BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-3000Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

La Paz
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3000Z Digital Camera

  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia card holds 20 images at default resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA or 2 disposable lithium batteries (2 lithium batteries included)


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert A. Tuttle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This has been a good camera to just carry around. The picture quality is accepptable, especially for website work. Speed is slow, so don't try to take to many action shots.
6/30/2006 7:22:32 AM
 
Stephanie A. Baassler

member since: 5/1/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Quality is excellent on the highest setting. Do not like the delay between pressing the shutter and the photo actually being taken.
5/1/2006 1:56:36 PM
 
Sophie Cornish

member since: 4/7/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
my camara is a great friend of pictures but a bit to big for my liking
4/7/2006 11:07:40 AM
 
Alana Hope
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i love my camera. it was a gift from my mother whom is a great photographer.
11/14/2005 10:01:03 PM
 
Jeremy P. Miller

member since: 9/19/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
easy to use good pics
9/19/2005 5:07:14 PM
 
Russell A. Signs

member since: 8/10/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Pretty nice camera. We recently bought a Canon due to the plague of mechanical problems with the Olympus.
8/10/2005 7:38:10 PM
 
Whitney C. Aschenbrener

member since: 7/23/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
its easy to use and takes ok pictures...
7/23/2005 8:52:14 PM
 
Lorie M. Egerer

member since: 6/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital camera. I learned on it. I recently bought my son a Kodak easy share and it is a much faster and more versatile camera. I do a lot of wild animal photography and it is not fast enough to capture the photo as it is seen and I often lose a photo because the camera is too slow. I have learned to "track" through the viewfinder, which helps, but still lose some photos that are too quick for the camera. Otherwise, I love it.
6/25/2005 3:41:55 PM
 
Aaron  Reyes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/8/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
decent camera. got a lot of good use out of it.
5/26/2005 11:52:07 AM
 
Andres Melendro

member since: 3/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good Camera, nice effects.
5/23/2005 1:51:58 PM
 
Shari L. Dunn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for point and shoot. Takes SLR quality.
4/23/2005 12:24:03 PM
 

First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-3000Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.