EOS Rebel GII 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Emma Daisy Face
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel GII 35mm SLR Camera

Canon updates its popular Rebel G SLR with the affordable Rebel G II, which offers those experienced with point-and-shoot camera or beginning photography students an easy way to step up to a 35mm SLR camera. If you buy the kit, it comes with a high-quality interchangeable Canon EF 35-80mm zoom lens.

Compact and extremely lightweight, the fully automatic Rebel G II features a retractable built-in flash with red-eye reduction, a high-speed selectable 3-point autofocus system, and and settings for multiple exposures and other creative effects. It offers 11 exposure modes (full auto to metered manual with indicator) plus multiple exposure, exposure compensation, and autoexposure bracketing. The new Night Scene mode combines the perfect balance between natural light and flash for stunning portraits at sunset

Features:


  • Automatic features great for beginning photographers
  • Built-in flash with red-eye reduction capability
  • 11 exposure modes--full auto to metered manual with indicator
  • Shutter speeds of 30 to 1/2000 seconds

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


122 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
David L. McDuffie 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 11:20:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 11:20:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 11:20:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 11:20:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 11:20:29 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
First camera, It's fun, but getting to the limit of quality I want to take.
6/22/2006 11:20:29 PM
 
Elisa Marie Bess
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:16:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:16:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:16:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:16:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:16:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I do not like the lens that came with this camera (35-80mm). The pictures are not as clear as they should be. I also have an Elan II & the original Rebel & feel those take better pics. I use a Quantaray lens (28-90mm) and that seems to work much better with the Canon Rebel GII. The Quantaray lens has a macro setting as well and is much less expensive then the Canon lens.
6/14/2006 2:16:40 PM
 
Pamela Sue Freeman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/12/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera for people just getting started ..
6/12/2006 5:13:39 AM
 
Pamela Sue Freeman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/12/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 5:13:09 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera for people just getting started ..
6/12/2006 5:13:09 AM
 
Jeremiah D. Christensen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:59:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:59:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:59:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:59:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:59:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera because it is easy to use the controls. I don't like that it is a film camera and I hope to be able to afford a canon digital camera in the near future.
6/4/2006 2:59:22 PM
 
Arun Rajamohan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:05:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:05:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:05:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:05:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:05:00 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera to learn photography
5/10/2006 4:05:00 AM
 
Matthew S. Doherty 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:41:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:41:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:41:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:41:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 9:41:24 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good basic camera.
4/30/2006 9:41:24 AM
 
Samuel R. King
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 12:58:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 12:58:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 12:58:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 12:58:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 12:58:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Since it's digital it has 1/2 stop increments instead of 1/3 stop increments. This makes perfect exposure (especially shooting Zone System black and white) very dificult. Other than that I love the camera and it's currently the only thing I shoot with.
4/23/2006 12:58:40 PM
 
Mary G. Scafaro
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:37:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:37:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:37:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:37:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:37:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love this camera. it is a good old faithful one. very easy to use and always takes great pictures!i have taken a ton of pictures with it, it is a true workhorse! very dependable.
4/14/2006 7:37:01 PM
 
Casey L. Hill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 2:13:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 2:13:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 2:13:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 2:13:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 2:13:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
By far the best 35mm camera that I have ever used. The photos always come out clear and beautiful and the battery life is surprisingly long.
3/21/2006 2:13:54 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 7:37:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 7:37:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 7:37:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 7:37:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 7:37:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for beginners. Not that difficult to figure out the functions and the settings. However, I wish it was a lot easier to clean. And the auto-focus was great to use at first, but I have been using the manuel setting for all my photos now. Still, it's a good camera to use and I enjoy taking pictures with it.
3/18/2006 7:37:30 PM
 
Angelique  Shannon 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 10:28:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 10:28:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 10:28:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 10:28:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 10:28:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera but I really would like to go digital. Great camera to start with!
3/16/2006 10:28:04 AM
 
