MZ-50 35mm SLR


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Blue Fox Kaleidos...
View photos created with this camera

The MZ-50  35mm SLR


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bishwarup Dasgupta 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 7:06:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 7:06:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 7:06:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 7:06:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 7:06:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
nice. good under challenging light condition with auto focus. dependable light meter.
4/4/2006 7:06:05 AM
 
David S. Donaghy 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 4:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 4:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 4:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 4:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 4:14:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. Light weight, easy to use. Used for it for years now and not once did it let me down. Used in manual mode batteries will last months. I've used it for many magazine features I've shot with stunning results. It just works good for me. Add some lenses and it's a great performer.
12/2/2005 4:14:39 PM
 
anonymous A.  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:47:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:47:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:47:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:47:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:47:49 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
great at the price and a good first SLR with room to grow.
11/7/2005 3:47:49 AM
 
Yvonne Eggers 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 1:46:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 1:46:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 1:46:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 1:46:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 1:46:24 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes good pictures, manual a bit confusing
10/24/2005 1:46:24 AM
 
Mike.M. Grogan. 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:23:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:23:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:23:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:23:56 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:23:56 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
slow
10/14/2005 6:23:56 AM
 
Ian Cremmins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:40:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
As a beginner i find the Pentax MZ50 a great camera, it offers me automatic settings so i can shoot and click from the hip so to speak, it allows a varied style of lens to be attached, with the sigma macro zoom i like the lock macro settings as it takes the a lot of the guess work from the process, it is a reasonably light camera and designed well for the hand
9/10/2005 4:40:40 AM
 
Rodolpho Montenegro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:32:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:32:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:32:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:32:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:32:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that camera, I have been making good pictures, it is very practic.
8/5/2005 6:32:09 PM
 
Steve Saunders 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 10:09:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 10:09:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 10:09:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 10:09:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 10:09:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera and very simple
3/8/2005 10:09:04 AM
 
Hilah Teague
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:00:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:00:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:00:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:00:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:00:00 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As a beginning photographer I think that the Pentax MZ-50 has served me well. It has allowed me to learn some of the basics and experiment to teach myself the art of photography. I am getting to the point where i would like to look into getting a different camera possibly a digital SLR camera. But as a film SLR camera I feel that it has and still is serving me well.
2/21/2005 8:00:00 AM
 
Skylar A. Hinkley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 10:08:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 10:08:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 10:08:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 10:08:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 10:08:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great options
1/11/2005 10:08:51 PM
 
Greg J. Rawson 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 3:57:53 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 3:57:53 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 3:57:53 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 3:57:53 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 3:57:53 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Bought it because it was all I could afford. Very robust, but wish I could afford larger format.
12/27/2004 3:57:53 AM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)