D 35mm SLR Camera


Yashica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Ameer in Kalam
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gary Lange
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/20/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 2:07:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 2:07:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 2:07:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 2:07:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 2:07:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera for an introduction to medium format. Film advance, shutter speed, cocking the shutter, and focusing are all MANUAL, which makes you THINK before you shoot.
10/20/2005 2:07:16 PM
 
Gwendlyn Goulet
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:38:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:38:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:38:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:38:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:38:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Twin Lens Reflex, 6x6 medium format.
3/24/2005 9:38:49 PM
 
Paul Saunders 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 7:11:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 7:11:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 7:11:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 7:11:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 7:11:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good medium format camera. Not as good as the yashicamat 124G, but not far off. Lense is sharp, camera handles nicely. It has no meter, but I like to use external metering anyway. Composition is far easier through top viewing, although with Twin lense Reflex you have to compensate slightly with the composition.
8/17/2004 7:11:41 AM
 
Katie Clark 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 9:16:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 9:16:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 9:16:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 9:16:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 9:16:38 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Sharp medium format camera. The only draw back is maneuverability. your shots have to be set up. I do love this camera.
2/19/2004 9:16:38 AM
 
Mary L. Martin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 8:29:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 8:29:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 8:29:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 8:29:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2003 8:29:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really loved this camera... it was a camera owned by the school, in a photography course I took. You looked through the top of the camera to see your subject, and the view was pretty close to what your photograph was going to look like. It had all the same adjustments (f-stop, aperture settings...) that a traditional 35mm would have. Anyways, I would have been 13 years old when I took these photographs and I would like to enter a couple of them into your contest...
8/11/2003 8:29:32 AM
 

5 Reviews