BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


iS50 QD


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : High-End Point and Shoots

Posing Pretty
View photos created with this camera

The iS50 QD

Features:


  • 35mm autofocus camera
  • Wide angle 4.3x zoom lens
  • Variable power twin autoflash system
  • Multiple exposure modes
  • Date and time imprinting

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kristy F. Crabtree

member since: 5/29/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camers is very user-friendly, but I miss being able to view pictures immediately like my previous digital camera. It would be nice to have the options that other cameras provide such as switching between black and white, color, saturated color etc.
5/29/2006 6:55:47 PM
 
Andrew M. Smith

member since: 3/27/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera for a fully automatic. It had a few manual options that helped its performance. It could be switched to Aperture perfered to adjust for differant depths of feild. Another neat option was the "Long Time" setting for tripod mounted lowlight shots. The Auto focus did not always focuss on the right target though.
5/11/2006 2:16:58 PM
 
Cheryl Kennedy Hines
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/27/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
IT IS A GOOD BASIC CAMERA, BUT IT LACKS CREATIVE CONTROL.
4/20/2006 11:42:30 AM
 
Natasha Ivanova

member since: 6/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera for amators
6/16/2005 11:35:50 PM
 
Jessie Allison

member since: 10/31/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Absolute best camera that I have ever purchased! Ease of use and clarity were the big selling features of it. It is a bit cumbersome but the features out weight the bulkyness of it.
10/31/2004 7:47:29 PM
 
Zsa-Nai Long

member since: 4/9/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is relatively easy to use. It is more of a point and shoot cameara, but has where you can go semi-manual. For my purposes, the camera is great. I'm new to photography, so for the next cameara I buy, I'll be able to but it more intelligently, but wouldn't get rid of this one. I purchased it over a year ago. I've rated it as a 7 - but this is the only SLR camera I've been exposed to.
9/21/2004 9:03:54 PM
 
Tina B. Tunnell

member since: 5/29/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
FIRST CAMERA I HAVE EVER OWNED. TAKES GREAT PICS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING.
9/21/2004 9:16:29 AM
 
Marcie A. Fowler
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just wanted to take a minute to update my previous review. Not that I've had some time to learn the camera I absolutely love it. I'm pretty much a beginner and have found this camera very easy to use. I've taken hundreds of pictures already and am very pleased with the crispness and clarity of the camera.
12/2/2003 11:26:15 AM
 
Jessica A. Kolb

member since: 5/21/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a pretty good camera, especially for a beginner. It has a dual flash, which is excellent. You can also switch from automatic to manual, which is also an excellent feature. My only real complaint is that there is not a hot shoe for connecting an additional flash.
11/12/2003 8:53:51 AM
 
Marcie A. Fowler
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/17/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Since I've only had this camera for a few weeks I'm not really that familiar with it yet. However, so far I'm enjoying it. Just sent my first photos taken with this camera to be developed earlier this week. We'll see what they look like when they come back. My previous camera was also and Olympus, but a different model, and I was very pleased with the pictures it took so I'm guessing the same will be true with this one.
10/17/2003 12:10:21 PM
 
Brian Hafendorfer

member since: 8/25/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has a great zoom and autofocus. It has the ability to take exceptional photos is medium light, but lacks good night photo ability when the flash is used. The main reason why I purchased this camera was for its action photo ability. I wanted a point and click for instant photo taking, which is the biggest downfall of digital cameras.
8/25/2003 7:55:13 AM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy iS50 QD from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.