GL2 MiniDV Digital Camcorder


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Accessories

reflection on fre...
View photos created with this camera

The GL2 MiniDV Digital Camcorder

Features:


  • Professional-quality MiniDV camcorder with 3-CCD technology for
    highly accurate color reproduction
  • 20x optical, 100x digital, zoom with optical image stabilization
  • 1.7-megapixel digital photo mode--save to MiniDV tape or MMC/SD
    card (8 MB SD card included)
  • 2.5 inch color LCD; FireWire connectivity for video, USB
    connectivity for still photos
  • Comes with wireless remote, built-in speaker, headphone
    terminal, and lithium-ion battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bob Federer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 5:05:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 5:05:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 5:05:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 5:05:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 5:05:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is robust, flexible and an excellent choice for professional broadcast quality work. I'm using it for wedding shoots, events and product shoots. The still photographer should consider this camera to expand his/her scope of work, not to mention augmenting the income base.
9/15/2005 5:05:44 PM
 
LeEarl Rugland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/21/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 8:57:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 8:57:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 8:57:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 8:57:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 8:57:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is really a digital camcorder, but it has a 1.7 megpix camera. The quality is really nice for only 1.7 meg, and has very nice 20X optical zoom. great to have when you forget your digital camera at home!
12/12/2004 8:57:31 PM
 
Ron Thomas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:01:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:01:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:01:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:01:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:01:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the fact that the GL2 allows you to shoot stills as well as professional grade video. The stills are only 1.7 megapixells and the Gl2 comes with a heavy price tag so i would not recommed it for just shooting photos. However it was given to me by a friend to start out with.
7/27/2004 6:01:16 PM
 
Syed Noor Hossain 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 1:22:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 1:22:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 1:22:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 1:22:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 1:22:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been using the Canon GL2 for about two weeks. It is a wonderful camcorder in every respect. Considering its pro quality, the size is pretty small. The low light photography is awsome. 400X digital zoom is very useful for my wildlife video, although at the very end of the tele zoom the image becomes grainy and unusable. I recommend buying of longer life battery alongside the standard one provided by Canon.
4/27/2004 1:22:57 PM
 
Doug Schmidt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 4:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 4:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 4:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 4:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 4:47:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my camera, mainly because it is a Digital Video Camera. The pro-sumer video camera takes high end motion video and i can frame grab a still that looks exceptionally good. Fully manuel adjustments.. and it has a 2 megapixel still digital camera that i can switch over too and take shots onto a SD memory card. As a digital camera i would give it a low rating, but in the digital video mode i give it a 10
1/29/2004 4:47:06 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy GL2 MiniDV Digital Camcorder from Amazon.com