EOS 1V 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Vietnam Memorial ...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS 1V 35mm SLR Camera

The EOS-1V is another in the celebrated Canon EOS line, incorporating several significant innovations in durability, performance and customization. Featuring a weather-resistant all-metal body, the EOS-1V offers the fastest continuous shooting speed in its class at 10 frames per second in One Shot AF and 9 fps with AI Servo AF (with optional BP-E2 Power Drive Booster). The new camera also incorporates 20 built-in Custom Functions for fine-turning of various camera settings. Other professional features include 100 percent viewfinder with adjustable diopter, 1/250th second flash sync, and a top shutter speed of 1/8000th second.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Paula Gardin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:36:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:36:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:36:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:36:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:36:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is a workhorse and is weather resistant. I like the quality of prints and ability of this camera.
4/28/2006 6:36:19 PM
 
TIM TURNER
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:16:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:16:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:16:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:16:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:16:26 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Long time ago I had a Elan 2 that was a good camera real good Imoved up to an EOS 3 that thing was a dog it had some problems so I got a used EOS I it was a older one but it was on time and never failed me .I than upgraded to the EOS 1 V .This is the best in film for me so far it does what I need it to do when I need it .I am not changing all my lens to the lowest f stop possible .lol yea I got it bad .
4/5/2006 8:16:26 AM
 
Jim  M. White
Jim 's Photo Courses:
4-Week Short Course: Learning Your Canon Digital SLR
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:20:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:20:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:20:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:20:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 6:20:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
When digital ain't getting it and Velvia is the order of the day.
2/8/2006 6:20:46 PM
 
Bret Tate
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/12/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:20:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:20:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:20:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:20:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:20:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is incredible. I think that it simplifies the job of photography a great deat. The heavy construction and sealed body make it a great heavy use tool. Autofocus is fast, even in low light, and the motordrive is wonderful. I also have found the metering to be very accurate considering it is an in camera system.
11/30/2005 11:20:02 AM
 
Bret Tate
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/12/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:18:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:18:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:18:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:18:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2005 11:18:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is incredible. I think that it simplifies the job of photography a great deat. The heavy construction and sealed body make it a great heavy use tool. Autofocus is fast, even in low light, and the motordrive is wonderful. I also have found the metering to be very accurate considering it is an in camera system.
11/30/2005 11:18:58 AM
 
Michael  Tsosie 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 11:55:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 11:55:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 11:55:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 11:55:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 11:55:58 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
so sweet i love it.
10/17/2005 11:55:58 AM
 
Bryan C. Myhr 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:47:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:47:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:47:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:47:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:47:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its a great 35 AF sensor, 10 fps, SLR film camera. Not digital, but it's the fastest camera in the consumer world.
9/6/2005 10:47:31 AM
 
Janice Sullivan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:26:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:26:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:26:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:26:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:26:27 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it!!!! But need a digital camera.
7/27/2005 4:26:27 PM
 
Scott J. Snodgrass 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:12:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great all around camera. THe lay off the buttons and dials are great and the image quality is also top notch.
7/12/2005 8:12:05 PM
 
Murat Oruc 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:37:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:37:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:37:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:37:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:37:02 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great equipment, a dream machine for all canon users, well composed body, built for hard conditions. The 100% coverage viewfinder, speedy focusing and spends a roll in seconds if you prefer, good metering system, long lasting batteries (1V HS) are good reasons to buy this camera, but it's too heavy and big, also expensive to lie down in dust with, E-TLL system is old, anyway a good motivation to shoot more films :)
6/9/2005 5:37:02 AM
 
Gwendolyn G. Flowers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 2:07:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 2:07:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 2:07:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 2:07:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 2:07:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is fast---I have had it about 3 months.---So far the results have been excellent
4/26/2005 2:07:57 PM
 

First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)