Photura 135 (Epoca) 35mm Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras

Ball for the beac...
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • Canon Zoom Lens: 38-135mm 1:3.2-8
  • Auto Zoom Flash GN.30m/98ft
  • High-performance specs with four picture-taking modes
  • Fixed magnification mode which keeps the subject size constant in the viewfinder

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marco A. Monteiro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 12:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 12:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 12:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 12:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2006 12:05:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think it is an overall very nice camera, I would recomend it for those who like to get landscape pictures, because of the very bright colors and sharpness from 38 to 135mm zoom (I mean, sunny days of course), actually it is not so practical camera to hand during your trips due to its size and weight, but I like the size because its fits me nice and the weight makes me point and shot firmly, but I agree, every place you take your camera out of the bag to take your pictures, you have to explain to someone that it is not a camcorder.
Portrait pictures are also very nice, again, the colors and sharpness are very good.
Macro is not a big feature in this camera, easy to get out focused.
I like the position of the lens because it avoids to get sun light from the side of the camera, I ve never lost one single frame with gosts caused by sun light reflection.
I also like the second view finder on the top of the camera as a little window, it allows you to use the tripod in lower position without craking you back to see the frontal view finder.
The flash is very strong and gets a bigger area when the zoom is applied thanks to the magnifier.
I donīt like the full auto system of this camera, you have few options to adjust and very simple features, this camera is perfect for those who hate to adjust any feature in the camera, just on, point, shot and shut off.
You donīt need to think to get the pictures, I mean, if you want a practical camera like this one, the size matters and you need to consider this inconvenience.
12/27/2006 12:05:45 PM
 
Carlo June J. Panila 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 8:49:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 8:49:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 8:49:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 8:49:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 8:49:27 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Since I just recently acquired this secondhand camera, I still have to play with it and explore to unleash its true powers.
1/27/2005 8:49:27 PM
 
Kevin P. Taylor 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 7:47:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 7:47:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 7:47:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 7:47:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 7:47:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A hand me down. This camera is huge and is often confused with a video recording camera. But I've been thrilled by the quality of pictures taken for a simple point & shoot.
1/24/2005 7:47:51 PM
 
Raffy  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 7:31:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 7:31:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 7:31:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 7:31:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 7:31:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
excellent photo shoots
9/9/2004 7:31:16 PM
 

4 Reviews