BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


CP 7-M 35mm SLR Camera


Chinon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Across the Sky
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michelle M. Clark

member since: 4/21/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for 18 years. It takes great pictures, but has been cranky the last few years. I use it primarily for black and white film only now. It's a little more advanced than I needed it to be, but it's certainly been reliable over the years.
4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM
 
Steven P. Hambrick
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good solid body that is easy to use, a bit on the heavey side but its worth it for the durability.
3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM
 
Betty Tindle

member since: 2/22/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Have had no problems with this camera except for me learning how to use the camera. :)
7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM
 
Ronald Balthazor
BetterPhoto Member
balthazorphotography.com

member since: 11/17/2002
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Inexpensive Korean made SLR is all manual.
9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM
 
Helen Eki Johnson

member since: 8/31/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera body is great. It has a fast shutter response, automatic film loading, and many many manual features. I really like the shutter speed opening up to an unbelieveable 90 minutes! It is a bit heavy but fits comfortably in the hand. Since I got mine from a pawn shop with a crappy Vivitar lens, I didn't really get to be extremely excited about the camera itself. I am considering buying a new lens since I like the camera body so much.
8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.