Camedia Brio D-230 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Ja, Ja, Carla Mar...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia Brio D-230 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.1 megapixel sensor creates 1600 x 1200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10
  • All-glass autofocus Olympus lens with 5x digital zoom
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card holds 32 images at default
    setting
  • Automatically connects with Macs and PCs via included USB cable
  • Uses 2 AA batteries (included) or 1 CR-V3 lithium battery pack


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
HEMA R. NAIR 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 6:53:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 6:53:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 6:53:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 6:53:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 6:53:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I find this camera has a very good resolution and colors are represented well!
8/9/2005 6:53:44 PM
 
Shannon T. Cunningham 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:10:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:10:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:10:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:10:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:10:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This little camera is fantastic for it's resolution. The colors it got were not terrible, the reds were not as strong or bright as I'd like(although the blues were great, I think the gamma was bent toward cyan), and the shutter speed was slowish and delayed almost a full second, but it does well for ametuers.
1/24/2005 6:10:19 PM
 
Summer  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 8:31:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 8:31:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 8:31:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 8:31:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 8:31:03 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's an alright digital camera. I got it when I first became interested in photography and now have a Rebel model, which is more of a professional type and not a digital either. The quality is not the best, but if you are just going to snap a few shots it's fine.
10/16/2004 8:31:03 PM
 
Donald Massie 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 9:00:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 9:00:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 9:00:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 9:00:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 9:00:01 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's been OK for a point and shoot digital camera but I am looking forward to my first Digital SLR.
2/13/2004 9:00:01 PM
 
Karen Sue Brislin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 6:21:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 6:21:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 6:21:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 6:21:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 6:21:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the small size. I have always used older SLR and Classic cameras. I am just learning how to use a digital camera. Sooo, I really can't review this camera. I have been happy with the results I have been getting.
1/8/2004 6:21:15 PM
 
Pat Warber 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 12:51:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 12:51:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 12:51:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 12:51:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 12:51:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera with many nice things with it. Very powerfull for a small camera.
12/31/2003 12:51:57 AM
 
Carlos E. Fábrega
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 3:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 3:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 3:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 3:36:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 3:36:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Carlos Fabrega, Born 68 years in Panama City, Central America
9/27/2003 3:36:52 PM
 
Mary  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 7:09:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 7:09:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 7:09:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 7:09:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 7:09:28 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this camera is my very first digital camera and very easy to use, even the softwear that came with it is easy to use, the one thing I don't like about this digital camera is, you must have fresh and very much charged battery to work in your favor.
7/15/2003 7:09:28 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Buy Camedia Brio D-230 Digital Camera from Amazon.com