Camedia C-3000Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

La Paz
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3000Z Digital Camera

  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia card holds 20 images at default resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA or 2 disposable lithium batteries (2 lithium batteries included)


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


51 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert A. Tuttle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This has been a good camera to just carry around. The picture quality is accepptable, especially for website work. Speed is slow, so don't try to take to many action shots.
6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM
 
Stephanie A. Baassler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Quality is excellent on the highest setting. Do not like the delay between pressing the shutter and the photo actually being taken.
5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM
 
Sophie Cornish 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
my camara is a great friend of pictures but a bit to big for my liking
4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM
 
Alana Hope
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i love my camera. it was a gift from my mother whom is a great photographer.
11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM
 
Jeremy P. Miller 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
easy to use good pics
9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM
 
Russell A. Signs 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Pretty nice camera. We recently bought a Canon due to the plague of mechanical problems with the Olympus.
8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM
 
Whitney C. Aschenbrener 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
its easy to use and takes ok pictures...
7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM
 
Lorie M. Egerer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital camera. I learned on it. I recently bought my son a Kodak easy share and it is a much faster and more versatile camera. I do a lot of wild animal photography and it is not fast enough to capture the photo as it is seen and I often lose a photo because the camera is too slow. I have learned to "track" through the viewfinder, which helps, but still lose some photos that are too quick for the camera. Otherwise, I love it.
6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM
 
Aaron  Reyes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
decent camera. got a lot of good use out of it.
5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM
 
Andres Melendro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good Camera, nice effects.
5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM
 
Shari L. Dunn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for point and shoot. Takes SLR quality.
4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM
 
Axxxxx Xxxxxx 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 6:22:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 6:22:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 6:22:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 6:22:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 6:22:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the quality of the photos I get from it, but the bulkines and weight or its downsides
4/18/2005 6:22:15 PM
 
Chris Aschenbrener 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 10:36:15 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 10:36:15 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 10:36:15 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 10:36:15 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 10:36:15 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Nice pic quality but very slow focusing and zooming. Easy on batteries though. Fun as a point and shoot and easy to carry.
4/14/2005 10:36:15 PM
 
Barbara Buglio 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:25:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:25:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:25:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:25:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 6:25:06 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good solid point and shoot. only 3.4 megapixels
4/13/2005 6:25:06 AM
 
Victoria L. Hutson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:06:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:06:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:06:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:06:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:06:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera three years ago. For a 3 megapixel camera it takes good photos.
4/8/2005 9:06:06 PM
 
Tony ODonoghue
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2005
photosbytonyo.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:42:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:42:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:42:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:42:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:42:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great little point and shoot.
4/4/2005 9:42:01 AM
 
Philip Smith 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 1:06:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 1:06:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 1:06:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 1:06:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 1:06:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great little camera, my first digital. I got it a few years ago, but still use it because of its low f. stop and it's wide angle. I's slow to start, and clunks a bit, and is only 3 MP, but you get great results if you bear with it, especially when using the in camera BW function.
3/8/2005 1:06:18 AM
 
Sara J. West
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 7:28:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 7:28:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 7:28:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 7:28:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 7:28:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Was very happpy with it until I dropped it and broke the lens mechanism.
3/3/2005 7:28:46 AM
 
Kim Perkins 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:39:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:39:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:39:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:39:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:39:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great all around! I wish it had interchangeable lenses
1/26/2005 8:39:18 PM
 
Steven Sawula 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 8:51:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 8:51:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 8:51:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 8:51:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 8:51:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
As a point and shoot or still shot camera or even an informal portrait camera...it is great. Only problem I care to mention is the shutter lag. If you want to shoot someone in the process of an activity, it is near impossible to capture the shot as you intended to.
12/25/2004 8:51:26 AM
 
Mike Davis 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2004 2:22:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2004 2:22:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2004 2:22:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2004 2:22:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2004 2:22:50 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. I used it alot, I liked it alot but it developed some bad pixels and was a bit clunky. I replace it with another Olympus that fits neatly in your pocket.
12/16/2004 2:22:50 PM
 
