X 300s 35mm SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Charalampos Tyligadas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/4/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 1:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 1:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 1:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 1:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 1:24:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Old one but sturdy, no particular complaints.
2/4/2006 1:24:57 PM
 
Rowena M. Trapp 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 10:46:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 10:46:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 10:46:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 10:46:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 10:46:08 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A good overall camera. It has auto exposure modes but is manual focus. I would prefer it as an auto focus. Is not built for durability like the older models were ( SRT 201)
1/21/2006 10:46:08 AM
 
John  H. Thompson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 4:05:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 4:05:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 4:05:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 4:05:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 4:05:57 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Started out with this camera because of it's automatic features.
4/7/2005 4:05:57 AM
 
Rod Trout 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:57:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:57:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:57:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:57:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:57:04 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good simple camera. It has been reliable and the ttl seems to give very good results.
10/31/2004 5:57:04 AM
 
Rod Trout 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:56:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:56:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:56:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:56:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 5:56:18 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good simple camera. It has been reliable and the ttl seems to give very good results.
10/31/2004 5:56:18 AM
 
Steven Wolf 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 2:00:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 2:00:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 2:00:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 2:00:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 2:00:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has no bells and whisles, its old, but it serves me well, great photos and I love it.
5/15/2004 2:00:02 PM
 
Scott S w Goodwin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:21:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:21:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:21:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:21:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:21:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This French made semi automatic has been one of the best investments i have ever made, its a no nonsence camera with very little in the way of gadgets, i like it because you have to take the picture not the other way round, i highly recoment this slr, however as far as i'm aware Centon is only available at Jessops in the uk.
3/23/2004 10:21:07 AM
 
Scott S w Goodwin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 3:34:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 3:34:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 3:34:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 3:34:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 3:34:21 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
French made semi-automatic slr, pentax k mount, very simple, no bells or whistles, outstanding results but you have to work for them, its a no nonsence cheap SLR.
3/15/2004 3:34:21 AM
 
Barbara A. Boob 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:53:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:53:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:53:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:53:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:53:29 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I can't rate it..just started to use it.
1/27/2004 3:53:29 AM
 
Julie A. Musk 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 11:16:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 11:16:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 11:16:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 11:16:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 11:16:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had this camera for ten years and it has produced excellent quality pictures. And I still using it today.
1/5/2004 11:16:24 PM
 

10 Reviews