DP-5 35mm SLR Camera


Chinon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

How We Got Here
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mohammad Shabbir Gill 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:57:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:57:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:57:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:57:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:57:41 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Hi Mary L.Martin:

While surfing, I read somewhere Chinon CP series cameras will perform in program mode with simple Pentax K mount lenses if aperture is at F 22 on pentax lenses green marking. I have lot of Tamron lenses with K/KA adapters. Will this also applicable on tamron lenses while keeping the lens on F22 and camera will perform in programme mode like Pentax own lenses? Input/comments will be appreciated.
Gill

11/2/2004 7:57:41 PM
 
Mohammad Shabbir Gill 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:55:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:55:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:55:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:55:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 7:55:57 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Hi Mary L.Martin:

While surfing, I read somewhere Chinon CP series cameras will perform in program mode with simple Pentax K mount lenses if aperture is at F 22 on pentax lenses green marking. I have lot of Tamron lenses with K/KA adapters. Will this also applicable on tamron lenses while keeping the lens on F22 and camera will perform in programme mode like Pentax own lenses? Input/comments will be appreciated.
Gill

11/2/2004 7:55:57 PM
 
Mary L. Martin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 11:37:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 11:37:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 11:37:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 11:37:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 11:37:48 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera in comparison to two Canon's I own. It's very similar in style, weight, and result. It's an older camera...maybe possible they are no longer in business? Anyways, I have a lot of pictures which were taken with this camera that I would like to submit. Will you please add it to your list? Thanks!
8/11/2003 11:37:48 AM
 

3 Reviews