Marv f. Parent 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 8:56:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 8:56:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Price for an entry level camera, & the pictures are spectacular!!!! ease of use & some accesories, & you won't tell if it's a pro model or entry level...
3/6/2006 8:56:07 PM
 
Jeffery D. Winchester 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:38:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:38:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:38:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:38:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:38:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Rebel G II by Canon is my all time favorite camera it is so easy to use and takes top quality photos. As an amature it's the best all around camera to start with. Very affordable too.
2/24/2006 2:38:52 PM
 
Sarah B. Ralston 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:40:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:40:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:40:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:40:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:40:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera because it takes great quality photos. Its such an awesome camera, the only thing I could ask for that would be better is a digital Canon SLR.
2/22/2006 7:40:31 PM
 
Raymond K. Yeung
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:11:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:11:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:11:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:11:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:11:39 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
ok 35mm for class
2/13/2006 5:11:39 PM
 
Lisa A. Waller 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:10:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:10:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:10:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:10:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:10:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera, the pictures it takes are so clear. The only problem I have with it is it isn't digital.
2/2/2006 4:10:45 PM
 
Ginger N. Foster 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 9:32:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 9:32:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 9:32:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 9:32:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 9:32:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very difficult for a beginner to learn to use, but once the various menus and options are figured out, this camera is a good investment.
1/10/2006 9:32:01 PM
 
Stephanie Ragazzo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:34:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:34:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:34:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:34:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:34:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
~High-speed user selectable 3-point AF system with AI Focus for improved performance ~AI-Servo AF tracks moving subjects ~Film is pre-wound to end of roll to prevent fogging of film if camera is opened accidentally ~High speed sync for automatic fill flash as well as FE(flash exposure)lock when used with the Canon EX series Speedlites ~11 Exposure modes including 5 programmed image control modes for easy shooting ~Accepts all EF lenses and many EOS system accessories
1/6/2006 2:34:15 PM
 
Amanda G. Garoutte 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:15:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:15:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:15:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:15:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:15:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera so much! I'd take it everywhere with me if it were smaller. I love that I can manipulate aperture and change the ISO. The colors always look beautiful. I like that I don't go through batteries with my Rebel like I do with digital camearas. I don't think I have any complaints about this camera besides the size being inconvenient at times.
1/5/2006 9:15:10 PM
 
Kathy E. Willis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 12:55:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 12:55:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 12:55:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 12:55:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 12:55:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera because it gives you the option of going automatic as well as manual. It is very easy to use. To be honest, there isn't anything about it I don't like. It does what it needs to for me.
10/25/2005 12:55:40 AM
 
Stacy Sharp
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 5:36:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 5:36:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 5:36:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 5:36:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 5:36:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy my camera, and right now I am taking a photography class to learn how to use the manual settings on it. I have improved in taking pictures and actually understand what shutter speed and aperture are. I like that my flash does not pop up by itself.
10/8/2005 5:36:58 PM
 
Gilbert Hernandez 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:44:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:44:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:44:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:44:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:44:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
good beginner camera
10/8/2005 12:44:16 PM
 
Ellen Lechlitner 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:09:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:09:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:09:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:09:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 6:09:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love: High quality, clear sharp photos, infinite accessibility. Hate: "Know-it-all" computerization that decides against throwing the shutter during an action shot, clunky size and expensive film development.
9/28/2005 6:09:57 PM
 
Valeri Paxton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 9:22:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love my camera, and I love the photos I take with it. I wish I knew what to do with all of the settings so that I can manually set up my pictures instead of always using the automatic mode. I don't like the owner's manual that came with it, I think it is very confusing to amatuer photographers.
9/21/2005 9:22:17 PM
 
Terra C. Orndorff
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:20:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:20:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera because it's the first "real" camera I've had. I would like to get a digital just for the "now" factor, but I really like the print 35mm. I like the fact that I can manually set all my functions or allow the camera to do it for me, depending, really, on my mood.
9/10/2005 4:20:16 PM
 
Lisa A. Hartnett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/1/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 9:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 9:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 9:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 9:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 9:09:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera it is great for what you pay for it. It takes wonderful pictures and is easy to use.
9/6/2005 9:09:39 AM
 
