BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

amarylis
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.2 megapixel sensor creates 1800 by 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 2x optical and 3x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB internal memory holds 12 images at default resolution; expansion slot for optional CompactFlash card
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or 1 CRV3 lithium battery; disposable batteries included
  • Optional Kodak Camera Dock simplifies image transfers and battery charging

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    30 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Duncan M. Hill

    member since: 5/24/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great Point and Shoot digital
    5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM
     
    Sherri A. Duncan

    member since: 5/20/2006
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It is not a new camera but, it is easy to use and I think it can take nice pictures. It is kinda slow on the upclose mode. I need more megapix.
    5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM
     
    Dan K. Ellison

    member since: 3/14/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    simple, takes great shots
    3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM
     
    James Tucker

    member since: 2/8/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It is a good amateur point and shoot digital camera.
    2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM
     
    Tina Pollard

    member since: 2/11/2001
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Very easy to use, takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM
     
    Tina Pollard

    member since: 2/11/2001
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very easy camera to use. Takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM
     
    Jodi 

    member since: 1/26/2006
    1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    Loved my Kodak but it died. hate the casio...inherited it when my kodak died. It eats batteries in minutes, has no view finder so you have to use the screen. I'm looking to replace it with a big ole nikon.
    1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM
     
    Kathy Brickweg

    member since: 10/4/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Ease of use, but would prefer better zoom.
    10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM
     
    Erin Tyler
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 6/30/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I like it for regular, everyday purposes, but will be upgrading asap!
    8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM
     
    Debra Minchew

    member since: 11/21/2004
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    It is really outdated at this time, but when I purchased it in 2001, it was a good deal & price. I like that it is easy to use, great for a beginner. I like that it has audio/video funtion. I also liked the way it fit my hands.
    6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM
     
    Debbie Macy

    member since: 2/5/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I think its a medium range quality camera...I wish someone would of told me about the battery capability and length of time it has....very limitied...
    2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM
     
    Debbie Macy

    member since: 2/5/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I think its a medium range quality camera...I wish someone would of told me about the battery capability and length of time it has....very limitied...
    2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM
     
    Jack 

    member since: 1/23/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    convient
    1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM
     
    Albert  Ward Gibson

    member since: 1/19/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    A good little digital camera, with only 2.5 megapixels. I have taken some good snapshots with it.
    1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM
     
    Penny L. Rickert

    member since: 4/4/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera I bought and still use it today.
    12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM
     
    Nanette M. LaCoste

    member since: 8/21/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I have told all my friends about this camera. i like the fact that you can take it and come home and just sit it in a dock and just press a button and that it the pictures goes straight to your computerit's a over all great camera. and i don't have any dilikes about it.
    8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM
     
    Keith L. Clayton
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 8/17/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Not bad for a first digital camera. I have taken some pretty nice shots with it. I would recommend this camera for someone just starting out with digital.
    8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM
     
     

    member since: 7/11/2004
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    Low resolution, but a very good point and shoot camera that was a breeze to use.
    7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM
     
    Rick Chiero

    member since: 7/6/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It was good for a entry level camera. The Kodak DX3600 was easy to use but it only lasted me 2 years and it broke even with adult easy use.
    7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM
     
    Clive P. Branson

    member since: 6/8/2004
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Good clear pictures but could be better for opaque and dark lighting. Doesn't capture sharp images if the topic is moving.
    6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM
     
    Tina M. Alexander

    member since: 5/29/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Small size is great, does a good job. I've been really happy with it. Sometimes, images blurry for no real reason.
    5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM
     
    Jamie  M. Organ

    member since: 4/4/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I would reccomend this camera to anyone looking for a great digital camera.
    4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM
     
    Stefani Collins

    member since: 12/17/2003
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    It is easy and fun to use for beginning photographers.
    3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM
     
    Peter A. Upmanis

    member since: 3/24/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Good camera, non auto mode is the only thing missing.
    3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM
     
    Sharon Nowak

    member since: 12/7/2003
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This camera was a gift, so I didn't get to pick it out. I don't really have any complaints though. It takes great pictures and they have great printable quality.
    12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM
     
    Jacqueline R. Maye

    member since: 10/28/2003
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera so I don't really have any other digital experiences to compare it to. I can say however that I love working with digital and all the editing you can do. I am the kind of photographer that likes to take many shots of the same subject to compare them and choose the best one. Memory cards make that possible and affordable. What I don't like about this camera is that I find it has a very short flash distance in low light. I also find that it makes an annoying shadow behind my subjects. The microphone is very sensitive and sounds that are too loud come out sounding like a roar and are distorted when mini video is played back. Over all, it is a good little cam for a beginner and I love it. It didn't take long at all however, to want to upgrade!
    10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM
     
    James Cuthbert

    member since: 7/18/2003
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I have had a lot of fun using both cameras
    7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM
     
    Crystal Foster

    member since: 7/6/2003
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like this camera but i would like one that has a better zoom on it. Good weight, very light.
    7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM
     
    Crystal Foster

    member since: 7/6/2003
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like this camera but i would like one that has a better zoom on it. Good weight, very light.
    7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM
     
    Lin Schlabach

    member since: 5/28/2003
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    NO manual settings for exposure
    6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM
     

    30 Reviews  

    Add your own review

    Buy EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.