35 mm SLR Camera


Exakta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

The Juggler
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
anonymous A.  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Venerable, fully mechanical. No exposure meter, no power wind or rewind...in fact, no batteries. I have had it since 1962 and it has never failed me!
11/10/2005 2:39:49 AM
 
A.T. DIVIAN 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
good old school...works perfect with the zeiss lenses...I miss it...
1/21/2005 1:11:55 PM
 
Nancy Attwater 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Time to get a new camera. I have had this one for about 3 years and it is already out of date and acting quirky. The mechanics are starting to fail and the mega-pixel status is too low for what I would like to do with photography. I am now looking into investing in an Canon digital Rebel.
9/10/2004 5:36:00 PM
 
Sandra Persch
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2004
Contact Sandra
Sandra's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera is rather old. I bought it more than 12 years ago. Its not so good at the portraits and close ups but I really like the landscape shot. It always surprises me how good they turn out
2/17/2004 10:58:50 AM
 
Sandra Persch
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2004
Contact Sandra
Sandra's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera is rather old. I bought it more than 12 years ago. Its not so good at the portraits and close ups but I really like the landscape shot. It always surprises me how good they turn out
2/17/2004 10:54:07 AM
 
Kenneth M. Beligoy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/27/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing that keeps me from rating this camera at a 10 is my inability to get new lenses for it. It takes GREAT pictures though.
7/21/2003 4:29:09 AM
 

6 Reviews