Tony P. Bernhoffer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 7:35:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the built-in flash and the standard short zoom lens. It is very easy to use.
9/6/2005 7:35:45 AM
 
Connie J. Foster
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/17/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 11:33:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 11:33:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 11:33:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 11:33:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 11:33:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am such a fan of Canon Cameras from underwater to above ground that I have several different models, several different lens from 28-90 - 90-300.
9/5/2005 11:33:49 AM
 
Christel  R. Cook 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 2:05:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 2:05:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 2:05:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 2:05:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 2:05:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the first SLR 35mm camera I have owned. I absolutly love it. It is easy to use and takes great photos.
8/27/2005 2:05:21 PM
 
Kayla M. Wilkerson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:43:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:43:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:43:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:43:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:43:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! I have had it for a little overa year now and i still dont know everything about it! Thats the only thing i would have to say i dont like about it...is that i cant learn everything it has to offer!!!
8/21/2005 3:43:49 PM
 
Kayla M. Wilkerson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:42:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:42:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:42:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:42:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:42:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! I have had it for a little overa year now and i still dont know everything about it! Thats the only thing i would have to say i dont like about it...is that i cant learn everything it has to offer!!!
8/21/2005 3:42:54 PM
 
Sarah  Hartley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:34:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:34:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:34:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:34:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:34:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was a perfect step up from my previous fully manual camera. I like that it still has the manual options for all settings. Very high quality photos and easy to use. Very versitile for artful and candid event picture taking.
8/16/2005 11:34:01 AM
 
Joy B. Harris 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 9:13:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 9:13:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 9:13:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 9:13:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 9:13:29 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the versitility in my camera it's manual and autimatic. I really like the auto focus. I don't like the Automatic zoom it just makes the pictures to out of focus.
8/15/2005 9:13:29 AM
 
Kim Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:07:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:07:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:07:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:07:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:07:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wonderful camera. Had it several years and love it.
8/2/2005 8:07:00 PM
 
Noah S. Wasserman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:41:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:41:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:41:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:41:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:41:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Cheap, light, basic applications and bells/whistles. This is as a great starter camera.
8/2/2005 1:41:17 PM
 
Holli  L. Voelker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 2:42:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 2:42:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 2:42:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 2:42:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 2:42:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera works wonderfully. I suggest a stronger lens..but who wouldnt? It taked nice pictures. Its a point and shoot type thing. But its a nice feature you can set it to anything you want it has manual of course. The flash works well too. The camera over all isnt that heavy. So its good. I am though now interested with the SLR digital canons.
8/1/2005 2:42:06 PM
 
Garrett Vendena
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/1/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 8:05:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 8:05:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 8:05:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 8:05:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 8:05:38 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use
8/1/2005 8:05:38 AM
 
Judy S. Hibbitts 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:37:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:37:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:37:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:37:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:37:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's very user-friendly as I am just starting out. I highly recommend it for amatures.
7/26/2005 7:37:23 PM
 
Michael K. Rohm 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:33:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:33:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:33:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:33:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:33:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had this camera for almost a year. It is the first SLR I have had and so far the only trouble I've had is the lens dosen't zoom enough. Also it dosen't take very good pictures in the dark. I did take some realy cool pitures of lighting that turned out surpisingly well.
7/9/2005 2:33:28 PM
 
Teresa M. Bone 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 7:11:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 7:11:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 7:11:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 7:11:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 7:11:33 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is pretty average but it is user friendly. I has the capiblity of manual or auto focus. It only has a 35/80 lens on it. I love to use it because i can use the auto for those shots i really want to turn out and have the manual for the fact of playing with and trying to learn to do all of it on my own. I do wish that i had a larger lens to get the far away shots. Overall it is as much of a camera as I need.
6/25/2005 7:11:33 AM
 
Season N. Smith 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 1:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 1:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 1:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 1:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 1:00:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have enjoyed my camera. I have acheived the best quality photo from this camera than with any other camera that I have had. I am able to capture details that I didn't even notice while taking the picture. The camera is also very easy to use.
6/21/2005 1:00:54 PM
 
