XG-A SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Shady Birch Summe...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mike  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:40:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:40:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:40:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:40:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:40:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great P/S (almost point and shoot) body. Auto shutter select with and with out flash when used w/x series minolta flash units. No clutter, especially for my wife to use when shooting our new grandchildren, fast to use. X series flash auto selects Xsync (1/60) shutter and ready lite shows in viewfinder to know when flash is ready! Bright viewfinder, easy to focus, and with the auto exposure, set the F-stop, point, focus and press the shutter release, that simple!!
12/1/2005 9:40:49 AM
 
BobbyJean Simkins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:51:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:51:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:51:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:51:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:51:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My favorite camera, or at least the one that provided me with some of the most endearing photographs of my family. Stolen in southern California in 2002, after 20-plus years of service.
4/4/2005 6:51:53 PM
 
Thomas W. Sprunger 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 11:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 11:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 11:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 11:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 11:27:08 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Have not used the camera for many years.
1/11/2004 11:27:08 AM
 
John R. Roe 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 3:43:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 3:43:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 3:43:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 3:43:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 3:43:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've had the camera for a long time and it was used before I had it. It does a great job despite the infamous red line problem I seem to have. It's very easy to use.
7/1/2003 3:43:12 PM
 

4 Reviews