EF 17-40mm f/4 L Lens


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Zoom Lenses


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
James N. Carpenter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/28/2006
Contact James
James's Gallery
visionsbyjames.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2007 3:01:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2007 3:01:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2007 3:01:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2007 3:01:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2007 3:01:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful lens, super quiet, fast focusing and the true color it captures is unbelievable. Great value and well worth the money. Really a bargain at $700.00 for a L-series lens. I would recommned this lens to anyone needing a lens for wide angle work.
9/24/2007 3:01:05 PM
 
Laurence Saliba
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2004
Contact Laurence
Laurence's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:27:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My favourite lens for landscapes. It is a quick lens and focuses perfectly. You don't even have to look through the viewfinder in awkward positions, just set the zoom range and fire away. The BEST consumer wide angle L lens.
12/26/2005 3:27:01 AM
 
Barbara J. Eads
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:11:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:11:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:11:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:11:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:11:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have started shooting with this lens, and just love it. When I first got my camera "canon 20D" I purchased their 17-85mm eos-s zoom lens. when I started taking pictures with it I found alot of flaws. so I returned it and purchased the ef 17-40 f/4 L lens. My pictures improved dramatically What sharpness! I will never go back to a consumer lens
again. This is a great lens if you want to shoot landscapes and does very well with closeups.
2/12/2005 4:11:33 PM
 
Ron Goldman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/5/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 2:15:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 2:15:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 2:15:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 2:15:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 2:15:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first "wide angle" lens. So far, it has been worth every penny spent. At $725, it is about half the price of the other two wide angle "L" lenses that Canon has. This has to be the sharpest lens in my collection. With the crop factor of the 10D it becomes equivelent to a 27-64mm lens on a 35mm film camera. I have found it to be crisp and clear wide open at all focal lengths and can highly recommend this lens to all.
6/30/2003 2:15:58 PM
 

4 Reviews