OM-10


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Tiny Fluff
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


29 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Danny Reed 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the best 35mm cameras I have ever owned
6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM
 
Karen Mallette 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'. It has survived several transatlantic trips in the mail without proper packaging, and still takes great photos.
1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM
 
Dimitrios Costarelos 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Olympus OM 10 is a very durable camera, takes crisp images and always is dependaple, wether in subzero weather or hot summer days. Best film camera i've had!
1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM
 
Mike Probert 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
provides a good clarity to my photographs ; disadvantage is that it it so heavy
9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM
 
Steve Clemenson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An old classic that allows photographic freedom. You have to go on ebay to find a lot of the accessories you may need, but a great camera nonetheless.
8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM
 
Arya C. Wiese
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my dad's old camera helped me to learn about photography and what works and what doesnt
7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM
 
Asrori Asrori 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
olympus om 10 with olympus lens
5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM
 
June L. Mita 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The OM-10 is compact and easy to understand and use. Auto function is one of the best I've seen, and switching from auto to manual is easy. The pictures I've taken with this camera have always pleased me. I don't like the manual adapter which is necessary in order to take flash pictures. Once it is lost, your flash function can no longer be used. Flash pictures have always been a problem. It also has a tendency to have the shutter stick, and as the camera gets older, it is harder to be sure your film is engaged.
5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM
 
Mary S. Byerley
marysloanbyerley.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Olympus OM-10 good camera - had it 20 years; have since acquired Olympus OM-1 and Canon AE1 SLR 35mm cameras.
5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM
 
Mike Francis 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I think my camera was really good for a beginner and fun to use (when it worked!!). unfortunately, it's broken now!
3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM
 
Nancy Attwater 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was very happy with this camera but have moved onto digital.
3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM
 
Thrudur Helgadottir 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 5:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 5:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 5:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 5:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 5:21:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think the camera is as good as one can expect from such an old model. It takes fantastic pictures and there's nothing I don't like about it.
3/3/2005 5:21:16 AM
 
Amy Grant 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 4:06:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 4:06:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 4:06:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 4:06:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 4:06:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just started using this one. So far its been great and have seen photos taken by previous owner which turned out brilliantly.
2/24/2005 4:06:06 PM
 
Bill Petty 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 7:22:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 7:22:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 7:22:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 7:22:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 7:22:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my old Olympus OM-10s. I have four of them plus one for parts. They work great when they are working right, but they are old (like me) and tend to be finicky when loading film. I'm sticking with film for now because of the challenge of getting the shot right as opposed to fixing it later on a computer.
2/22/2005 7:22:57 PM
 
Kenneth R. Jackson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 9:49:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 9:49:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 9:49:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 9:49:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 9:49:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this old camera so much I have 2 of them... I always carry one of these just for a backup..
2/7/2005 9:49:29 AM
 
Ryan Notch 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:20:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:20:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:20:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:20:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:20:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great basic 35mm manual camera. Good starting/learning camera.
2/2/2005 3:20:25 PM
 
Sherry House 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:59:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:59:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:59:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:59:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:59:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this is the camera I have had since high school!
9/22/2004 8:59:41 AM
 
Michell Y. Tam 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:37:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:37:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:37:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:37:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:37:38 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it was ok but if ur focus on some really close object then it'll be kind of blurry.
8/25/2004 9:37:38 AM
 
Bea Bailey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:51:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:51:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:51:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:51:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:51:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great shots. Viewing screen is a bit hard to focus.
7/17/2004 6:51:36 AM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:55:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:55:28 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great first time camera. Good price, 2nd hand camera.
7/10/2004 2:55:28 AM
 
fenni issam 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:34:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:34:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:34:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:34:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:34:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very good for amators.......
4/12/2004 7:34:11 AM
 
Ajith Kumar 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 2:26:48 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 2:26:48 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 2:26:48 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 2:26:48 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 2:26:48 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera is great for outdoors, very flexible and easy to use.
4/1/2004 2:26:48 PM
 
Glen Rakowski 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:19:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:19:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:19:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:19:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:19:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Solid camera to learn with. Lots of great years of service and still a great camera. Lens quality is not up to todays standards but what a great tool anyway.
1/28/2004 6:19:32 PM
 
Chitnavis V. Sameer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 5:41:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 5:41:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 5:41:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 5:41:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 5:41:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it is eassy to use, can fram things the way you want
12/27/2003 5:41:48 AM
 
Helen Eki Johnson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:33:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful little camera. It is light and fairly easy to use. Bit old fashioned with the manual film loading but I got used to it fast enough. The 50mm lens is absolutely fantastic. It is extreemely sharp and the colors coming out are just like you see in real life, if not even better. Manual focusing is smooth and I truly like about 95% of images I take with it. The ones that I do not like are not because of the camera but beacuse of me ;) I would recommend it for a beginner photographer.
8/31/2003 5:33:00 PM
 
Matt Fiocca 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:32:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:32:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:32:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:32:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:32:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this thing. It's older (1980-ish) and captures imagery very softly
8/28/2003 10:32:48 AM
 
Lori Rockwell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:51:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:51:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:51:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:51:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:51:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's a good camera, I've had it for many years and it takes exellent pictures. I also like the extra attachments you can get for it. I enjoy trying different things with it.
8/18/2003 6:51:06 PM
 
Lori Rockwell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:48:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:48:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:48:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:48:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:48:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's a very good camera, I have had it for many years. It takes very good pictures and I also like the extra attachments you can get. I enjoy trying different things with it.
8/18/2003 6:48:18 PM
 
Lori Rockwell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:42:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:42:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:42:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:42:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:42:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's a good camera, I've had it for many years and it takes exellent pictures. I also like the extra attachments you can get for it. I enjoy trying different things with it.
8/18/2003 6:42:42 PM
 

29 Reviews