SA-7 35mm SLR


Sigma

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

"Fear This...
View photos created with this camera

The SA-7 35mm SLR

Features:


  • 3 Metering Systems (8-Segment Evaluative Metering, Area
    Metering, Average Metering).
  • 30 - 1/2000 sec shutter speed range
  • Diopter adjustment over a range of ± 1.5 Diopt.
  • External Flash, Electronic Flash EF-500 ST / EF-500 Super, Flash
    EF-430 ST / EF-430 Super are available
  • Preview Function to confirm depth of field.

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Steve L. Glenn 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:27 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My sigma has a lot of professional features, although it is an entry level. Firs of all, it's solid black: the look is professional. It doesn't have the automatic features such as landscape and portrait modes. Your have full control over the aperture and shutter buttons etc.
3/8/2006 8:48:27 PM
 
Steve L. Glenn 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 8:48:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My sigma has a lot of professional features, although it is an entry level. Firs of all, it's solid black: the look is professional. It doesn't have the automatic features such as landscape and portrait modes. Your have full control over the aperture and shutter buttons etc.
3/8/2006 8:48:04 PM
 
Ken Gomes 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 10:22:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 10:22:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 10:22:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 10:22:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 10:22:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had this camera for a year now and I love it. It takes great pictures and is very light weight. It has all the features you would find in a pro camera; mirror lock-up, depth-of-field preview, auto bracketing, 8 segment metering, spot metering and the old average metering. It has a pop-up flash and supports wireless TTL flash. It has exposure compensation and exposure lock. I like the fact that it has a metal lens mount instead of plastic and I've had no problem getting lenses to lock in place. I really like having the ability to shoot fully auto or fully manual or in between. One other thing I like is the remote control shutter release which you would have to buy separately.
10/26/2005 10:22:09 AM
 
Jen 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:06:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:06:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the fact that I can choose auto focus or manual focus. It came with two lenses. Its the best slr camera I have bought so far.
9/19/2005 10:06:58 AM
 
Monica Roche
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 3:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 3:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 3:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 3:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 3:54:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera
6/3/2005 3:54:22 PM
 
Shirley  King 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 12:00:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 12:00:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 12:00:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 12:00:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 12:00:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just got it , so far I really like it
9/18/2004 12:00:24 AM
 
Barb Conners 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:10:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:10:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:10:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:10:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:10:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I,m still learning different thinks about my camera. I just bought it about 3 months ago. But so far I love it.
8/30/2004 6:10:35 PM
 
Brent  L  Houston 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 7:37:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 7:37:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 7:37:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 7:37:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 7:37:57 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love that camera it has a lot of features that I use a lot and has some that I will use from time to time, Battery life is low and the AF is not the sharpest in Macro.
8/20/2004 7:37:57 AM
 
Dan Del Pezzo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 6:58:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 6:58:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 6:58:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 6:58:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 6:58:43 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The SA-7 is very wasy to use and takes good pictures right out of the box. It's comfortable to hold and I have yet to find any faults with it.
6/24/2004 6:58:43 PM
 
Crystal M. Price 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 8:31:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 8:31:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 8:31:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 8:31:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 8:31:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first SLR 35 mm Camera. I love it. The only thing I have to compare it to would be a standard cheap 35mm Camera. The Sigma takes great photos.
6/7/2004 8:31:04 PM
 
Robert D. Cassels 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 6:03:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 6:03:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 6:03:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 6:03:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 6:03:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Basic opperation with some nice features. not bad for a starter
5/28/2004 6:03:00 PM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy SA-7 35mm SLR  from Amazon.com