Nate Wood
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 11:46:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 11:46:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 11:46:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 11:46:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 11:46:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes very good photos. I am almost in love with it. Almost.
6/21/2005 11:46:12 AM
 
Valerie L. Hunt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 8:10:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 8:10:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 8:10:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 8:10:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 8:10:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes very clear pictures, very easy to operate, light weight, has several different modes, modes for the beginner and modes for being fully manual there isnt anything i dont like
5/31/2005 8:10:55 AM
 
Kelli Simons 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 10:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 10:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 10:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 10:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 10:02:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like my Canon, I have had it for nearly 5 years. I am a paid amateur and it has done wonderfully for me. My digital Sony has done a fine job as well.
5/22/2005 10:02:21 AM
 
Jesse C. Plummer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 3:52:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 3:52:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 3:52:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 3:52:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 3:52:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Has to be one of the best SLR cameras I have ever used. Film beats digital any day.
5/6/2005 3:52:52 PM
 
Darlene J. Porter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:43:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:43:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:43:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:43:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:43:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my Cannon Rebel. It was easy to use when I first bought it, because of the automatic settings. Now all the advanced operations and its really fun seeing what I can do.
4/26/2005 8:43:49 PM
 
Claire M. Engleson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 2:59:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great 35mm camera to work with. I used it in a photography class I took at school. Takes excellent black and white photos. (that is all I experienced with while using this camera) It allows for a wide range of manual settings.
4/20/2005 2:59:58 PM
 
Laura A. Donohoe 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:41:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:41:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:41:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:41:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:41:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the versatility of my camera!
4/17/2005 5:41:22 PM
 
Julie Pruitt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 5:23:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 5:23:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 5:23:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 5:23:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 5:23:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera - all the pictures I take with it come out really good... as long as I take them right.
4/7/2005 5:23:24 PM
 
Lisa Nicholson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 4:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 4:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 4:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 4:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 4:55:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my camera. I would love to try out a Nikon but only because I have nothing to compare My beloved Canon to.
4/3/2005 4:55:00 PM
 
Erin A. Twomey 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:09:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:09:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:09:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:09:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 9:09:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just got this camera a month ago for my college photography class. It's awesome. I haven't mastered all the settings just yet, but I know it will come in time.
3/24/2005 9:09:29 PM
 
Sarah Brown
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 3:48:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 3:48:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 3:48:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 3:48:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 3:48:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am just starting out in the world of photography. This seems to be a nice camera. I get sharp pictures from it. It works well as a beginning camera with both the auto and manual features.
3/24/2005 3:48:55 PM
 
Christen L. Burns
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 3:44:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 3:44:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 3:44:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 3:44:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 3:44:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. I was working with an old canon ae 1 and was really pleased with the upgrade
3/17/2005 3:44:53 PM
 
Jamie L. Douglas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:50:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:50:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:50:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:50:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:50:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I loved this camera. eventhought I don't have it anymore, I will get a new one soon.
3/16/2005 10:50:13 AM
 
Brent M. Godwin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 6:42:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 6:42:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 6:42:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 6:42:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 6:42:46 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is great for a entry level photographer. I learned all the basics of photography and now understand aperture, speeds and everything I need to know when ready to go to a more powerful camera.
3/14/2005 6:42:46 PM
 
Marnie Bigelow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/20/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 12:12:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 12:12:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 12:12:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 12:12:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 12:12:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Camera, easy to use.
3/12/2005 12:12:30 PM
 
Marnie Bigelow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 4:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 4:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 4:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 4:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 4:29:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a pretty good camera, it has suited it's purpose. I like how easy it is to use. It was inexpensive and easy to get accessories for,
3/11/2005 4:29:21 PM
 
David Garcia 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 8:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 8:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 8:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 8:27:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 8:27:08 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first SLR and so far Im happy with the over all qualities.
3/5/2005 8:27:08 AM
 
