Maxxum 5000 SLR 35mm Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Anziano, Italy
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mitzi Marshall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:40:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Now I havent worked with many cameras except for digital which I don't really like. I like this camera because all I have to do is set the film in where it goes and shut the door while it automatically advances the film. Since there is auto advance I don't have to worry about advnacement of the film. It also rewinds by itself and is proramable.
5/30/2006 12:40:53 PM
 
Jason Hanna 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 9:59:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 9:59:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 9:59:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 9:59:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 9:59:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Tends to take good photos. Buttons should be easier to get to and it needs to be able to take longer exposures.
10/13/2005 9:59:08 PM
 
Eric B. Norris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 10:12:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 10:12:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 10:12:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 10:12:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 10:12:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's old, about 15 years old, but dependable and still going strong!
10/2/2005 10:12:59 AM
 
Ernesto E. Cedeno 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:07:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:07:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:07:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:07:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:07:28 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for begginers
7/29/2005 11:07:28 AM
 
Cye M. Cohen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:21:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:21:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:21:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:21:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:21:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fun and easy
7/19/2005 5:21:56 AM
 
Cye M. Cohen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:19:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:19:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:19:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:19:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:19:54 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's new to me....
7/19/2005 5:19:54 AM
 
Steve Somloi 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 9:52:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 9:52:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 9:52:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 9:52:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 9:52:41 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
An old Minolta I got in H.S. It was a good beginner SLR.
6/24/2005 9:52:41 AM
 
Merrille Mason
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/28/2013
Contact Merrille
Merrille's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:04:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:04:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:04:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:04:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 10:04:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good operating unit. great interchanging lens capability,
6/21/2005 10:04:18 PM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:31:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:31:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:31:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:31:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:31:20 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
When I was beginning photography I tried every camera I could get my hands on. Bought this one from Italy, wish I could buy every camera from Italy. Had a ball with it, even though beginning.
4/26/2005 8:31:20 PM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:02:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:02:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:02:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:02:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:02:08 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I was beginning photography and was using every camera I could get my hands on. Bought this one from Italy and had a ball with it. Wish I could buy all my cameras from Italy.
4/26/2005 8:02:08 PM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:56:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:56:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:56:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:56:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 7:56:43 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I was beginning photography and playing with any camera I could get my hands on. Bought it from Italy and had a ball with it, but then I sold it.
4/26/2005 7:56:43 PM
 

First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)