BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Pinhole Camera


Miscellaneous

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras

valley through a ...
View photos created with this camera

Whether you make it out of a coffee tin, a film canister, an oatmeal box, a pinhole camera can be a great source of both fun photography and creative images.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Scott .O

member since: 5/28/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I take several discarded jewelry gift boxes, wraped them with electrical tape and put a pin hole in one end of them. I put a small piece of photo paper inside and keep my finger over the aperature untill I'm ready to take my picture. I then run the boxes to the nearest drug store and dump them on the counter and say I want them transfered to disc. This photography procedure is actually easier than the regular use of my very early Kodak Easy Share 2mpxl point and shoot, (a model Kodak doesn't claim to have offered), but I manage somehow.
5/29/2006 3:28:38 AM
 
Alan D. MacKellar

member since: 12/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great pinhole images
1/11/2005 10:19:34 PM
 
Sharon E. Lowe
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sharon
Sharon's Gallery
photosbysharon.com

member since: 8/7/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Zero Image 612F pinhole camera is a beautiful work of art and extremely versatile. You can use it as a pinhole or zone plate cmaera and using 120 format film, you can shoot 5 film formats - 6x4.5, 6x6, 6x7, 6x9, and 6x12. It comes with a cable release adapter for long exposures and includes an expsoure scale so you can easily find the exposure you need. If you are interested in pinhole photography and want more than an oatmeal container with a hole in it, this beautiful camera is worth a look! (www.zeroimage.com)
3/22/2004 4:57:35 AM
 
Terry McCully

member since: 12/2/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Constructed a pinhole camera out of a coffee tin and it works great! I think everyone should try this.
7/16/2003 2:08:33 AM
 
Terry McCully

member since: 12/2/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have made this camera myself and thus far I have made gerat photos...I love this camera!
7/15/2003 8:08:58 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.