Tracy D. Hand 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 2:35:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 2:35:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 2:35:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 2:35:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 2:35:42 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really enjoy using it, it takes great photos. has handy dials and features
2/22/2005 2:35:42 PM
 
Vivian Rodriguez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 1:00:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 1:00:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 1:00:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 1:00:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 1:00:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Beginners camera so far.It's not about the camera, it's about your style...so don't let expensive or popular cameras fool you. You're the artist.
2/20/2005 1:00:52 PM
 
Vivian Rodriguez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 12:59:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 12:59:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 12:59:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 12:59:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 12:59:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Beginners camera so far.Don't let it fool you.
2/20/2005 12:59:19 PM
 
Kerri Lavertu
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 2:02:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 2:02:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm still learning, and surely have a long way to go, but it seems like my Canon Rebel is a good place to start. Seems to be pretty user friendly so far. I've only used various quality "point & shoot" cameras previously. So far I'm enjoying the Rebel and hopefully, once I have a better understanding of some of the mechanics of photography and the functions of my camera I'll be able to take better photographs.
2/19/2005 2:02:45 PM
 
Jesse C. Plummer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:39:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an outstanding camera. Easy to use, auto or manual, good range of lenses, not heavy, not too lite. I prefer film over digital any day and this camera solidifies my choice. I could have bought digital and one day digital will be as good as film and I will and these lenses will be able to be used with the DSLR too...Until then, doubtful I will be replacing this camera any time soon.
2/6/2005 6:39:51 AM
 
Clint Morris 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 11:13:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 11:13:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 11:13:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 11:13:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 11:13:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
So far, so good. No problems, although it does occasionally scratch the negative.
2/3/2005 11:13:09 AM
 
Janie D. Klaus 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 12:20:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 12:20:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 12:20:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 12:20:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 12:20:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like all the settings and things I can do with my pictures. I don't like it sometimes because I wish I had a digital camera instead. I bought this camera in 2004.
2/1/2005 12:20:52 PM
 
Jule  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:57:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:57:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:57:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:57:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:57:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the Rebel G11, because it has the option of either manual or automatic modes. It takes very clear pictures and is easy to use especially for the amatuer like myself who is learning! =) Only problem i seem to be having repeatedly is, when i use the flash i keep getting red eye, even when i have the red eye reduction button on.
1/26/2005 7:57:59 AM
 
wesley white 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 9:23:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 9:23:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 9:23:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 9:23:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 9:23:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first real camera, and so far I have no complaints.
It has allowed me as, a beginner, to go beyond point and shoot with a very easy transistion.
I have only had it for a month but so far it hasn't let me down.
Trying to learn with the cameras ease of use has improved my photo quality.
1/24/2005 9:23:23 PM
 
Katie Shryer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 5:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 5:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 5:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 5:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 5:45:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
So far I love it, but I've not had it for very long. It's wonderful because you can just shoot a ton of pictures on fully manual or you can be very specific, the picture quality is great!
1/20/2005 5:45:58 PM
 
Kim  Lopez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 10:49:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 10:49:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 10:49:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 10:49:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 10:49:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Canon Rebel GII SLR is a great camera. I love it. The auto focus is a BIG plus. Its light weight and is great for small hands.
1/10/2005 10:49:45 PM
 
Lucas Estrella 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 5:57:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 5:57:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 5:57:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 5:57:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 5:57:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a very good camera. It is very light and easy to handle. I am happy with this camera. It has not let me down yet.
12/28/2004 5:57:45 PM
 
Daniel M. Kays 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 9:42:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 9:42:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 9:42:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 9:42:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 9:42:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice Camera. Fully automatic to fully digital, easy to learn all the modes. I wish it would take a regular shutter release cable for night shots.
12/21/2004 9:42:18 PM
 
Cindy  Shewchuk 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:55:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:55:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:55:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:55:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:55:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE!!!
12/15/2004 9:55:49 AM
 
