Camedia C-3040Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Australian White ...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3040Z Digital Camera

  • 3.34 megapixel sensor creates 2048 x 1536 images for prints at sizes up to 8
    x 10
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 16 MB SmartMedia memory card holds 20 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 2 CR-3V batteries, included, or 4 AA batteries, not included
  • Features QuickTime movie mode with audio recording


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


35 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Theresa Kane
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use. Has both auto and manual mode.
5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM
 
Gary G. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a really good camera. It is slow to process which makes it difficult to take photos of moving subjects. Aside from that I have been very pleased.
4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM
 
Cheri Newkirk
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great intro camera to digital cameras for someone wanting some 'oompa' but not all the bells and whistles.
1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM
 
Jill E. Curnutt-Howerton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do like the quality of the pictures this camera takes vs. film. I have had some time adjusting to this vs. manual camera, and digital vs film. but all in all, I am glad I went digital.
1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM
 
John Gossard 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An excellant picture taking machine. Only has one flaw - Very weak gears for the lens. If you forget the cover, you loose the camera. Not a good design but still a very good camera.
1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM
 
Jeffrey S. Weaver
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera in late 2001 as my first digital. It has been a durable workhorse and has taken many great shots including family portraits. It is very slow and has very little room for cropping given it's 3.3 MP sensor. Overall it has been an awesome camera.
12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM
 
Nicole Bomberger-Blair 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love this camera. it has so many features. it is digital but allows me to make changes just like a manual camera. The only problem is that there are so many features that it is hard to remember how to use all of them without breaking out the manual.
12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM
 
Cody  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Bought the Olympus C-3040Z in April 2001. Have had it now for 4 1/2 years and have taken well over 3,000 photos with it. When first bought,I didn't read the Instruction Manual that well,took way to many photos at a time and spent quite a bit of time "redoing" a number of them. I ended up reading the Instruction Manual pretty completely. After that, most of my photos came out very, very good. The wife and I like this camera a lot, but will upgrade to a higher megapixel and zoom. We will sell the C-3040 and hope the new owner will get as much use from this camera as we did.
11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM
 
Cody  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Bought the Olympus C-3040Z in April 2001. Have had it now for 4 1/2 years and have taken well over 3,000 photos with it. When first bought,I didn't read the Instruction Manual that well,took way to many photos at a time and spent quite a bit of time "redoing" a number of them. I ended up reading the Instruction Manual pretty completely. After that, most of my photos came out very, very good. The wife and I like this camera a lot, but will upgrade to a higher megapixel and zoom. We will sell the C-3040 and hope the new owner will get as much use from this camera as we did.
11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM
 
Robert I 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very Good 3.2 meg camera. Shortfall, only uses Smartmedia card. Excellant results, photos compare to 5 mp cameras.
11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM
 
Rich Hathaway 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great first digital. Easy to use.
10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM
 
Richard Beaubien 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 6:36:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 6:36:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 6:36:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 6:36:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 6:36:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital and it taught me a lot. Great little camera.
9/29/2005 6:36:01 PM
 
Lois E. Puttbach 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 3:55:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 3:55:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 3:55:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 3:55:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 3:55:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great point-and-shoot camera, and I've been very happy with it. However, I purchased it about 2 years ago and have since moved up to a digital SLR with more megapixals. I just used this camera for these particular photos. But it never lets me down, and I now use it as my back-up camera.
7/9/2005 3:55:15 PM
 
James M. Spruill 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 3:00:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 3:00:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 3:00:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 3:00:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 3:00:43 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice camera for indoors. 1.8 min. F-Stop and goes to like 1/1000 of a seccond. Not much of a zoom though, only 3X, so you have to deal with pesky telaphoto lenses. Not bad quality 3.3 megapixle. Yet another good beginer camera. It does have one thin that makes its score with me low. Almost NOTHING can be axcessed without going through all thease long menues so no quickly changing settings and the screen has to be on for you to see what the camera is currently at and to meater. Prone to overheating even without the flash on.
6/18/2005 3:00:43 PM
 
Mallory Kates 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 10:54:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 10:54:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 10:54:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 10:54:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 10:54:16 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I got this camera when I didn't even know SLRs came in digital format and before my interest in photography was rekindled. Several issues make this an undesirable tool. First and most obviously, you're not looking through the lens and there's a big difference between what you see and what you get. Next, the shutter lag. I can snap one of my dogs doing something great but by the time the shutter goes, they're long gone. Third - although the camera has a wide range of capabilities and manual settings, setting them is cumbersome at best and takes a long time to do. Finally, of course, no interchangeable lenses limits its usefullness.
10/13/2004 10:54:16 AM
 
Tia Vang 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 9:40:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 9:40:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 9:40:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 9:40:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 9:40:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera a lot. I'm not a professional but enjoy taking pictures of nature and people. This camera works for me. If and when I decide to persue this farther, I might need a different type of camera.
10/8/2004 9:40:12 AM
 
Joaquin R. Felix
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:30:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:30:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:30:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:30:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:30:47 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
my first digital camera. i was amazed, im glad i had it.
8/18/2004 10:30:47 PM
 
Sina Tafua 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 2:37:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 2:37:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 2:37:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 2:37:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 2:37:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera, it was a gift from my sister. It takes great pictures. There are so many pixels that the pictures are still clear when I blow the picture up or crop it. I dislike my inability to manipulate the camera. I am still learning so for right now it is point and shoot.
8/7/2004 2:37:02 PM
 
