BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-3040Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Australian White ...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3040Z Digital Camera

  • 3.34 megapixel sensor creates 2048 x 1536 images for prints at sizes up to 8
    x 10
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 16 MB SmartMedia memory card holds 20 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 2 CR-3V batteries, included, or 4 AA batteries, not included
  • Features QuickTime movie mode with audio recording


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 35 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Theresa Kane
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use. Has both auto and manual mode.
5/30/2006 9:35:39 PM
 
Gary G. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a really good camera. It is slow to process which makes it difficult to take photos of moving subjects. Aside from that I have been very pleased.
4/16/2006 10:19:53 AM
 
Cheri Newkirk
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great intro camera to digital cameras for someone wanting some 'oompa' but not all the bells and whistles.
1/25/2006 7:16:25 AM
 
Jill E. Curnutt-Howerton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do like the quality of the pictures this camera takes vs. film. I have had some time adjusting to this vs. manual camera, and digital vs film. but all in all, I am glad I went digital.
1/20/2006 1:09:44 PM
 
John Gossard

member since: 1/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An excellant picture taking machine. Only has one flaw - Very weak gears for the lens. If you forget the cover, you loose the camera. Not a good design but still a very good camera.
1/18/2006 8:02:40 PM
 
Jeffrey S. Weaver
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera in late 2001 as my first digital. It has been a durable workhorse and has taken many great shots including family portraits. It is very slow and has very little room for cropping given it's 3.3 MP sensor. Overall it has been an awesome camera.
12/27/2005 9:29:15 PM
 
Nicole Bomberger-Blair

member since: 12/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love this camera. it has so many features. it is digital but allows me to make changes just like a manual camera. The only problem is that there are so many features that it is hard to remember how to use all of them without breaking out the manual.
12/6/2005 6:28:51 PM
 
Cody 

member since: 11/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Bought the Olympus C-3040Z in April 2001. Have had it now for 4 1/2 years and have taken well over 3,000 photos with it. When first bought,I didn't read the Instruction Manual that well,took way to many photos at a time and spent quite a bit of time "redoing" a number of them. I ended up reading the Instruction Manual pretty completely. After that, most of my photos came out very, very good. The wife and I like this camera a lot, but will upgrade to a higher megapixel and zoom. We will sell the C-3040 and hope the new owner will get as much use from this camera as we did.
11/15/2005 12:34:02 PM
 
Cody 

member since: 11/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Bought the Olympus C-3040Z in April 2001. Have had it now for 4 1/2 years and have taken well over 3,000 photos with it. When first bought,I didn't read the Instruction Manual that well,took way to many photos at a time and spent quite a bit of time "redoing" a number of them. I ended up reading the Instruction Manual pretty completely. After that, most of my photos came out very, very good. The wife and I like this camera a lot, but will upgrade to a higher megapixel and zoom. We will sell the C-3040 and hope the new owner will get as much use from this camera as we did.
11/15/2005 12:33:00 PM
 
Robert I

member since: 11/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very Good 3.2 meg camera. Shortfall, only uses Smartmedia card. Excellant results, photos compare to 5 mp cameras.
11/14/2005 7:40:40 AM
 
Rich Hathaway

member since: 8/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great first digital. Easy to use.
10/20/2005 1:03:37 PM
 

First 10 of 35 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-3040Z Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.