BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


OM-10


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Maine
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Danny Reed

member since: 6/16/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the best 35mm cameras I have ever owned
6/16/2007 8:30:06 PM
 
Karen Mallette

member since: 8/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'. It has survived several transatlantic trips in the mail without proper packaging, and still takes great photos.
1/17/2006 6:40:36 PM
 
Dimitrios Costarelos

member since: 1/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Olympus OM 10 is a very durable camera, takes crisp images and always is dependaple, wether in subzero weather or hot summer days. Best film camera i've had!
1/10/2006 7:36:47 AM
 
Mike Probert

member since: 9/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
provides a good clarity to my photographs ; disadvantage is that it it so heavy
9/8/2005 9:51:23 PM
 
Steve Clemenson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
An old classic that allows photographic freedom. You have to go on ebay to find a lot of the accessories you may need, but a great camera nonetheless.
8/4/2005 10:02:07 PM
 
Arya C. Wiese
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
my dad's old camera helped me to learn about photography and what works and what doesnt
7/7/2005 8:25:39 AM
 
Asrori Asrori

member since: 5/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
olympus om 10 with olympus lens
5/23/2005 8:05:40 AM
 
June L. Mita

member since: 5/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The OM-10 is compact and easy to understand and use. Auto function is one of the best I've seen, and switching from auto to manual is easy. The pictures I've taken with this camera have always pleased me. I don't like the manual adapter which is necessary in order to take flash pictures. Once it is lost, your flash function can no longer be used. Flash pictures have always been a problem. It also has a tendency to have the shutter stick, and as the camera gets older, it is harder to be sure your film is engaged.
5/23/2005 4:42:53 AM
 
Mary S. Byerley
marysloanbyerley.com

member since: 2/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Olympus OM-10 good camera - had it 20 years; have since acquired Olympus OM-1 and Canon AE1 SLR 35mm cameras.
5/8/2005 2:08:30 PM
 
Mike Francis

member since: 2/20/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I think my camera was really good for a beginner and fun to use (when it worked!!). unfortunately, it's broken now!
3/9/2005 3:02:35 PM
 
Nancy Attwater

member since: 9/10/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was very happy with this camera but have moved onto digital.
3/5/2005 4:31:09 AM
 

First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.