Coolpix 995 (E995) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Sonny 2002
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 995 (E995) Digital Camera

Features:

  • 3.34 megapixel sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality prints at 8 x 10 inches and beyond
  • 4x optical plus 4x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 16 MB CompactFlash memory card holds 19 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Includes dedicated long-life rechargeable Li-ion battery and charger
  • This updated version of the Coolpix 990 adds a more powerful zoom, pop-up flash, lithium-ion battery, and several other refinements


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 69 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:14:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It was given to me as a gift a year ago, and it has allowed me to learn and enjoy photography with a great deal of comfort. Though I wish I had a better camera, I could not imagine a better camera for my first digital. I have taken hiking and skiing, biking around town, dropped it from a bridge and dropped cliff bands on my skis with it, and it is still here. That must meen something.
6/29/2006 6:14:00 PM
 
Natasha C. Nichols 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 1:28:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 1:28:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 1:28:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 1:28:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 1:28:45 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like my camera but it takes a while to reload after taking a photo. Sometimes, the moment is gone in waiting for the camera to reload.
6/15/2006 1:28:45 PM
 
Peter Hoetmer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:57:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:57:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:57:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:57:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:57:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A handy versatile camera, I use it now for 4 years, low res, so I'm saving up for a better one, probably the Finepix S9500.
6/4/2006 10:57:26 AM
 
Pasquale Tempesta 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 12:16:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 12:16:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 12:16:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 12:16:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 12:16:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Bought three years ago and well used since in many travels; now it seems too slow, so I have added a DSLR, a Nikon D50 and I hope it will show the same good results in the future.
2/20/2006 12:16:26 PM
 
Neldon L. Reeves
Contact Neldon
Neldon's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 6:15:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the flexibility of the rotating lens of the camera. It allows for easy photographing of objects and scenes without having to stoop, bend over, etc. Wish it had a better optical zoom.
2/1/2006 6:15:48 PM
 
Amanda Byrne 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:25:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:25:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:25:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:25:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 1:25:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
handy, durable, needs better zoom
1/15/2006 1:25:28 PM
 
Peter Blakeman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:18:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:18:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:18:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:18:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:18:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great for virtual tours and 360 degree images.
1/15/2006 5:18:49 AM
 
Justin  Staples 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 1:47:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 1:47:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 1:47:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 1:47:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 1:47:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
You can choose you own range in pixels in this digital camera. You are not limited to a small sized picture. The zoom quality is excellent, and your pictures do not become pixelated.
12/30/2005 1:47:37 PM
 
Robert M. Scott 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 5:06:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 5:06:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 5:06:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 5:06:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 5:06:12 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
First digtal camera I owned, and I loved it. I still use it as backup to my Nikon D70. Small light weight, good auto focus, very good in close up photogaphy. Over 26,000 pictures through it, and it still works. It does have some blowned pictals (11), but I can work around that if I have to.
12/29/2005 5:06:12 AM
 
Dan Williams 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 2:39:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 2:39:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 2:39:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 2:39:22 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 2:39:22 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
way too slow...
12/25/2005 2:39:22 PM
 
Ayman A. Aljammaz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:06:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:06:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:06:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:06:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:06:50 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this camera, using it, I learned photography, and experianced with alot of options that are not available in many new cameras
12/7/2005 12:06:50 AM
 

First 10 of 69 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Coolpix 995 (E995) Digital Camera from Amazon.com