BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum HTsi Plus SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

yellowstone falls
View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum HTsi Plus SLR Camera

Feature Highlights

  • Three-Point Crosscut Autofocusing
  • Improved AF Control
  • Built-in Flash 14-Segment Honeycomb-Pattern Metering
  • 1/4000 Second High-Speed Shutter
  • Double-Exposure Mode

3-Point Crosscut Autofocus
The new 3-point crosscut autofocus system instantly identifies and tracks your subject. Separate 3-point sensors keep even off-center subjects sharp. And the combination horizontal and vertical pattern enables you to focus even on the horizon.

Action
So fast, so accurate, the Maxxum HTsi is point-and-shoot easy to use. While you compose your, shot the autofocus system captures and tracks even a moving subject. You can simply wait for the right moment, or you can fire non-stop at up to 2 frames per second.

Predictive Focus Control
Predictive focus control means the Maxxum HTsi calculates exactly where a moving subject will be, even at the moment of shutter release, so that the focus is always razor sharp.

1/4000 Second
The Maxxum HTsi is the only camera in its class to offer such a high shutter speed—allowing you to freeze images at the height of action. The high speed shutter allows a high flash-synchronization speed of 1/125 sec., enabli

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sandra Walker

member since: 7/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Minolta camera it's great. I've had it forever and every since I got my low aperature lens I love it even more. My Kodak z740 digital camera is another story it's not so good in low light and I've had a lot of problems with it killing batteries. My next digital camera I want to be more like a 35mm, in the fact that I can change the settings and lenses.
7/7/2006 5:36:18 AM
 
Shirlee D. Schuster

member since: 12/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just got this as another fantastic ebay deal and already love it! Takes great pics and I haven't even begun to use all the functions yet.You can't go wrong with these Maxxums!!
6/4/2006 8:06:06 AM
 
Marnie R. Dunbar

member since: 11/25/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. I find the colors to be true. What I see in the lense is the picture I get. I use 800 film always. My kids are actors so we thought we should get a good camera for their head shots and we are happy with our choice.
6/9/2005 4:12:57 PM
 
Jody Jackson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/5/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like it because it is easy to use but I am a beginner so I am not using everything on the camera.
3/5/2005 4:23:36 PM
 
Jody Jackson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/5/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like it because it is easy to use but I am a beginner so I am not using everything on the camera.
3/5/2005 4:23:11 PM
 
Charles Granger

member since: 3/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera has done its duty for me. A classically great camera that acts more mature than it is.
3/3/2005 3:25:23 AM
 
Michelle L. Vazul

member since: 12/31/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera. It is very user friendly, but has grown with me as I get more experienced. I wish I had more flexibility with the aperature settings, but overall, I wouldn't trade it for anything.
12/31/2004 4:49:27 AM
 
Eliza R. Daniels

member since: 11/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. I bought it from a photographer who was going all digital. I am not very good at choosing the correct settings or remembering all of the cameras, expansive features. Its a little out of my league sometimes, but I enjoy it. I wish it were easier to understand, and quicker with focusing.
11/8/2004 6:49:23 AM
 
Patty J. Brennan

member since: 7/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes really great pictures and is easy to use. I wish that the lenses were more universal so I could use other lenses and filters.
7/21/2004 3:55:25 PM
 
RD Photography

member since: 4/1/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera, just picked it up and it has lots of nice features on it that I like.
4/28/2004 7:27:04 AM
 
Colleen B. McColgan

member since: 10/22/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Decent camera, I have had good luck with it and some terrific results. It was my first SLR purchase...I wish I had gotten a Canon or Nikon. I haven't had any photography training, so some of the cameras shortcomings may acutally have been mine. But, I seemed to have a lot of trouble focusing in the auto mode.
1/7/2004 7:32:46 AM
 

First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.