BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Vivicam 20 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

st. xavier exteri...
View photos created with this camera

The Vivicam 20 Digital Camera

Compact and stylish, the Vivitar ViviCam 20 is a fun camera that is equipped with a focus-free lens and optical viewfinder. The Vivitar produces photos that are 640 by 480 pixels in resolution, ideal for Web sites and e-mailing. The built-in 8 MB memory can store up to 70 images and you can keep track of this and other functions with the easy-to-read LCD status display. The macro mode comes in handy for special close-up shots, and the 10-second self-timer is useful for group photos and self-portraits.

Controls such as white balance, exposure, and flash are completely automatic to relieve you of unneeded hassle. In order to conserve battery power, the camera shuts off after two minutes of nonuse. You can also use the Vivitar as a PC video camera that captures 13 frames a second. Connect it to any PC via the USB port and quickly transfer all of your images.

Features:


  • 640 x 480 resolution
  • Built-in 8 MB memory
  • Focus free and auto flash
  • Works as a PC video camera
  • USB connectivity

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mazie A. Czuprynski

member since: 7/22/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like that it takes pretty clear pictures, i don't like that it is an older version, so it is ony 2.3 mega pixels.
8/4/2005 6:01:46 AM
 
Cherie M. James

member since: 4/25/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a pretty good camera for the low budget people, it has done me well. Only downsides, is no zoom, and no view finder. Good points, in my opinion, no memory card, so those with older comps, or a computer without a card reader, this works nice, it plugs in via USB port. So if you are not going to be far from home, or you are going to be close to a computer if you need to empty it, it is a good camera.
4/25/2005 10:05:25 PM
 
NancyLee W. Murrell

member since: 2/9/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
its ok
2/9/2005 3:16:00 AM
 
Marisa Nappi

member since: 1/3/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's not the best, I won it at work. But it is good for my first digital camera to learn with.
1/3/2004 10:58:09 AM
 
LaWanda Kilpatric

member since: 11/29/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I digital camera is the best to have if you have a computer. I enjoy mine because you can take pictures inside or outside and the weather doen't matter. I just wish that I had learnt more about them before I got one. My husban bought it for me right after our baby was born. he says I am over doing it. But when I take a picture I try to take them in different views, directions, and lighting. I love it!
11/29/2003 11:00:59 PM
 
FREDRICK R. STILTNER

member since: 10/3/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
EASY TO USE. MY FIRST DIGITAL CAMERA
10/3/2003 5:50:39 PM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Vivicam 20 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.