EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

amarylis
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.2 megapixel sensor creates 1800 by 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 2x optical and 3x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB internal memory holds 12 images at default resolution; expansion slot for optional CompactFlash card
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or 1 CRV3 lithium battery; disposable batteries included
  • Optional Kodak Camera Dock simplifies image transfers and battery charging

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    30 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Duncan M. Hill 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great Point and Shoot digital
    5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM
     
    Sherri A. Duncan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It is not a new camera but, it is easy to use and I think it can take nice pictures. It is kinda slow on the upclose mode. I need more megapix.
    5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM
     
    Dan K. Ellison 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    simple, takes great shots
    3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM
     
    James Tucker 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It is a good amateur point and shoot digital camera.
    2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM
     
    Tina Pollard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Very easy to use, takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM
     
    Tina Pollard 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very easy camera to use. Takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM
     
    Jodi  1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    Loved my Kodak but it died. hate the casio...inherited it when my kodak died. It eats batteries in minutes, has no view finder so you have to use the screen. I'm looking to replace it with a big ole nikon.
    1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM
     
    Kathy Brickweg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Ease of use, but would prefer better zoom.
    10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM
     
    Erin Tyler
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I like it for regular, everyday purposes, but will be upgrading asap!
    8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM
     
    Debra Minchew 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    It is really outdated at this time, but when I purchased it in 2001, it was a good deal & price. I like that it is easy to use, great for a beginner. I like that it has audio/video funtion. I also liked the way it fit my hands.
    6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM
     
    Debbie Macy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I think its a medium range quality camera...I wish someone would of told me about the battery capability and length of time it has....very limitied...
    2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM
     
    Debbie Macy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I think its a medium range quality camera...I wish someone would of told me about the battery capability and length of time it has....very limitied...
    2/5/2005 6:16:54 PM
     
    Jack  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    convient
    1/23/2005 10:22:05 AM
     
    Albert  Ward Gibson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    A good little digital camera, with only 2.5 megapixels. I have taken some good snapshots with it.
    1/19/2005 8:12:22 PM
     
    Penny L. Rickert 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera I bought and still use it today.
    12/31/2004 7:41:20 AM
     
    Nanette M. LaCoste 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I have told all my friends about this camera. i like the fact that you can take it and come home and just sit it in a dock and just press a button and that it the pictures goes straight to your computerit's a over all great camera. and i don't have any dilikes about it.
    8/25/2004 9:06:56 AM
     
    Keith L. Clayton
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/17/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Not bad for a first digital camera. I have taken some pretty nice shots with it. I would recommend this camera for someone just starting out with digital.
    8/20/2004 9:09:20 AM
     
      1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    Low resolution, but a very good point and shoot camera that was a breeze to use.
    7/11/2004 11:14:19 AM
     
    Rick Chiero 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It was good for a entry level camera. The Kodak DX3600 was easy to use but it only lasted me 2 years and it broke even with adult easy use.
    7/6/2004 8:18:01 PM
     
    Clive P. Branson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Good clear pictures but could be better for opaque and dark lighting. Doesn't capture sharp images if the topic is moving.
    6/8/2004 2:44:52 PM
     
    Tina M. Alexander 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Small size is great, does a good job. I've been really happy with it. Sometimes, images blurry for no real reason.
    5/29/2004 5:32:24 PM
     
    Jamie  M. Organ 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I would reccomend this camera to anyone looking for a great digital camera.
    4/4/2004 6:25:43 PM
     
    Stefani Collins 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    It is easy and fun to use for beginning photographers.
    3/30/2004 5:14:22 AM
     
    Peter A. Upmanis 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Good camera, non auto mode is the only thing missing.
    3/24/2004 7:43:16 AM
     
    Sharon Nowak 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This camera was a gift, so I didn't get to pick it out. I don't really have any complaints though. It takes great pictures and they have great printable quality.
    12/7/2003 10:27:49 PM
     
    Jacqueline R. Maye 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera so I don't really have any other digital experiences to compare it to. I can say however that I love working with digital and all the editing you can do. I am the kind of photographer that likes to take many shots of the same subject to compare them and choose the best one. Memory cards make that possible and affordable. What I don't like about this camera is that I find it has a very short flash distance in low light. I also find that it makes an annoying shadow behind my subjects. The microphone is very sensitive and sounds that are too loud come out sounding like a roar and are distorted when mini video is played back. Over all, it is a good little cam for a beginner and I love it. It didn't take long at all however, to want to upgrade!
    10/28/2003 8:55:23 PM
     
    James Cuthbert 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I have had a lot of fun using both cameras
    7/18/2003 10:11:04 PM
     
    Crystal Foster 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like this camera but i would like one that has a better zoom on it. Good weight, very light.
    7/6/2003 7:29:36 PM
     
    Crystal Foster 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like this camera but i would like one that has a better zoom on it. Good weight, very light.
    7/6/2003 7:20:37 PM
     
    Lin Schlabach 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    NO manual settings for exposure
    6/18/2003 8:27:51 PM
     

    30 Reviews  

    Buy EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com