DCR-TRV30 Handycam Digital Camcorder


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Accessories : Camcorders

Inner Reflection
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • MiniDV camcorder
  • 10x optical, 120x digital, zoom with Super SteadyShot image
    stabilization
  • 3.5 inch color LCD and color EVF
  • Records digital stills at a resolution of 1360 X 1020 onto
    included 4 MB Memory Stick
  • MPEG movie mode

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Raymund Sarmiento 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:12:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:12:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:12:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:12:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:12:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good response although only 1 Megapixel
10/17/2005 6:12:24 PM
 
Brian Wilhite 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 3:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 3:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 3:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 3:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 3:31:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This combines the best of digital video with still photography for an amateur like me. The biggest problem I have had is with the hook-ups, especially the mini usb plug. Frequent installation/removal has worn it out.
2/14/2005 3:31:07 PM
 
Husein Anis 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 9:29:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 9:29:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 9:29:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 9:29:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 9:29:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Actually this is a Digital Camera Recorder, but it also has Digital Still Camera function, and it's very good.
12/3/2004 9:29:08 PM
 
Donald Barsell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/16/2004
Contact Donald
Donald's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 8:56:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 8:56:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 8:56:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 8:56:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 8:56:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This video camera is several years old so it is a bit heavy and bulky. I like to take pictures with it because I can switch between moving and still images. The memory stick holds hundreds of photographs so I never feel restricted about the number of shots I can take. It is easy to download the images. I like to also look through my movies to find the definitive moment that captures the essence of the thing I'm photographing. When shooting stills I seem to miss this moment.The camera has an 18x optical zoom and 500x digital zoom so I can film unobtrusively from a great distance. The resolution is only one megapixel, but we view movies on our wide-screen tv and the images are sensational. It ghas lots of other nice features and controls, and can even soot in the dark. Would like less weight, and find that I would still like greater wide angle and telephoto options.
7/17/2004 8:56:42 PM
 
Audrey K. Kanekoa-Madrid
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 3:06:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 3:06:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 3:06:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 3:06:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 3:06:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like everything, because it has video, MPEG, photo options, including various other abilities. I aqm very happy with it.
8/25/2003 3:06:42 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy DCR-TRV30 Handycam Digital Camcorder from Amazon.com