Matthew Morrissey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/11/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2004 6:31:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2004 6:31:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2004 6:31:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2004 6:31:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2004 6:31:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for what I need it for. Still use for my film shots.
12/11/2004 6:31:23 PM
 
Amy L. Evans
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/20/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2004 11:09:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2004 11:09:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2004 11:09:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2004 11:09:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2004 11:09:35 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have only had this camera for almost a year, I am still learning about it. It was a gift so I didn't get to pick it out by its features and so on. My camera has lots of features that I am still learning about.
11/26/2004 11:09:35 AM
 
Walter A. Repke 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 2:49:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 2:49:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 2:49:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 2:49:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 2:49:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just received as a gift. Beleive it will shoot B&W very good.
11/23/2004 2:49:01 PM
 
Gilbert R. Hernandez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:05:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:05:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:05:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:05:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:05:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good quality for the price
11/19/2004 2:05:46 PM
 
Tammy Scott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/10/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:01:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:01:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:01:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:01:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:01:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera - I was a photographer when I first joined the Air Force and although I am still enlisted, I have a different job. I am getting back into photography and I absolutely love the versatility of this camera as well as the ease of operation.
11/12/2004 8:01:08 AM
 
Kevi Kase 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:25:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:25:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:25:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:25:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:25:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love this camera.. its very easy to use and learn from...
11/4/2004 12:25:41 AM
 
Kevin R. Montgomery 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 5:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 5:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 5:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 5:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 5:36:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i REALLY INJOY IT. gREAT CAMERA FOR BEGINNERS. i FIND IT EASY TO USE. tAKES GREAT PICTURES.
10/28/2004 5:36:18 PM
 
Kristina M. Follett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 1:36:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 1:36:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 1:36:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 1:36:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 1:36:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the way it capture images in many different settings and theres automatic options too.
10/22/2004 1:36:21 PM
 
Humberto Hernandez Cerecedo 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:00:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:00:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:00:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:00:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:00:29 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It gets the job done
10/21/2004 6:00:29 PM
 
Lori S. Morris 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:46:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:46:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:46:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:46:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:46:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera! Have the Rebel Digital also.
10/20/2004 9:46:44 AM
 
Jennifer L. Ward 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 6:15:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 6:15:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 6:15:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 6:15:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 6:15:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera. This is my first SLR camera. I have not yet learned how to use the manual settings, but will be taking that step in the near future.
10/14/2004 6:15:15 PM
 
David Bryner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:42:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:42:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:42:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:42:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:42:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it is user-friendly and easy to learn for a beginner such as myself.However for most of my "artistic" shots I use Kodak disposable black and white cameras.
10/3/2004 7:42:24 PM
 
Christopher Kaiser 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 3:10:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 3:10:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 3:10:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 3:10:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 3:10:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera as a replacement for a very old (and very heavy) Nikon. As a lightweight, full-featured camera, it is very serviceable, but its color saturation is nowhere near as good as the older model. A good beginner camera, it can be extended into the mid-range through clever use of digital image manipulation, but it will never be considered high-end.
9/19/2004 3:10:00 PM
 
Wanda L. Naylor 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 6:22:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 6:22:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 6:22:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 6:22:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 6:22:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
JUST A LITTLE MORE ADVANCED, THEN THE REBEL G
9/18/2004 6:22:29 AM
 
Andrew Laverghetta
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 7:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 7:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 7:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 7:11:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 7:11:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good. My first SLR so no complaits.
9/16/2004 7:11:51 PM
 
Jenessa D. Arnold 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:56:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:56:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:56:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:56:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:56:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I do a lot of hiking so i love the smaller cannon it is really comfortable and pretty heavy duty we I have to do some bushwacking. The setting work real nice and the lenses go on quick what more could I ask for.
9/8/2004 1:56:04 PM
 
Danielle Reaves 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:38:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:38:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:38:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:38:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:38:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera is very easy to use. But also has the ability to play around with manually.
9/8/2004 1:38:33 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 7:47:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 7:47:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 7:47:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 7:47:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 7:47:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had the Canon Rebel GII for about a month. This is my first AE/AF camera after using a Ricoh Singlex TLS and a Pentax K1000. So far, I love the camera, having always been a purist, thinking that fully manual is the only way to go. I especially like the lightness of the GII, and the ease of using the controls.
9/7/2004 7:47:14 PM
 
