BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot G5 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Snow ride in Main...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot G5 Digital Camera

With a stunning combination of resolution, speed and control, all housed in a rugged, elegant new black enclosure, the PowerShot G5 takes the lead as Canon's flagship PowerShot. With a host of improvements and professional features, the PowerShot G5 will exceed the expectations of even the most discerning photographer.

Features:


  • 5 megapixel sensor (2592 x 1944 pixels) for enlargements up to
    20 x 30 inches
  • 4.1x optical plus 3.6x digital (15x) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Rotating/flip 1.8-inch LCD; up to 3-minute video capture with
    audio; large maximum aperture of f/2.0 – 3.0
  • Includes 32 MB CompactFlash card; compatible with MicroDrives
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (BP-511, included);
    connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 138 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Stephanie 

member since: 6/14/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
it's ok. it's not the best. but i am doing my best with it though.
6/14/2006 6:15:23 AM
 
Susan A. Martin

member since: 5/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great outdoors, hate it indoors.
5/27/2006 7:19:30 PM
 
Megan E. Domes

member since: 5/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera because the pictures are very clear and easy to take. For a digital camera the nature pictures turn out very nice.
5/25/2006 10:16:54 AM
 
Thomas  Russ Arnestad

member since: 5/22/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera has been really good to me, good quality sharp photos with great colors reproduction. It was the choice for me when i wanted to learn more about photography and the different functions a camera has. I have been shooting with it for almost 3 years now and am definitely ready for a SLR which I'm going to buy soon.
5/22/2006 10:00:03 AM
 
Jim Kresge

member since: 3/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Liked picture quality and ease of operation. Excellent point and shoot. Did not like long delays between shots and slow start up.
5/19/2006 10:55:22 AM
 
Jymmi L. Davis

member since: 5/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have no complaints about this camera. I would say it is the best non-SLR Digital camera.
5/17/2006 8:26:11 AM
 
Leonardo Merello

member since: 5/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
mi camara ciertamente no es la mejor del mercado, de eso estamos claros, pero para ser una camara lanzada para un mercado popular, he logrado satisfacer todas mis expectativas. la powershot me permite almacenar fotografias con una resolucion excelente, y la bateria una vez cargada me dura por lo menos un dia entero... no conozco mucho de camaras y me apena no poder ser mas específico para detallar la mia, ya que la fotografia es solo una parte pequeña de mi vida y esta camara me la compré con fines mas funcionales que profesionales. y para eso a mi me ha funcionado de maravillas.
5/9/2006 4:49:08 PM
 
Victoria R. Williams

member since: 3/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera more than any of the other digital cameras I have purchased. There is a high learning curve with it and as such I have not mastered the aperture adjustments yet.
5/3/2006 7:50:21 PM
 
Dayna M. Brown

member since: 4/19/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this little Cannon, it takes great portrait pictures and I love that I can do video clips with it. I use this camera as a back-up camera so that I can mix video with the pictures i take from it and my Nikon D70. This camera fits easy in my purse and is light, so I can take it everywhere and get great spontanious pictures.
4/24/2006 6:52:50 PM
 
Dayna M. Brown

member since: 4/19/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this little Cannon, it takes great portrait pictures and I love that I can do video clips with it. I use this camera as a back-up camera so that I can mix video with the pictures i take from it and my Nikon D70. This camera fits easy in my purse and is light, so I can take it everywhere and get great spontanious pictures.
4/24/2006 6:52:45 PM
 
W Drastil

member since: 4/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
easy to use and versatile.
4/24/2006 1:43:20 PM
 

First 10 of 138 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot G5 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.