EOS 3000 (EOS 88 (Asia)) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The EOS 3000 (EOS 88 (Asia)) 35mm SLR Camera

35mm autofocus, autoexposure single-lens reflex with focal-plane shutter, built-in flash and built-in motor drive. Was not sold in the USA.

The design of the EOS 3000 is based on the popular EOS 1000 series, making it light, small and easy to operate. However, the major specifications are similar to those of the EOS 500 the main difference is that the built-in flash requires manual pop-up, whereas the EOS 500 flash pops-up automatically in low light

Features:

  • Lens mount: Canon EF mount
  • Exposure compensation: set manually up to +/- 2 stops in 0.5 stop increments
  • Shutter speeds: 30 seconds to 1/2000 second in 1/2-stops; X-sync at 1/90 second; bulb


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rishiraj Ravi Verma 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:20:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:20:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:20:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:20:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:20:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i like the camera simply because the images and colours come out exactly the way i want them too. there isnt ever the "worse than i expected, or i didn't expect it to be soo good" results from this camera.
3/15/2006 9:20:51 AM
 
Arnab Banerjee 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 12:30:14 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
An easy light camera for amateurs like myself.
10/19/2005 12:30:14 AM
 
Jessica Rae Hardy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 4:41:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 4:41:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 4:41:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 4:41:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 4:41:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like everything about the performance of the camera! I find I can get some high quality photos from it but I find it difficult to capture night shots.
8/17/2005 4:41:02 PM
 
Chryse Maree Levick
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 12:53:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 12:53:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 12:53:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 12:53:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 12:53:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wonderful for the beginner learning photographic technique with film. I love this camera, it goes with me everywhere.
8/6/2005 12:53:14 AM
 
Kelly Tringas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 10:32:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it. It may not be digital but it is the best I have used.
7/18/2005 10:32:01 PM
 
Sudip Chakraborty 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 1:59:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 1:59:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 1:59:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 1:59:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 1:59:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first camera - amazing one for beginners'! Though it has a bulky look, the pictures it clicks are the best I have seen!
4/13/2005 1:59:50 PM
 
Marney A. Villanueva
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 9:10:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 9:10:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 9:10:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 9:10:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 9:10:10 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
used for five years at review of medium 2
3/28/2005 9:10:10 PM
 
Cliff E. MacDonald 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:09:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:09:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had the camera one week and am still learning where all of the bells & whistles are. I am well pleased with the initial photos I have taken. The 20D replaces my Olympus E20 as my primary camera. I am excited with the different lens options available. Initially I have gone with the 18 - 125mm F3.5-5.6 and the 70 - 300mm F4.0 - 5.6. I have gotten great results whith both lens.
2/5/2005 6:09:14 PM
 
Adrian Panteru 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera
1/19/2005 8:12:00 AM
 
Mireuta Madalina 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 7:46:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 7:46:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 7:46:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 7:46:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 7:46:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it was dificul ti take taht shot becouse i was on my skis about to fall but i guess it was worth it.i hope someone else will enjoy it too
1/19/2005 7:46:31 AM
 
Rosalia E. Kisházi 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 2:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 2:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 2:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 2:10:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 2:10:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good universal in use, high quality pictures can be taken, I enjoy very much
1/9/2005 2:10:51 PM
 

First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)