EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

amarylis
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.2 megapixel sensor creates 1800 by 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 2x optical and 3x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB internal memory holds 12 images at default resolution; expansion slot for optional CompactFlash card
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or 1 CRV3 lithium battery; disposable batteries included
  • Optional Kodak Camera Dock simplifies image transfers and battery charging

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Duncan M. Hill 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great Point and Shoot digital
    5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM
     
    Sherri A. Duncan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It is not a new camera but, it is easy to use and I think it can take nice pictures. It is kinda slow on the upclose mode. I need more megapix.
    5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM
     
    Dan K. Ellison 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    simple, takes great shots
    3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM
     
    James Tucker 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It is a good amateur point and shoot digital camera.
    2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM
     
    Tina Pollard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Very easy to use, takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM
     
    Tina Pollard 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very easy camera to use. Takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM
     
    Jodi  1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    Loved my Kodak but it died. hate the casio...inherited it when my kodak died. It eats batteries in minutes, has no view finder so you have to use the screen. I'm looking to replace it with a big ole nikon.
    1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM
     
    Kathy Brickweg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Ease of use, but would prefer better zoom.
    10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM
     
    Erin Tyler
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I like it for regular, everyday purposes, but will be upgrading asap!
    8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM
     
    Debra Minchew 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    It is really outdated at this time, but when I purchased it in 2001, it was a good deal & price. I like that it is easy to use, great for a beginner. I like that it has audio/video funtion. I also liked the way it fit my hands.
    6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM
     
    Debbie Macy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I think its a medium range quality camera...I wish someone would of told me about the battery capability and length of time it has....very limitied...
    2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM
     

    First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Buy EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com