OM-10


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Bargain Hunter
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Danny Reed 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the best 35mm cameras I have ever owned
6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM
 
Karen Mallette 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'. It has survived several transatlantic trips in the mail without proper packaging, and still takes great photos.
1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM
 
Dimitrios Costarelos 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Olympus OM 10 is a very durable camera, takes crisp images and always is dependaple, wether in subzero weather or hot summer days. Best film camera i've had!
1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM
 
Mike Probert 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
provides a good clarity to my photographs ; disadvantage is that it it so heavy
9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM
 
Steve Clemenson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An old classic that allows photographic freedom. You have to go on ebay to find a lot of the accessories you may need, but a great camera nonetheless.
8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM
 
Arya C. Wiese
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my dad's old camera helped me to learn about photography and what works and what doesnt
7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM
 
Asrori Asrori 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
olympus om 10 with olympus lens
5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM
 
June L. Mita 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The OM-10 is compact and easy to understand and use. Auto function is one of the best I've seen, and switching from auto to manual is easy. The pictures I've taken with this camera have always pleased me. I don't like the manual adapter which is necessary in order to take flash pictures. Once it is lost, your flash function can no longer be used. Flash pictures have always been a problem. It also has a tendency to have the shutter stick, and as the camera gets older, it is harder to be sure your film is engaged.
5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM
 
Mary S. Byerley
marysloanbyerley.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Olympus OM-10 good camera - had it 20 years; have since acquired Olympus OM-1 and Canon AE1 SLR 35mm cameras.
5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM
 
Mike Francis 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I think my camera was really good for a beginner and fun to use (when it worked!!). unfortunately, it's broken now!
3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM
 
Nancy Attwater 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was very happy with this camera but have moved onto digital.
3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM
 

First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)