BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


35 mm SLR Camera


Exakta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Palestinian famil...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
anonymous A. 

member since: 9/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Venerable, fully mechanical. No exposure meter, no power wind or rewind...in fact, no batteries. I have had it since 1962 and it has never failed me!
11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM
 
A.T. DIVIAN

member since: 1/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
good old school...works perfect with the zeiss lenses...I miss it...
1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM
 
Nancy Attwater

member since: 9/10/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Time to get a new camera. I have had this one for about 3 years and it is already out of date and acting quirky. The mechanics are starting to fail and the mega-pixel status is too low for what I would like to do with photography. I am now looking into investing in an Canon digital Rebel.
9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM
 
Sandra Persch
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sandra
Sandra's Gallery

member since: 2/17/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera is rather old. I bought it more than 12 years ago. Its not so good at the portraits and close ups but I really like the landscape shot. It always surprises me how good they turn out
2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM
 
Sandra Persch
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sandra
Sandra's Gallery

member since: 2/17/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera is rather old. I bought it more than 12 years ago. Its not so good at the portraits and close ups but I really like the landscape shot. It always surprises me how good they turn out
2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM
 
Kenneth M. Beligoy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/27/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing that keeps me from rating this camera at a 10 is my inability to get new lenses for it. It takes GREAT pictures though.
7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.