F2 4"x5" View Camera


Sinar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Large Format

Cookies for Santa
View photos created with this camera

Although it looks like an F of F1 at first glance, Sinar's F2 is vastly superior to both. The F2 has focusing racks on both the front and rear standards and the movement locks are much improved.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bryan Winget 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:25:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:25:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:25:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:25:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 11:25:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my large format camera. It is used less now that I shoot all digital, but having the movements (tilt, shift and so on) make it a must for some work. I can mount my Phase One H20 Digital back on it for wonderful digital photos with the quality of 4x5 camera lenses and movements.
9/13/2005 11:25:00 AM
 
David E. Anderson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:26:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:26:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:26:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:26:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:26:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One word: Dependable
7/6/2005 8:26:31 PM
 
Robert Schreuder
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:54:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:54:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:54:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:54:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:54:18 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
there used to be times when i easily brought this camera along with me where ever i went. Shooting people, locations, landskapes, fashion, and stils/packshots. But that feels like years ago already.
2/18/2005 3:54:18 AM
 
Robert Schreuder
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:43:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:43:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:43:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:43:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:43:52 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
There is not much i don't like about my midformat camera. I use it for just about every asignment. Using film or changing the back to digital.
2/18/2005 3:43:52 AM
 
Lynn Davie 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 11:01:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 11:01:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 11:01:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 11:01:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 11:01:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good useful large format. At home in field and studio. Sturdy. Easy to use (for a large format camera).
12/31/2004 11:01:01 AM
 
James E. Boyle 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 11:21:45 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera could be a little more sturdy
4/7/2004 11:21:45 AM
 
Pamela M. Vandiver 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 4:22:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 4:22:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 4:22:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 4:22:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 4:22:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I used this camera when I was at Daytona Beach Comm. College in the photography program. I really loved it and would like to own one of my own one day. It was difficult to use at first we were sent out on our own to see how we did.
9/8/2003 4:22:10 PM
 

7 Reviews