Pocket DVII Digital Camera


Aiptek

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Washington Quarte...
View photos created with this camera

From the manufacturer:
Measuring only 3.3" x 2.7" x 1.6" the Pocket DV 2 captures your life's moments in the palm of your hand. Featuring a 4 in 1 design, the DV2 functions as a Digital Video Recorder, Digital Voice Recorder, a High Resolution 1.3 mega-pixel Digital Camera, or even hook it to your PC to be used as a webcam! It offers a 1.4" Color LCD Display, and if the 16 MB built in SDRAM isn't enough, you can add up to a 512 MB CF card. Upload images and video to your PC via the USB cable. You can even playback video on your TV or VCR.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tim Blackburn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes great pictures!
3/24/2006 5:15:10 PM
 
Nicole J. Garcia 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is good for still photos. It doesn't zoom to well and doesn't have too many photo options (i.e portrait, landscape, etc.)
1/6/2006 3:19:04 PM
 
Jeffrey A. Walsh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Vey good resuloution
12/4/2005 4:26:37 PM
 
ANNETTE M. ANDERSON 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
lightweight, takes good pictures, video quality good
7/15/2005 12:16:04 PM
 
Meghan E. McCarthy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
photo quality not as good.. great as a webcam
4/26/2005 8:41:29 AM
 
Kimberly A. Prim 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
works nice
4/1/2005 8:03:55 AM
 
Mary M. Carmichael 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
It was good for us vs. the disposables we always bought, now I would like to upgrade to a really nice quality digital.
1/21/2005 10:48:09 PM
 
Mary M. Carmichael 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I had always wanted to own a digital camera. I usually bought the disposable cameras that you get in wal-mart. One day at the store, saw this one for half off. It was only 49.00. I decided I couldn't pass it up, thinking that some cheapo camera was better than the disposables. Now I am getting more and more interested in taking pictures, so I want to upgrade someday soon. I would spend more money and get a better quality.
1/21/2005 10:42:02 PM
 
Mary M. Carmichael 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I had always wanted to own a digital camera. I usually bought the disposable cameras that you get in wal-mart. One day at the store, saw this one for half off. It was only 49.00. I decided I couldn't pass it up, thinking that some cheapo camera was better than the disposables. Now I am getting more and more interested in taking pictures, so I want to upgrade someday soon. I would spend more money and get a better quality.
1/21/2005 10:38:46 PM
 
James M. Loomis 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM
Rating: 0 out of 5
Piece of crap. Don't buy anything Aiptek, stick with a camera company. My granparents bought me this thing knowing I was into photography. This is a great camera if you have very very very very low standards for picture quality, and horrifically poor performance in prints.
11/17/2004 8:48:49 AM
 
Dana M. Pickerell 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It is a decent camera, not many features, not very good focus or zoom. Picture speed is slow so mini tripod is almost always necessary. No flash, low light pictures impossible. Must buy additional memory for it to be worth anything. Sadly, its the only camera I can afford!
9/30/2004 10:15:11 PM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)