BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S5000 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Butterfly on Zinn...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.1-megapixel 4th generation SuperCCD HR sensor produces images
    with 6 million pixels (2816 x 2120)
  • 10x optical plus 2.2x digital zoom (22x total)
  • 1.5-inch LCD, electronic viewfinder, 5-frame burst mode, video
    at 320 x 240 and 30 fps
  • Includes 16 MB XD Picture Card
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 275 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lizabeth Carter

member since: 7/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great pictures, easy to use.
7/3/2006 1:07:21 PM
 
Christi Race-Trevett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Even though it was very easy to begin using, it has enough "options" on it that I'm still learning how to do new stuff.
6/28/2006 8:05:32 PM
 
Thela K. Tucker

member since: 6/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, but not for macro! really can catch the actions great telephoto!!
6/18/2006 8:31:07 PM
 
Cindy M. ALlan

member since: 6/12/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Its easy to use and easy to work with. It takes great pictures. I am looking to get more advanced but for now this is doing just fine for me!
6/13/2006 5:52:04 PM
 
Amber Martinez

member since: 6/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great photo quality and battery life. Flash is fairly bright; too strong at times. Good zoom.
6/10/2006 9:07:42 PM
 
Kelli Simons

member since: 6/8/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am not so happy with this camera. I had a very cheap sony cyber shot prior to this and honestly say it took better pics. The slow shutter speed is very frustrating with my small children - I am not even doing sports! The color saturation seems to be off, makes blonde hair look red, etc. No image stabilization. The dials on the controls get turned way too easily. I am sorry but there is just not a whole lot of good things I can say about this camera. I take photos as a sideline career and have nearly had to stop until I am able to afford a new camera.
6/8/2006 8:46:13 PM
 
Terry H. Sparks

member since: 6/3/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good Light camera for backpacking. Low megapixel makes it outdated.
6/3/2006 8:29:42 PM
 
Angela M. Smith

member since: 6/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the first dital I ever owned and I love it.
6/1/2006 9:45:48 AM
 
Symon Murphy

member since: 5/25/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
nice start to a small hobby
5/25/2006 4:28:56 PM
 
Willard Andre Hutt

member since: 5/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is by far the best purchase I have ever made. I use this camera weekly I have taken 45,000 digital images with this camera in 30 months of ownership. I want to get the S-5200 to utilize the upgraded features. All my other camera are film and Nikon I love them but none of them can hold a candle to the Fuji s-5000.
5/25/2006 8:02:13 AM
 
jherajean 

member since: 2/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
First and only digital i have ever used, i love it. The size is similar to that of a film 35 mm, and it has many options. I really enjoy being able to experiment alot and can review on the camera or put it on the laptop to see a larger, clearer pic. I also love being able to switch from color to b&w in only monents. My biggest problem is the delay in shutter, i know there is a way to adjust it some cause certain settings provide a more realistic press and take instead of press, delay, take..
5/18/2006 5:59:12 PM
 

First 10 of 275 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix S5000 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.