ViviCam 3635 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Pink & Green
View photos created with this camera

The ViviCam 3635 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2.11 megapixels
  • 3x optical zoom and 2x digital zoom
  • SD memory card/multi-media card slot
  • Mac/PC compatible with a USB connector
  • 1.5-inch color TFT LCD monitor


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kathy Malecki 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 10:03:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 10:03:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 10:03:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 10:03:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 10:03:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Considering the low mega pixels, I have gotten great shots on this camera. The only things that I don't like about it, no sports setting, and slow. I cannot freeze action on this camera. I have missed more than one shot because the camera reacted too slow. I got it as a gift, so I don't know how much it is worth. But I would say for the price that it is a good deal. Great first digital camera.
1/24/2006 10:03:03 PM
 
Carmen R. Dreher 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 10:06:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 10:06:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 10:06:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 10:06:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 10:06:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
love it, I take awesome picks with it so far
12/24/2005 10:06:44 AM
 
Jessi Peevyhouse 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 4:56:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 4:56:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 4:56:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 4:56:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 4:56:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am perfectly fine with my camera, however I wouldn't mind having a better one, with larger pixels, and a better digital/optical zoom. I've had this camera a while now, and my dad had it for a while before I have. So it has been a very good camera.
9/30/2005 4:56:26 PM
 
CHERIE THOMPSON 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 7:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 7:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 7:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 7:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 7:22:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
IT IS A GOOD CAMERA. AS IT IS MY FIRST DIGITAL CAMERA. ILIKE BE ABLE TO DOWN LOAD THE PIC. ON TO MY COMPUTER,ITS VERY CONVIENT.THERE'S NOTHING THAT I DON'T LIKE ABOUT IT.THERE'S NOTHING SO FAR THAT I CAN THINK OF THAT I WANTED ANYBODY TO TELL ME ABOUT IT. THANK YOU
5/26/2004 7:22:37 AM
 
Alfredo Mendez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 2:28:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 2:28:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 2:28:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 2:28:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 2:28:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera very much Me encata la camara
4/22/2004 2:28:11 PM
 
Lisa D. Greer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/19/2004
Contact Lisa
Lisa's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:10:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:10:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:10:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:10:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:10:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not sure if this is the right cam or not. Don't think the number was there.
1/19/2004 10:10:11 AM
 
Terrry M. Fultineer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 6:25:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 6:25:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 6:25:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 6:25:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 6:25:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really think that this model vivicam is exceptional, I used to have an SLR, but now this camera makes everything easier, but its just 2.1 mega pixels, but since i am not a professional and never have used a professional camera this is not really that objective.
12/23/2003 6:25:01 AM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:50:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:50:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:50:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:50:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:50:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera takes pictutes I like it a
lot.
10/26/2003 11:50:36 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 11:44:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures.
10/26/2003 11:44:59 PM
 
Jane Gilbertson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 4:21:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 4:21:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 4:21:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 4:21:02 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 4:21:02 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
We bought one just to see if we liked it... Yep! we like it alot. Hopefully I begin upgrading to a Canon digital that I can use my Canon lenses with....
8/26/2003 4:21:02 AM
 

10 Reviews