Maxxum 3 35mm SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Leah
View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum 3 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • Select from 5 program modes for creative photo situations
  • Auto focus with predictive auto focus for moving subjects
  • 3 AF sensors
  • Built-in flash
  • Accepts accessory flash units
  • Close-focus capability
  • 14-segment light meter
  • Continuous drive at 1.7 fps
  • Auto load and rewind
  • Self timer
  • Shutter speeds from 30 seconds to 1/2000 second
  • Includes strap


  • Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    10 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Dawn M. Arbuckle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 6:14:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 6:14:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 6:14:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 6:14:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 6:14:59 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    As far as film SLRs, you can't beat minolta maxxums. My first SLR was a minolta maxxum 300si. I was so happy with it, so when I was ready get a new camera, I knew this camera wouldn't disappoint.
    1/6/2009 6:14:59 PM
     
    Pamela J. Crowley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:01:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:01:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:01:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:01:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:01:24 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Love it!!!
    7/11/2005 3:01:24 PM
     
    Pamela J. Crowley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 3:00:44 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Love it!!!
    7/11/2005 3:00:44 PM
     
    Justin R. Call 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 2:54:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 2:54:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 2:54:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 2:54:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 2:54:44 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Very nice for a beginner photographer
    1/8/2005 2:54:44 PM
     
    Judith reinhart 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 4:53:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 4:53:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 4:53:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 4:53:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 4:53:05 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Love it. First 35mm Just getting started and love the shots I'm getting. I use Kodak High Definition film and the colors I'm getting are super. But still learning how to work the camera. Having a hard time with night pictures.
    9/17/2004 4:53:05 AM
     
    Bryan Walker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2004 5:55:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2004 5:55:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2004 5:55:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2004 5:55:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2004 5:55:32 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    My first SLR camera so I don't know any better :-) It is simple and it takes great photos.
    8/16/2004 5:55:32 PM
     
    Krista Washburn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:55:57 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This the first SLR camera that I have owned. I have had no problems with it and it takes really good pictures. I am still trying to learn everything about photography and the camera.
    6/19/2004 6:55:57 AM
     
    Thomas  Hardin, Jr. 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:13:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:13:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:13:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:13:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:13:10 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I just bought this camera about a month ago.It's a little heavy. I'll have to play with it a little more before I can really comment on it.
    11/7/2003 8:13:10 PM
     
    Joshua S. Deutsch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:37:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:37:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:37:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:37:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:37:40 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I really like this camera. the only thing i would change is the flash. i hate the auto flash that pops up. it pops up when it detects too little light. now htere is probably a way to stop this but i dont know it. sometimes i just want to take a picture that is outside and i dont want it to flash. i was on a boat by the golden gate bridge at night and i wanted a picture of the lights and everything with the black of darkness but the stupid flash popped up and flashed every time i took one. i'm really just to lazy to read the book and find out how to stop it.
    9/2/2003 8:37:40 PM
     
    John McDuffie 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 6:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 6:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 6:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 6:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 6:39:25 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    One of my best SLRs. It works well and it's light. One of the smallest I've seen.
    8/19/2003 6:39:25 AM
     

    10 Reviews