Dynax 404si SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

A Grand Morning
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • Camera Type: 35mm SLR with built-in flash, autoexposure(AE) and autofocus (AF)
  • Film Type: 35mm film
  • Lens Mount: Minolta A-type bayonet mount
  • Minolta's TTL phase-detection system with one CCD line sensor
  • Shutter Type: Electronically-controlled, vertical-traverse, focal-plane
  • Shutter Speed: 1/4000 - 30 s, Bulb
  • Field of View: 90 % of film frame; magnification: 0.75X (with 50mm lens focused on infinity)
  • Self-Timer: electronic with approx. 10 sec. delayed release, cancellable

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nathaniel C. Brewer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/1/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:18:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera but it does not offer very many features. The lens also is not of great quality and The auto focus is too slow for fast action pics. It would be a good camera for someone jsut getting into the slr body type.
12/1/2005 9:18:27 AM
 
Amir  Safaripour 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 1:08:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 1:08:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 1:08:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 1:08:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 1:08:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A good analogue camera'
10/30/2005 1:08:16 PM
 
VINCENT  L. OTTEY 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:54:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:54:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:54:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:54:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:54:57 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very good starter camera
7/28/2005 2:54:57 AM
 
Larry Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/13/2004
Contact Larry
Larry's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:59:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:59:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:59:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:59:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:59:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It has never let me down
7/11/2005 7:59:56 AM
 
Cate Keen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 3:38:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 3:38:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 3:38:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 3:38:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 3:38:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
fairly easy to use. Is automatic as well as manual. This is my husbands camera so I did not really choose this brand myself. I have a Pentax which I think is fantastic. The minolta has a great selection of lenses to fit the camera body.
6/7/2004 3:38:34 AM
 
Itamar Politzer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2003 1:33:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2003 1:33:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2003 1:33:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2003 1:33:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2003 1:33:36 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Well it's the first camera I have ever payed for but it is the second SLR camera I have used ever and I think it's realy a good camera especialy for beginers
11/11/2003 1:33:36 AM
 
Kamyra J. Orchard 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:10:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:10:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:10:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:10:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 10:10:38 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good beginners camera, however the camera can be quite clunky in proffessional situations.
10/19/2003 10:10:38 PM
 
Tessa B. McClinton 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 12:03:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 12:03:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 12:03:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 12:03:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 12:03:28 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is the first camera I have ever owned, so I am not familiar with anything else. I am extremely interested in learning more about cameras.
9/28/2003 12:03:28 PM
 
Michelle Sandham 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:23:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:23:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:23:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:23:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:23:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to handle, simple to grasp all the buttons and options. Great first time SLR camera.
8/14/2003 4:23:15 AM
 

9 Reviews