Don L. Thun 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:32:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:32:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:32:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:32:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:32:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like this camera for general photos as the picture quality is good, battery life is good. I usually get over 300 photos with a set of NiCads. This includes downloading the photos and also ususally viewing them on the TV. I don't use the LCD screen very often though. This would be a perfect point and shoot camera for the average person with the ability to shoot photos in manual as well for the more advanced. The only problem with this camera is the limiting factor of the 3X zoom for shooting wildlife and aviation shots at air shows. If it had a 10x zoom it would be perfect.
8/2/2004 9:32:00 PM
 
Sally Kirsch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 3:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 3:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 3:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 3:50:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 3:50:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. I have had it for 18 months and I also have a HP PhotoSmart printer. It's been a wonderful combination for the things I like to do with my photograph. This camera is a 3.3 megapixel and takes very clear shots and makes wonderful prints up to a 5x7 size. I sometimes stretch it and print out 8x10's and they are good but I would need a bigger pixel count to get great 8x10's. I would recomend this camera to any amature. It is easy to use and takes great photo's.
4/30/2004 3:50:38 PM
 
Jim Mclendon 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:03:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:03:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:03:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:03:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:03:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is my first digital camera and am overall pleased with the results. Great color definition and low light performance.
4/20/2004 8:03:28 PM
 
Carol Reid 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 4:02:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 4:02:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 4:02:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 4:02:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 4:02:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its the first Digital camera I've had so have nothing to compare it with. I love being able to take dozens of pics without worrying about the cost of developing. Its only 3M px and now about 3 years old so I really wouldlove to get something better but first I want to become a better photographer.
4/1/2004 4:02:10 AM
 
David C. Sweet 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 4:09:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 4:09:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 4:09:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 4:09:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 4:09:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera because I can pick it up and take pictures with choosing settings. If I want to control how the pictures are exposed then I can do that also. The only thing I don't like is the lag between pressing the shutter button and when the picture is taken.
3/25/2004 4:09:24 PM
 
VERN E. WAHLBERG
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:02:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:02:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:02:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:02:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:02:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LIKE THIS CAMERA VERY MUCH , EASY TO OPERATE LOTS OF MANUAL SETTINGS . ACCEPTS ADD ON LENS. LAG TIME COULD BE BETTER
2/9/2004 5:02:54 PM
 
Andrew Brescini
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/19/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 1:22:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 1:22:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 1:22:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 1:22:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 1:22:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice quality at a great price, as close to a digital slr as I could get at the time. Lens can be changed. Pretty easy controls.
1/19/2004 1:22:18 AM
 
Christine P. Landers 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 9:09:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love evrything about this little camera!
1/18/2004 9:09:56 AM
 
Victor J. Verola
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/1/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 7:02:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 7:02:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 7:02:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 7:02:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 7:02:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera for the Enthusiast.
1/1/2004 7:02:11 PM
 
Oleg Ace 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 9:33:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 9:33:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 9:33:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 9:33:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 9:33:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pro: very comfortable shape, super-fast lens, 3.5 fps burst speed, good dynamic range, nearly perfect user interface. Con: fragile lens mechanism, fast lens prone to flare and chromatics, SmartMedia memory is crippled by 128 MB max
9/27/2003 9:33:06 PM
 
Kevin M. Curtis 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 5:07:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 5:07:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 5:07:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 5:07:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 5:07:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
still shots during high light periods are great, as the light decreases some times the quality of the image does too. White spot start to apeare around 2 sec shutter speed.
9/23/2003 5:07:03 AM
 
Kenn  Wingle 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2003 6:42:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2003 6:42:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2003 6:42:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2003 6:42:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2003 6:42:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This digital camera is very good and has many features that allow you to go beyond the norm in digital imaging.
7/4/2003 6:42:32 AM
 
Jeremy  L. Walton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:06:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:06:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:06:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:06:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:06:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera!
6/25/2003 8:06:45 PM
 
Lawrie Robertson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 4:21:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 4:21:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 4:21:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 4:21:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 4:21:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes excellent quality digital photos with rich color. It is intuitive to operate and comes with a helpful manual. I have had very good results taking sport photos both outside with runners and inside with basketball players. In short, nice camera, right features and great optical lens.
6/20/2003 4:21:16 PM
 
Vicki Holmes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/8/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:04:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:04:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:04:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:04:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:04:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this digital. Only gave it an 8 because it over a year old model, and I know there are great improvements on the newer models. People have commented on how crisp and clear my pictures are, and I shoot most of them on AUTO.
6/17/2003 7:04:48 PM
 
Larry E. Johnson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/16/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:32:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:32:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:32:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:32:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:32:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My Olympus has great clarity and I enjoy taking photos with it.
6/17/2003 2:32:27 PM
 
Andrew  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2002 2:51:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2002 2:51:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2002 2:51:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2002 2:51:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2002 2:51:34 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it. I've taken 8-10 thousands pictures in 1.5 years. I wish it is lighter and smaller in size because my friend bought a similar Olympus model from Japan and its size is almost half of this size.
The weakness of this is the speed of taking picture is too slow. It cannot react as fast as I want. I always miss what I wanted to take.
12/17/2002 2:51:34 AM
 

35 Reviews  

Buy Camedia C-3040Z Digital Camera  from Amazon.com