L 35mm SLR Camera


Praktica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

TOO MUCH INFORMAT...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John R. Keistler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 5:22:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 5:22:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 5:22:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 5:22:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 5:22:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Praktica L is the meterless version of this line. Unlike a prior reviewer, I know how to photograph without meters, so this issue--ain't. Having owned several of this series, I appreciate that it isn't the prettiest, smallest, lightest, heaviest, or anything else outstanding. I have found the camera to be reliable with the light shooting I've done with it. Being a Leica-R and MF shooter, the screw thread seems slow, but this isn't a camera for speed shooters anyway. It's a shame there is no equivalent camera made now, as it's the way to truly learn how photography works, instead of just chips and software. You will have access to Penxas SM lenses along with huge variety of others. Why buy one of these? No reason, really, unless the price and condition justify. It's the lens that makes the photo, combined with a photographer who knows his stuff. With that combination, it'll be unbeatable.
11/23/2005 5:22:46 PM
 
Joe S. Cullin 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:50:53 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:50:53 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:50:53 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:50:53 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:50:53 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Do the other reviewers work at the Dresden factory?
It's difficult to say anything nice about this moster of a camera...errr....
Yes, it does use those plentiful M42 screw mount lenses.
The L and L2 for that matter lack any form of metering!.... maybe the people at Praktica realised the meters on the very very similar LTL, TL and MTL series cameras were so appalling??!!!
When this camera shutter wears out (which doesn't take long), it'll come in handy as an interesting door stop!
2/8/2005 5:50:53 AM
 
Regina Lopes 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:04:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:04:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:04:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:04:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:04:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My faithful companion.
3/26/2004 10:04:36 AM
 
Regina Lopes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:02:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:02:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:02:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:02:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:02:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My faithful companion.
3/26/2004 10:02:55 AM
 
Regina Lopes 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:01:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:01:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:01:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:01:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 10:01:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My faithful companion.
3/26/2004 10:01:04 AM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 7:37:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 7:37:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 7:37:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 7:37:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 7:37:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I Think that my super tl3 praktica is a very good camera. Camera contains b,1,2,4,8,15,30,60,125,250 & 500 shutters speed. About of accesories of my praktica i have many lenses like 20mm,28mm,50mm,135mm,200mm & 400mm zeiss & Pentacon.
12/21/2003 7:37:34 AM
 
Nemanja Petrovic 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:54:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:54:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:54:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:54:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:54:52 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is East-Germany camera.this camera made in 1967.
10/16/2003 8:54:52 AM
 

7 Reviews