Erica M. Berrigan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 3:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 3:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 3:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 3:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2004 3:18:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Great for travel.
10/15/2004 3:18:15 PM
 
Gale Beery 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 10:51:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 10:51:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 10:51:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 10:51:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 10:51:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
like it better than the Nikon
8/28/2004 10:51:14 AM
 
Debbie L. Quintero 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 6:06:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 6:06:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 6:06:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 6:06:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 6:06:13 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera a lot. Olympus has continued their success in the digital world as they did in the 35mm.
8/21/2004 6:06:13 PM
 
Cyndi Curtis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 2:03:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 2:03:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 2:03:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 2:03:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 2:03:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, a bit large
8/9/2004 2:03:57 PM
 
Dan Walpole 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 6:34:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 6:34:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 6:34:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 6:34:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 6:34:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I feel that the only downfall about this camera is that it is a 3 megapixel. Everything on this camera is easy to use and works great.
5/13/2004 6:34:26 AM
 
Barry L. Morrison 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 4:47:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 4:47:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 4:47:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 4:47:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 4:47:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I purchased this camera in January of 2000. At that time it was about as good as you could get. But now it is time to upgrade to 6megapixel and SLR viewing.
4/14/2004 4:47:02 PM
 
Martin Suez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 1:02:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 1:02:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 1:02:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 1:02:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 1:02:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera, it was expensive and it is only 3 - 4 years old, and u could get something like that for a 5th of the money i paid. i want to get a slr camera soon.
3/26/2004 1:02:01 PM
 
Veronica C. Romero 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 9:46:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 9:46:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 9:46:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 9:46:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 9:46:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy this camera because if the object i am taking a photo of is far i don't have to change lenses like the other cammera i have. I like the fact that the pictures are digital and i don't have to develop them.
3/6/2004 9:46:08 PM
 
Desiree M. Bento
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 9:15:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 9:15:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 9:15:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 9:15:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 9:15:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It is the second digital camera I have owned and I am still learning it's manual features. I've used a manual film camera in the past and loved the power of using natural light, aperture, shutter speed and developing techniques. Once I learn to use the manual features on my Olympus 3000 I just might change the rating to a 10.
2/12/2004 9:15:00 PM
 
Tshechu  D. Wong 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 5:58:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 5:58:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 5:58:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 5:58:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 5:58:02 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is just good. Now newer models with less expesive. That time this camera was expensive as it was the beginning of the digital photo system
1/26/2004 5:58:02 AM
 
Katrina A. Lassiter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:38:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:38:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:38:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:38:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:38:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Olympus takes clear, high quality photographs and has endless shooting options, but is heavier than I prefer while traveling. When the camera first came out it was top of the line, I wish someone would have told me that it would be hundreds of dollars cheaper if I waited a year to buy it.
1/22/2004 9:38:28 PM
 
Wendy Blank 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:11:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:11:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:11:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:11:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:11:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For a two megapixel camera, the Olympus 2100 is outstanding.
1/3/2004 6:11:45 PM
 
Michele McIntosh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 7:23:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 7:23:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 7:23:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 7:23:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 7:23:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a 1st digital point and shoot this is an excellent camera. I get good quality photos.
12/19/2003 7:23:46 PM
 
Sherrie D. Smith 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 6:59:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 6:59:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 6:59:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 6:59:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 6:59:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Im ok with the olympus 3000z for a 3.3mp But its time to get a better one
12/3/2003 6:59:27 PM
 
James F. Hines, Jr. 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 12:36:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 12:36:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 12:36:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 12:36:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 12:36:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
pretty good camera, chews up batteries and leave lines when taking pictures of something shiny like chrome.
12/2/2003 12:36:15 PM
 
Sara West 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:53:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:53:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:53:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:53:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:53:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Pictures are great. Just don't like the shutter lag from the size of the pixels being uploaded. Want a new one - a 740 or 750 Olympus - they are supposed to be updated in that manner
11/9/2003 4:53:15 PM
 
