Camedia C-3030Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

9-11 - Never Forg...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3030Z Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


28 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
David Miranda
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/1/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad for 3.1 MP
6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM
 
Julie Austin 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's a good beater camera to travel with kids and not care...still able to get good quality photos. Biggest problem is the delay from pushing button to capturing image. Great for stills, not action.
3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM
 
Francis Beaudry 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think for the price, the quality is good. The camera has a powefull flash integrated and the color are rich. However, in my opinion, the picture are a bit noisi.
3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM
 
Darlene Kiener
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Discontinued. My 1st digital camera. Great quality photos in a midrange setting. Only drawback is the optical zoom is not powerful enough for distance photos. Otherwise, is a great beginner's camera.
3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM
 
Timothy N. Valdez 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is a great starter digital camera with good quality shots. Unfortunately there is no way to clean the sensor if it gets dust on it and you end up having to edit every single photo.
1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM
 
Elena L. Lovato-Kraut 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it! I wish I had more time to learn how to use it to its potential.
10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM
 
Melanie Perry 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Loved this little first digital camera.
10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM
 
Janice L. Jandora 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Need to get the manual out everytime I want to change something. Bulky compared to newer cameras on the market today. Cap lense falls off easily. View finder is small and pictures taken look to small to determine if the shot is good.
10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM
 
Jessica R. Black
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the pictures and the clarity of the olympus, I really do not know much about cameras, but I would like to learn more about professional cameras with the accessories. This camera works great for me right now.
9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM
 
Sue Bradbury 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Only just got the camera out of hubbys clutches as he bought a new one, total newbie to digital cameras so not sure how to rate it yet? I love how the colours turn out and the sharpness of some of the photo's. I don't like that it only goes up to f11 but I guees that's the age of the camera. Being a begginer I find it incredibly easy to use.
7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM
 
Laura E. OConnor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Thought it was great until I got my Nikon D70 SLR. I've taken some great shots with this little camera.
5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM
 
Rita Jane Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/22/2004
ritajane-photography.com
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:05:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:05:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:05:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:05:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:05:17 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
First digital camera I ever owned, but I love the one I have now. It is ok to learn on but that is about it for me.
4/5/2005 11:05:17 AM
 
closed account 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:56:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:56:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:56:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:56:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:56:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera for a novice giving good results without a lot of technical knowledge.
3/19/2005 9:56:07 AM
 
closed account 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:44:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:44:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:44:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:44:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 9:44:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera for a novice producing good results without a lot of technical knowhow.
3/19/2005 9:44:59 AM
 
Greg Sava 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 8:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 8:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 8:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 8:37:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 8:37:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
tok great pics. Unfortunately the lens jammed past warranty and died.
3/15/2005 8:37:24 AM
 
Len C. Ziolkowski 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:29:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:29:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:29:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:29:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:29:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I would prefer to sacrifice most of the options and instead invest the dollar value into a higher quality point and shoot.
8/15/2004 3:29:15 PM
 
Latief Askari
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/11/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 10:51:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 10:51:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 10:51:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 10:51:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 10:51:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice one.
6/15/2004 10:51:27 AM
 
Jan M. McGuire 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 7:28:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 7:28:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 7:28:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 7:28:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 7:28:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera. Not enough zoom.
4/24/2004 7:28:44 PM
 
Mike Porritt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:21:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:21:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:21:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:21:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:21:49 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been using my Olympus C-3030Z since September 2000. I have been extremely happy with the camera and the quality of the images produced. I have travelled long distances with it and taken over 8000 photos with it. It has been ulta reliable to this point. Although over three years old it still provides a rich set of features that compare fairly well with more modern cameras. The only negatives that come to mind are the fact that the lens cap inhibits the lens extending if you forget to take it off (minor design fault) and perhaps the zoom control could be a tad smoother. When I upgrade to an SLR I will certainly be having a look at what Olympus has on offer. cheers Mike
2/27/2004 1:21:49 AM
 
Kenneth Dowling 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 9:06:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 9:06:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 9:06:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 9:06:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2004 9:06:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This little camera has been giving astonishly wonderful quality. I have traveled with it literally daily since May 2001 and use it every single day. I have never had an operational failure and the quality has been consistent. It is extremely easy to use. It certainly has more features than I have every bothered to learn about, but then I have never felt the need to because of the delivered automatic quality of the images.
1/31/2004 9:06:24 AM
 
John C. Bieber 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:48:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:48:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:48:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:48:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:48:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am borrowing the camera from my sister to take photos of the birds I raise. This camera has a lot of options to learn and understand, but with the factory settings it takes great pictures. There is a long reaction time from the time you push the button until it actually takes a picture, so forget about the reflex shots. I also get a lot of blurry shots if the bird moves during this time lapse. It's a good thing it is digital so I can take as many as I need to. This is an older model, so it will give me something to compare the newer technology against. I will definitely be looking at what Olympus has to offer.
1/9/2004 11:48:41 PM
 
Jason N. Bruce 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 9:24:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 9:24:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 9:24:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 9:24:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 9:24:16 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a very good camera for photographers new to the digital world.
11/19/2003 9:24:16 AM
 
Anthony J. Duderewicz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 10:23:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 10:23:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 10:23:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 10:23:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2003 10:23:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great photos, ease of menu and opertion.
10/3/2003 10:23:19 PM
 
James Bergauer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:43:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:43:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:43:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:43:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 10:43:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the price, this is a wonderful digital camera. The camera sports a variety of functions that can be easily used by both the beginner and the seasoned veteran. When used with a higher quality ink jet printer, very good prints can be produced.
9/2/2003 10:43:47 AM
 
Denise M. Shattuck 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 7:01:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 7:01:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 7:01:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 7:01:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 7:01:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. Don't like the fact that lens cap falls off and has to be removed everytime viewing photos & downloading.
7/16/2003 7:01:17 PM
 
Maria Mosolova
mmosolova.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 7:02:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 7:02:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 7:02:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 7:02:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 7:02:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
User Friendly
6/24/2003 7:02:06 PM
 
Jeremy  L. Walton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 10:26:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 10:26:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 10:26:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 10:26:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 10:26:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's easy to use and take excellent pictures. I have a friend that let me use his olympus 3040 with an ikelite housing for my bahamas trip and produced excellent underwater pictures
6/16/2003 10:26:18 PM
 
Joy Zuckerman 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:50:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:50:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:50:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:50:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:50:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I bought it a couple of years ago. At the time it was the best. Now I wish I had a better zoom.
6/16/2003 8:50:16 PM
 

28 Reviews  

Buy Camedia C-3030Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com