BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


F-601 (N6006) 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Reflections of Fa...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 67 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mashhood Ahmed Sheikh

member since: 1/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its a bit slow camera .. takes time to process .. and plus it takes a lot of power .. and thus you run out of batteries very soon ..
and its heavy as well ..
but on the bright side .. the result is awsome ... its easy to use .. the features are enough .. nothing lacking .. you just need a good set of lenses and filters with it .. and there s nothing else that you need :)
11/23/2006 5:18:20 AM
 
Peter Beddoe

member since: 4/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera. Only complaint is that it is heavy.
5/5/2006 8:41:37 AM
 
OSCAR N. OLIN JR.

member since: 4/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
MY FIRST NIKON, HMM, IT'S A STEADY CAMERA WITH MULTIPLE OPTIONS AND A DURABLE PIECE OF MY PHOTOGRAPHIC EQUIPMENT. THE NIKON 6006 HAS ENDURED MANY TERRIBLE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND SALT CORROSION FROM SPLASHING WAVES IN THE SAINT JOHN'S RIVER AS WELL AS THE OCEAN. IT NEVER QUITS, AND NEITHER DO I.
4/30/2006 9:01:26 AM
 
Mark Crowley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the best camera I've ever owned!
3/29/2006 1:54:41 PM
 
Salome Klopfenstein
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera has always been a wonderful workhorse, and has performed quite well for anything I've needed!
12/28/2005 12:16:41 PM
 
Kelly E. Tuntland

member since: 11/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
this was a great camera. It got stolen from my house in 2004.
11/23/2005 8:15:34 AM
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just got this camera to go with my N5005 because it does have spot metering and the ability to manually input the film speed. I've yet to shoot a roll of film with it as I've had to get the back latch replaced. I'll update this when I know more.
10/12/2005 4:24:43 AM
 
Steven M. Gustafson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
What a great older camera. Have had it for years and I like the way it brackets. I shoot a lot of pictures in manual mode and the metering is great.
10/6/2005 4:28:39 AM
 
Melissa A. Hoff

member since: 9/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! its extreemly user frendly and has both manual and automatic options along with interchangeable lenses for varity! Its a great camera for an amature photagrapher
9/27/2005 3:13:10 AM
 
Rebecca L. Dreyfus

member since: 8/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i think it's a really good camera. it's not digital but i convert the pictures to digital. i think it takes great pictures! you can never go wrong with a Nikon!
8/28/2005 7:57:42 PM
 
ivy Broyles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Nikon N6006 is a very good film camera. It is tough and very durable. I have had this camera for 10 years with very little trouble. It takes great pictures and is easy to handle. I use it normally with a zoom of 28-300mm which handles most situations.
8/26/2005 11:38:54 AM
 

First 10 of 67 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.