Ingrid Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 8:10:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 8:10:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 8:10:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 8:10:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 8:10:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for stepping out of automatic and into higher quality ... love the versatility of the controls and quality of photos (even though it's surpassed now by bigger and better models) ... love the lens. Wish someone had told me ... I had a lot of repairs (all under warranty) for the mechanism freezing up.
11/6/2003 8:10:10 PM
 
Tim S. Sell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 7:50:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 7:50:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 7:50:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 7:50:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 7:50:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love it...its perfect for the beginner...lets you be as creative with your setup as possible.. or you can just point and shoot. Perfect for my ability and knowledge...great camera highly recommend it.
10/21/2003 7:50:07 PM
 
Stevan Gorcester 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:21:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:21:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:21:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:21:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:21:09 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good picture quality at 3.2 mp. I would like to have higher pixel count. Lens quality is excellent. Takes lithium batteries or optionally standard AA. Very nice to be able to obtain compatible batteries anywhere.
10/19/2003 10:21:09 PM
 
Fred Mannerino 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 3:21:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 3:21:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 3:21:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 3:21:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 3:21:35 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Decent camera outmoded the day after creation
10/3/2003 3:21:35 PM
 
Phil S
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:32:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:32:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:32:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:32:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:32:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first digital camera so my training wheels were attached. Lots of nice features but I did not really get into many of the available functions. For my first camera and the shots that it produced, it was great.
9/30/2003 11:32:26 AM
 
Cheryl Anquoe-Parnacher 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 10:57:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 10:57:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 10:57:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 10:57:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 10:57:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THE CAMERA, IT'S MY FIRST DIGITAL. THE IMAGE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT ALTHOUGH IT IS A 3.5 MEGA PIXEL. I WOULD LIKE TO PURCHASE A HIGHER RESOLUTION IN THE FUTURE.
9/26/2003 10:57:21 AM
 
William P. Trainor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 6:37:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 6:37:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 6:37:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 6:37:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 6:37:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great color and details. Somewhat difficult to learn.
8/7/2003 6:37:46 AM
 
Dudley Swann Jr 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 8:15:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 8:15:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 8:15:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 8:15:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 8:15:54 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good little camera for point & shoot. Too slow for most action pics. Nice to have as a "honey, put this in your purse" camera.
8/6/2003 8:15:54 AM
 
Michael Foster 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 3:08:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 3:08:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 3:08:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 3:08:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 3:08:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I find the C-3000Z(getting quite old now)to be a high quality camera. I have enjoyed using it.
8/5/2003 3:08:14 PM
 
Brenda Laverty 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:40:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:40:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:40:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:40:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:40:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
impressive
7/2/2003 7:40:50 PM
 
Linda Kupstas 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 6:05:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 6:05:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 6:05:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 6:05:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 6:05:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great starter camera for someone starting out in digital.. I love this little camera has lots that is is capable of doing. Takes really clear pictures on SHQ but eats the batteries like crazy. And I wish someone would have told me about the battery usage when I bought it. I did finally go buy rechargeables. They sure save buying regular batteries
6/19/2003 6:05:13 PM
 
Jen Jesseph 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:46:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:46:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:46:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:46:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:46:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love everything about this camera except the slow write speed. It makes it difficult to photograph moving objects, such as children. Otherwise, the options are great and the quality has been outstanding. I have printed up to 11x14 and it has been crystal clear.
6/18/2003 7:46:12 PM
 
Bradley D. Benjamin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought one of these a couple months ago and love it. I do wish it had a couple other options though. It has shutter speeds from 1/800 sec to 16 seconds, I wish it had a "B" setting to have more control over exposure times. It doesn't allow multiple exposures either. The aperture only goes from f2.8 to f11, I would like it to go all the way to f1.4. It is very easy to use, and takes wonderful pictures. I print them out at up to 11x14 and they look great. Batteries last an amazing amount of time, even when using the LCD screen constantly. Upgrade lenses are available, but are hard to find and require a ring adapter. Overall, a very nice digital camera.
 
carl wemhoener 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The C3000Z is an excellent camera for the money. 81/2 x 11 prints come out very nice.
 

51 Reviews  

Buy Camedia C-3000Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com