Colin T. Bright 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 1:47:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 1:47:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 1:47:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 1:47:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 1:47:59 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first slr camera and i love it.
8/30/2004 1:47:59 PM
 
Felipa Jenkins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First SLR I've used in about 10 years. It was like riding a bike, easy to figure out the settings and has an the option for auto focus for action shots, if your not quick enough for the manual focus.
7/20/2004 8:20:11 AM
 
Sid Tobias 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 12:58:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 12:58:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 12:58:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 12:58:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 12:58:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love it. Simple to use, durable and lightweight. Only thing I do not like is the flash. Seems very easy to dislocate. Hasn't yet, but I try to be gentle.
7/19/2004 12:58:23 PM
 
Sharon Barberee 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 6:53:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 6:53:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 6:53:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 6:53:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 6:53:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
excellent all around camera , no complaints.
6/8/2004 6:53:17 PM
 
Rachel T. Walden 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 2:54:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 2:54:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 2:54:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 2:54:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 2:54:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera..It catches some great shots,it's good with speed. It catches nice action shots such as a bird in flight. Only thing I would like to change is I would like a better zoom in lense.
5/31/2004 2:54:47 PM
 
EDWIN VALERIO 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:41:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:41:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:41:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:41:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:41:36 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
WHAT I LIKE ABOUT MY CAMERA IS THAT IT'S PRETTY EASY TO USE, AND AS AN ENTRY-LEVEL CAMERA IT IS YOU CAN FIND A LOT OF WAYS TO DEVELOPE YOUR SKILLS WITH IT. WHAT I DONT LIKE IS THAT IT ONLY HAS 3 AUTOFOCUS SENSORS.
5/26/2004 2:41:36 PM
 
Angelo Lorenzo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:19:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Has everything anyone would need. Sturdy camera.
5/13/2004 2:19:04 PM
 
Teresa J. Thomas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:11:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:11:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:11:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:11:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2004 8:11:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Again I got this as a gift last Christmas. This is my first SLR so I don't really have anything to compare it to. I have only used it twice so at this point I can't really find anything wrong with it. I like how it's not a heavy camera. I do wish it had date imprint. Also the lens that came with it doesn't expalin the zoom very well. It has some of the zoom numbers up to 80 but it doesn't have any numbers in between so again I don't know what zoom I am on sometimes. I am having a hard time learning about this camera but it is also fun trying to learn everything. It is going to take me awhile but I'll get it.
5/4/2004 8:11:56 PM
 
Angela M. Perdicaro 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:04:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:04:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:04:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:04:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 4:04:49 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like using the black and white t-max film, but I when I use regular film it is not a good as picture as my digital camera
4/29/2004 4:04:49 PM
 
Angela M. Perdicaro 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:42:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:42:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:42:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:42:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:42:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It good for taking Black and White pictures with T-Max film. However the color on regular film is not a great as the color on my digital.
4/29/2004 11:42:31 AM
 
Robin e. Ronk 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 4:44:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 4:44:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 4:44:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 4:44:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 4:44:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been extremely happy with my choice in camera. All my pictures turn out well.
4/28/2004 4:44:14 PM
 
Judy D. Griffin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 8:55:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 8:55:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 8:55:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 8:55:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 8:55:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This Is a great camera.
4/27/2004 8:55:42 AM
 
Paula R. Sheil 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 8:54:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 8:54:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 8:54:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 8:54:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 8:54:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Since I am very much a beginner - I really like the fact it is so easy to use. It has made it easier for me to learn more about photography.
4/26/2004 8:54:32 PM
 
Anna E. Wittmer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 7:03:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 7:03:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 7:03:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 7:03:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 7:03:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera! It is wonderful and works great for whatever my subject is! I would recommend it to anyone!
4/3/2004 7:03:57 AM
 
