CE-4 35mm SLR


Chinon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

And then he came....
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Elvin  Maggiolo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 6:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 6:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 6:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 6:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 6:12:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love it! it's my first one(analogical i mean) and its just great
5/29/2006 6:12:16 PM
 
Jarno Baeza 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 12:09:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 12:09:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 12:09:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 12:09:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 12:09:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera, first camera i bought used about 14 years ago and has never let me down
8/16/2005 12:09:40 PM
 
Shell-Leigh-Anne Mylko 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 9:29:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 9:29:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 9:29:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 9:29:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 9:29:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my limited experience, but it has served me very well.
4/21/2005 9:29:48 PM
 
Ian L. Brightman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 9:39:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 9:39:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 9:39:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 9:39:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 9:39:57 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was a second hand purchase to replace a very old Zenit and, so far, it has served me well. After 10 years of use in some harsh conditions, including a soaking in a river whilst I was fishing, it hasn't let me down yet. It may be slower than the newer auto-focus models but it makes up for this in reliability and the quality of the photographs.
9/6/2004 9:39:57 AM
 
Leigh Abbott 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 11:20:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 11:20:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 11:20:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 11:20:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 11:20:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very easy to use, simple yet includes all the features necessary to get the photo you want.
8/22/2004 11:20:31 AM
 
Stacy Tompkins 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 9:53:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 9:53:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 9:53:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 9:53:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 9:53:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think this is a good camera for what I need it to do. Eventually I will upgrade.
9/15/2003 9:53:27 AM
 
David M. Burger 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 7:19:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 7:19:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 7:19:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 7:19:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 7:19:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Chinon version of the Pentax K-100. A basic 35mm fully manual camera. Amazing versatility for such a basic camera. Of course, since it is a fully manual camera it forced me to learn the basics and my natural curiousity carried me the rest of the way. I have the usual variety of lenses, 28, 50, 80-200, 35-80 etc etc etc as well as a whole host of Cokin filters (which I never use). I had it for close to 20 years til it quit and just recently sold the body. I then purchased a used CM-5 and that has also served me well. I want to go digital and have just purchased a Canon PowerShot S50 that I will play with until I am comfortable with digital.
9/3/2003 7:19:04 PM
 

7 Reviews