BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Pocket DVII Digital Camera


Aiptek

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Washington Quarte...
View photos created with this camera

From the manufacturer:
Measuring only 3.3" x 2.7" x 1.6" the Pocket DV 2 captures your life's moments in the palm of your hand. Featuring a 4 in 1 design, the DV2 functions as a Digital Video Recorder, Digital Voice Recorder, a High Resolution 1.3 mega-pixel Digital Camera, or even hook it to your PC to be used as a webcam! It offers a 1.4" Color LCD Display, and if the 16 MB built in SDRAM isn't enough, you can add up to a 512 MB CF card. Upload images and video to your PC via the USB cable. You can even playback video on your TV or VCR.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


19 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tim Blackburn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes great pictures!
3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM
 
Nicole J. Garcia

member since: 1/6/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is good for still photos. It doesn't zoom to well and doesn't have too many photo options (i.e portrait, landscape, etc.)
1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM
 
Jeffrey A. Walsh

member since: 12/4/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Vey good resuloution
12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM
 
ANNETTE M. ANDERSON

member since: 7/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
lightweight, takes good pictures, video quality good
7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM
 
Meghan E. McCarthy
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Meghan
Meghan's Gallery

member since: 4/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
photo quality not as good.. great as a webcam
4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM
 
Kimberly A. Prim

member since: 4/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
works nice
4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM
 
Mary M. Carmichael

member since: 1/21/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
It was good for us vs. the disposables we always bought, now I would like to upgrade to a really nice quality digital.
1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM
 
Mary M. Carmichael

member since: 1/21/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I had always wanted to own a digital camera. I usually bought the disposable cameras that you get in wal-mart. One day at the store, saw this one for half off. It was only 49.00. I decided I couldn't pass it up, thinking that some cheapo camera was better than the disposables. Now I am getting more and more interested in taking pictures, so I want to upgrade someday soon. I would spend more money and get a better quality.
1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM
 
Mary M. Carmichael

member since: 1/21/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I had always wanted to own a digital camera. I usually bought the disposable cameras that you get in wal-mart. One day at the store, saw this one for half off. It was only 49.00. I decided I couldn't pass it up, thinking that some cheapo camera was better than the disposables. Now I am getting more and more interested in taking pictures, so I want to upgrade someday soon. I would spend more money and get a better quality.
1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM
 
James M. Loomis

member since: 11/13/2004
0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0 out of 5
Piece of crap. Don't buy anything Aiptek, stick with a camera company. My granparents bought me this thing knowing I was into photography. This is a great camera if you have very very very very low standards for picture quality, and horrifically poor performance in prints.
11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM
 
Dana M. Pickerell

member since: 9/30/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It is a decent camera, not many features, not very good focus or zoom. Picture speed is slow so mini tripod is almost always necessary. No flash, low light pictures impossible. Must buy additional memory for it to be worth anything. Sadly, its the only camera I can afford!
9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM
 
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
pictures are smooth looking not blurry gives a soft picture. only thing i did not like is you have to have lots of light there is no flash on this camera.but easy to use great for kids to start out with.no zoom on it either
8/5/2004 8:38:04 AM
 
Marsha Jackson

member since: 4/18/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I would like for my camera to have a zoom lens
5/18/2004 2:10:58 AM
 
Joe Episcopo

member since: 3/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera for the money.Very rugged except for the battery cover that can come off too easily. For the money <$70 I can't say anything bad. I have taken some very stunning photos with this little camera. In the photo mode it is not good for night time photography without external light source. But suprisingly it will take excellent video in the dark with just existing light.
3/6/2004 5:04:04 PM
 
Michel Balaj

member since: 2/4/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a nice cam
2/4/2004 12:27:24 PM
 
Ada Lang

member since: 1/23/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
The batteries only last a week & the camera doesn't hold the images once they run out plus no flash.........
Lousy camera except for the size. Wish I'd kept the receipt so we could return it.
1/23/2004 5:47:16 AM
 
Christina Demers

member since: 12/6/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Poor resolution, shoddy video performance, dim lighting and little to no accuracy in aiming
12/6/2003 11:18:55 PM
 
Amber L. Farhat

member since: 10/22/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a great camer for short clips and lots of snapshots. Not too ideal for long video images.
10/22/2003 6:25:22 AM
 
Stephanie E. Turner

member since: 8/1/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
not bad. needs auto focus and a flash. has lots of good features though. takes good pictures outside.
8/1/2003 7:20:20 AM
 

19 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.