MV-1 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

15 Second Pin hol...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Somerville 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 8:27:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 8:27:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 8:27:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 8:27:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 8:27:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Newer Technology is nice but pricey. This is a great option for the fiscally challenged in today's high tech world.
4/7/2006 8:27:40 AM
 
Nikki  E. Workman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:03:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:03:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:03:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:03:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:03:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great classic camera. In a society that wants the latest and greatest there are many deals to be had on this older model. I inherited this camera in 1987 and have enjoyed years of steller results. I feel connected to a history when I use it. Like I'm somehow linked with the struggling photography lovers of yesteryear. There is much value and possibility to be found in this wonderful little camera. If you love photography, you will love this camera.
3/28/2005 8:03:21 AM
 
Eric J. Ulmer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 8:05:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 8:05:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 8:05:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 8:05:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 8:05:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My dad gave me this camera about four years ago. I never used it until the start of 2004. Since then I basically just use it to play around taking pictures of various things just to see how they turn out. Occassionaly I end up with a picture that I feel is really excellent. I do own a Canon EOS Rebel G, but I have yet to take a picture with it that really impresses me as much as my old Pentax MV 1. I still use it, but I prefer to use my Pentax.
8/18/2004 8:05:55 PM
 
Scott Pedersen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:29:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:29:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:29:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:29:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:29:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Really nice entry level SLR. Apature priority, set manually, shutter is auto. No override. has X sync and B settings. Comes with the Pentax 50mm 1.2 lens. Its an excellent lens. Takes other K-mount lens's also. Small and tough camera body. Nice for taking along.
2/25/2004 4:29:10 AM
 
Scott Pedersen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:53:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:53:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:53:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:53:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:53:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very easy and fun to use. Its a entry level SLR, you have control over your apature but no control over the shutter speed. It does have X and bulb and will take a cable release.
2/24/2004 10:53:11 AM
 

5 Reviews