Robert Makley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:40:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:40:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:40:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:40:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:40:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A pleasure to work with. Simple to use from the all automatic to setting your own exposures. Versitile camera.
3/24/2004 2:40:09 PM
 
Jenny Hunt 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 6:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 6:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 6:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 6:48:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 6:48:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
would prefer it to be digital, but otherwise satisfied
3/13/2004 6:48:18 PM
 
Selena D. Treanor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
well compared to my old canon t70 the rebel has a lot more sharp than my t70. the t70 you had to stand there for a bout 5 min just to get a good focus on the subject. the rebel its already a few feet ahead of you on the auto fucus but i still have problems with the creative side of the camra like with everything else practice makes perfect
3/2/2004 4:53:15 PM
 
Selena D. Treanor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:53:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
well compared to my old canon t70 the rebel has a lot more sharp than my t70. the t70 you had to stand there for a bout 5 min just to get a good focus on the subject. the rebel its already a few feet ahead of you on the auto fucus but i still have problems with the creative side of the camra like with everything else practice makes perfect
3/2/2004 4:53:14 PM
 
Jason Marshall 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:04:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:04:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:04:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:04:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:04:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
my first slr camera its the best love it easy to use
3/1/2004 5:04:25 PM
 
Jeremiah A. Fitz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:26:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent Film camera!
2/10/2004 5:26:18 PM
 
Andrew J. Romaneschi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:14:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:14:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:14:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:14:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:14:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is good, but the light metering is a little slow and the ergonomics aren't that great. but it's easy to use.
1/29/2004 6:14:28 PM
 
Rhonda R. Goller 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 7:21:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 7:21:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 7:21:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 7:21:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 7:21:30 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good Pictures, Fairly easy to use
1/27/2004 7:21:30 AM
 
Ervin Kosch 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:16:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:16:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:16:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:16:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:16:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great quality pictures, awesome autofocus and programs. The only bad thing I can say about it is that it can get a little flaky in low light conditions.
12/22/2003 12:16:03 PM
 
Kathy B. Lowe 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 4:44:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 4:44:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 4:44:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 4:44:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 4:44:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA, I AM A BEGINNER AND FOR NOW IT, DOES EVERYTHING FOR ME, I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED TAKING PHOTGRAPHS, ITS PERFECT FOR THE GRANDKIDS, YOU HAVE TO BE QUICK TO CATCH THAT PERFECT PITCURE.
12/6/2003 4:44:53 PM
 
Dacri A. Overstreet 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 12:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 12:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 12:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 12:45:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 12:45:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy it! Very user-friendly with great results.
12/1/2003 12:45:38 PM
 
Brian J. Crow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/28/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 10:31:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 10:31:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 10:31:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 10:31:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 10:31:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A great Camera for the entry level beginner photo buff. the only major drawback I found was a slow flash sync of 1/90.
10/29/2003 10:31:30 AM
 
Brett Smith 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 8:14:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 8:14:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 8:14:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 8:14:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 8:14:40 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like my camera, I purchased it about 12 months ago.
10/9/2003 8:14:40 AM
 
Steve Schaper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 8:37:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 8:37:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 8:37:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 8:37:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 8:37:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this camera. I have probably taken 7000 shots in the last 5 years. I am ready to move to the Canon 10d to be able to use all of my attachments. But all in all I have no complaints.
9/30/2003 8:37:11 AM
 
joshua elkins 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 7:37:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 7:37:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 7:37:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 7:37:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 7:37:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
my camera of choice
9/7/2003 7:37:33 PM
 
Dondra Upton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:33:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:33:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:33:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:33:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:33:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it is the best i have worked with so far
7/16/2003 10:33:13 AM
 
Megan J. Winston 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:12:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:12:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:12:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:12:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:12:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It's my first "real" camera purchase, and I'm still learning all the features, but so far, it's really great.
6/29/2003 4:12:28 PM
 

122 Reviews  

Buy EOS Rebel GII 35mm SLR Camera  from Amazon.com