CP 7-M 35mm SLR Camera


Chinon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Across the Sky
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michelle M. Clark 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for 18 years. It takes great pictures, but has been cranky the last few years. I use it primarily for black and white film only now. It's a little more advanced than I needed it to be, but it's certainly been reliable over the years.
4/21/2006 8:19:40 AM
 
Steven P. Hambrick
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good solid body that is easy to use, a bit on the heavey side but its worth it for the durability.
3/24/2005 12:29:11 PM
 
Betty Tindle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Have had no problems with this camera except for me learning how to use the camera. :)
7/24/2004 10:29:07 PM
 
Ronald Balthazor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2002
balthazorphotography.com
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Inexpensive Korean made SLR is all manual.
9/2/2003 6:51:55 AM
 
Helen Eki Johnson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera body is great. It has a fast shutter response, automatic film loading, and many many manual features. I really like the shutter speed opening up to an unbelieveable 90 minutes! It is a bit heavy but fits comfortably in the hand. Since I got mine from a pawn shop with a crappy Vivitar lens, I didn't really get to be extremely excited about the camera itself. I am considering buying a new lens since I like the camera body so much.
8/31/2003 5:37:19 PM
 

5 Reviews