BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Advantix APS Camera (C400; C470; F620; 2100...)


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : APS Point and Shoots

Ruins
View photos created with this camera

The Advantix APS Camera (C400; C470; F620; 2100...)

he C400 Advantix camera from Kodak features point-and-shoot simplicity. Its 25mm glass lens and autofocusing let you take photos from 2.5 feet and beyond, and the flip-up flash fires automatically in low-light situations. The flash also fires away from the lens to reduce red-eye. The flash unit protects the lens when the flash is closed.

Features:


  • Advanced autofocus system captures photos in classic, panoramic,
    or group format
  • 25mm all-glass lens
  • Automatic flash fires in low-light situations
  • Film-door safety interlock prevents accidental fogging
  • Timer lets you take self-portraits and group shots

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


26 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
ANNA M. MOSLEY

member since: 6/3/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
it took good pics
6/4/2006 1:46:46 PM
 
Marty Miller

member since: 12/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
OK camera. Can take 3 different size photo's.
12/31/2005 8:39:11 AM
 
Arya C. Wiese
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
One of my camera's I bought to take pictures of my first born and I found it to do the job most times. Easy to load and Easy to unload.
8/12/2005 2:08:27 PM
 
Jeremiah L. Fox

member since: 8/4/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was my first Decent Camera...Well decent to me anyway...I should have gone with the more traditional 35mm, but opted for the Brand-New to the Market "Kodak Advantix 2000 auto" I liked that I could take three different types of photos, and the Drop and load film, and simple point and shoot. Overall though it was an alright camera...no zoom feature or really anything else special... i did manage to take some excellent photos with it..
8/5/2005 10:59:39 PM
 
Sue 

member since: 7/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a basic camera, I really like this one. It has always taken nice photos. I am actually impressed at the quality of some of the photos I've gotten using this camera.
7/29/2005 11:32:41 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera i think its the best! honestly a camera that can load its own film is a friend of mine. it has been the most friendly user camera that i personally have ever owned, and it will take beautiful photographs.
6/24/2005 10:41:09 AM
 
Merrille Mason
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Merrille
Merrille's Gallery

member since: 2/28/2013
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
takes crystal clear photos, good reactional camera. zoom lens operates almost as well as a mid priced photo camera. doesnt have a fast enough film advancment capability.
6/21/2005 10:12:50 PM
 
Courtney Wurzbacher

member since: 4/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have the Kodak Advantix T20. It's a great small camera to take on trips or just for use around the house. The film is super easy to load. I really like the fact that it has 3 picture sizes; regular, wider and panoramic. A few things I don't like is the fact that Advantix film is so expensive to buy and to get processed. Also, I wished it had a zoom but for not haveing a zoom it takes great pictures. Overall, it's a great camera and takes great pictures.
4/5/2005 9:22:47 AM
 
Gene Richards

member since: 2/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's easy to use.
3/14/2005 2:19:32 PM
 
Nemil B. Chabebe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/9/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
for the convinience of the reloading, point and shoot and the panoramic it is a great one. The photo quality it is very high also. NEMIL
3/1/2005 6:08:04 PM
 
ERIKA BARRIENTES
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/24/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera has a nice (but limited) flash selection mode for a bit of versatility. However, the image quality starts to get grainy if you start to blow up any ov the images past the 4x6 range.
1/31/2005 7:27:05 AM
 
Kellynn A. Kirkwood

member since: 1/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not bad for a point and shoot
1/24/2005 8:55:12 PM
 
Melissa R. Anthony

member since: 10/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but it was inexpensive and does not have all the features that expensive cameras do. I bought it when I was eighteen, so it is not really old yet. I wish someone would have explained more about cameras to me when I bought it so I could have been able to compare it more.
10/25/2004 10:51:30 PM
 
Tonya R. Boles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/7/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I haven't used it much since going to digital, but it is a good camera with a great zoom.
10/1/2004 8:45:20 AM
 
Teresa Varela

member since: 9/4/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a good camera but doesnt have Zoom abilities.
9/4/2004 4:16:05 PM
 
Kevin J. 

member since: 8/5/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The best thing about this camera is the 3 size options... almost like a panerama photo (but smaller) down to the standard 4x6 photos. Great photo quality. Good flash. Good zoom.
8/5/2004 10:12:53 PM
 
Randall McKinney

member since: 3/12/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good color, easy to use.
3/12/2004 6:03:03 PM
 
Walter L. Boothe

member since: 2/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a cheap camera, this camera took great photo's.
3/4/2004 3:03:24 PM
 
Sylvette Monroe

member since: 1/14/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for the novice (like me).
3/3/2004 12:57:08 PM
 
Sylvette Monroe

member since: 1/14/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great zoom pictures. The features are good for the novice camera user.
3/3/2004 12:56:30 PM
 
Yevonne B. Mann

member since: 2/24/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Have no complaints about my camera
2/24/2004 9:42:17 AM
 
Vicky J. Loeschke

member since: 1/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it picks up great detail. It also takes three sixes of pics and is easy to focus
1/17/2004 4:09:09 PM
 
Ginger E. Ruppard

member since: 8/17/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes photos better than an average 35mm camera but there are a lot of better ones I'm sure.
8/17/2003 7:58:54 PM
 
Kevin J. 

member since: 8/5/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is much better than my old 110 film camera. I enjoy the zoom features and the index printing. (Again I know I may sound dumb, but I'm simply new to Photography.) I use the Kodak Advantix F600 2.0x Zoom
7/25/2003 5:07:24 PM
 
Cindy Callaway

member since: 7/22/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very durable camera, and takes nice clear pictures.
7/22/2003 8:55:42 PM
 
Denyse Clark
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/2/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the Kodak Advantix Preview camera, and I love it! It takes great pics, and I love the viewing screen aspect of it- a nice option for a film user. Viewing pics on the screen uses a lot of battery power, that's the only down side.
7/7/2003 9:14:58 AM
 

26 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Advantix APS Camera (C400; C470; F620; 2100...) from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.