BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-3030Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

9-11 - Never Forg...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3030Z Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
David Miranda
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/1/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad for 3.1 MP
6/13/2006 2:10:00 PM
 
Julie Austin

member since: 3/19/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's a good beater camera to travel with kids and not care...still able to get good quality photos. Biggest problem is the delay from pushing button to capturing image. Great for stills, not action.
3/19/2006 2:46:10 PM
 
Francis Beaudry

member since: 2/24/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think for the price, the quality is good. The camera has a powefull flash integrated and the color are rich. However, in my opinion, the picture are a bit noisi.
3/7/2006 8:18:07 PM
 
Darlene Kiener
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Discontinued. My 1st digital camera. Great quality photos in a midrange setting. Only drawback is the optical zoom is not powerful enough for distance photos. Otherwise, is a great beginner's camera.
3/5/2006 10:39:07 PM
 
Timothy N. Valdez

member since: 1/22/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is a great starter digital camera with good quality shots. Unfortunately there is no way to clean the sensor if it gets dust on it and you end up having to edit every single photo.
1/22/2006 11:28:04 PM
 
Elena L. Lovato-Kraut

member since: 10/25/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it! I wish I had more time to learn how to use it to its potential.
10/25/2005 11:23:15 AM
 
Melanie Perry

member since: 2/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Loved this little first digital camera.
10/22/2005 10:37:39 PM
 
Janice L. Jandora

member since: 10/5/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Need to get the manual out everytime I want to change something. Bulky compared to newer cameras on the market today. Cap lense falls off easily. View finder is small and pictures taken look to small to determine if the shot is good.
10/5/2005 10:28:36 PM
 
Jessica R. Black
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the pictures and the clarity of the olympus, I really do not know much about cameras, but I would like to learn more about professional cameras with the accessories. This camera works great for me right now.
9/28/2005 6:12:40 AM
 
Sue Bradbury

member since: 7/1/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Only just got the camera out of hubbys clutches as he bought a new one, total newbie to digital cameras so not sure how to rate it yet? I love how the colours turn out and the sharpness of some of the photo's. I don't like that it only goes up to f11 but I guees that's the age of the camera. Being a begginer I find it incredibly easy to use.
7/4/2005 4:08:48 AM
 
Laura E. OConnor
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Thought it was great until I got my Nikon D70 SLR. I've taken some great shots with this little camera.
5/16/2005 10:25:33 AM
 

First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-3030Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.