BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

amarylis
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.2 megapixel sensor creates 1800 by 1200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 2x optical and 3x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB internal memory holds 12 images at default resolution; expansion slot for optional CompactFlash card
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or 1 CRV3 lithium battery; disposable batteries included
  • Optional Kodak Camera Dock simplifies image transfers and battery charging

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Duncan M. Hill

    member since: 5/24/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great Point and Shoot digital
    5/24/2006 4:22:43 PM
     
    Sherri A. Duncan

    member since: 5/20/2006
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It is not a new camera but, it is easy to use and I think it can take nice pictures. It is kinda slow on the upclose mode. I need more megapix.
    5/20/2006 2:45:09 PM
     
    Dan K. Ellison

    member since: 3/14/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    simple, takes great shots
    3/14/2006 5:03:23 AM
     
    James Tucker

    member since: 2/8/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It is a good amateur point and shoot digital camera.
    2/13/2006 7:31:42 PM
     
    Tina Pollard

    member since: 2/11/2001
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Very easy to use, takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:06:21 PM
     
    Tina Pollard

    member since: 2/11/2001
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very easy camera to use. Takes great photos!
    2/8/2006 1:04:25 PM
     
    Jodi 

    member since: 1/26/2006
    1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1 out of 5
    Loved my Kodak but it died. hate the casio...inherited it when my kodak died. It eats batteries in minutes, has no view finder so you have to use the screen. I'm looking to replace it with a big ole nikon.
    1/26/2006 7:46:21 PM
     
    Kathy Brickweg

    member since: 10/4/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Ease of use, but would prefer better zoom.
    10/4/2005 5:12:34 PM
     
    Erin Tyler
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 6/30/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I like it for regular, everyday purposes, but will be upgrading asap!
    8/6/2005 10:59:07 AM
     
    Debra Minchew

    member since: 11/21/2004
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    It is really outdated at this time, but when I purchased it in 2001, it was a good deal & price. I like that it is easy to use, great for a beginner. I like that it has audio/video funtion. I also liked the way it fit my hands.
    6/21/2005 10:41:44 AM
     
    Debbie Macy

    member since: 2/5/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I think its a medium range quality camera...I wish someone would of told me about the battery capability and length of time it has....very limitied...
    2/5/2005 6:18:40 PM
     

    First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Add your own review

    Buy EasyShare DX3600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.