OM-PC 35mm SLR Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Italy 1944
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bill Hanscom 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 8:32:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 8:32:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 8:32:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 8:32:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 8:32:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have used my OMPC for over 20 years for motorsports, aviation, wildlife, and portraits. It has never failed me in all that time. I have taken nearly 100,000 photos with it. One of the best.
12/9/2005 8:32:16 PM
 
Lisa Archer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:07:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:07:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:07:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:07:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:07:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My Father used this camera for years primarily with a zoom lens. He took most of these photos with this camera. I have also used it and enjoy it.
8/22/2005 1:07:15 PM
 
Victoria S. Fisher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/19/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 9:09:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 9:09:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 9:09:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 9:09:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 9:09:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't really have much else to compare this one to, other than my digital or stupid APS camera. I love it, but I really need to learn how to use it better.
4/3/2005 9:09:22 PM
 
David Morris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 10:43:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 10:43:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 10:43:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 10:43:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 10:43:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
One of the best 35mm's I have owned. It isn't to heavy though it is made of good quality metal. Lenses are easy to find on eBay or at a good camera shop. I have put this camera through a lot of hardships and it is still in great condition (sometimes I think I could drive a nail through a rock with this camera and still have it work). A good beginner camera, or one for someone who likes to get back to basics. Nothing fancy on this one.
11/5/2004 10:43:40 PM
 
Isaac Montoya 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:01:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:01:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:01:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:01:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:01:51 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Don't know much about this camera, but I don't like the way thumb focus works. It takes great crisp clear picture though.
5/4/2004 8:01:51 AM
 
James R. Davenport 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:55:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera I've ever had the pleasure to work with. It's compact(but not an instamatic, like so many digitals today), simple with minimal controls, buttons, etc. Most of all, it's versatile and a total workhorse (unlike so many digitals today!)
12/18/2003 8:55:34 PM
 
David Gary Hooper 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 1:16:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 1:16:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 1:16:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 1:16:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 1:16:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Durable. Nice body design tht fits hands well.
7/16/2003 1:16:37 PM
 

7 Reviews