Coolpix 5400 (E5400) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

CAPITAL DREAMS-DO...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 5400 (E5400) Digital Camera

Nikon's exciting, advanced 5.1-megapixel Nikon Coolpix 5400 digital camera adds a new dimension to the popular Coolpix line of digital cameras and combines a host of enhanced features and design elements. With superior 4x Zoom-Nikkor ED optics, wide-angle coverage and the exclusive new Best Shot Selector (BSS) feature, the Nikon Coolpix 5400 provides the ideal tool for digital photographers who are serious about the art of photography. The durable and lightweight Nikon Coolpix 5400 is the perfect tool to enhance any advanced photographer's creative imagination.

Features:


  • 5 megapixel sensor (2592 x 1944 pixels) for enlargements up to
    20 x 30 inches
  • 4x optical plus 4x digital (16x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Fully-articulating 1.5" LCD; shutter speeds from 1/4,000 second
    up to 10 minutes; 256-segment matrix metering
  • Includes 16 MB CompactFlash card; compatible with MicroDrives
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (EN-EL1, included);
    connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


70 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
April L. King
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/22/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2007 1:12:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2007 1:12:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2007 1:12:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2007 1:12:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2007 1:12:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Use it for April King Photography so its just not for novices. Just check out the photos and you will see why I gave it such a high mark. Granted I use several digital enhancements such as PhotoExplosion and PhotoImpressions, however without the great shot you have nothing to enhance, then I just practice with having fun with the different programs. Everyone was once new to the technology age but now even I someone who loves Photography but doesnt make a whole lot of money at it currently I am still taking lots of photos. Because of my Coolpix its made it a career. Did get 2 Editors choice's for close up's on people even though I believe it takes great landscapes. Its easy to use when you need a quick shot, or if you have time to set it up. It does take some time to advance so not great for sports but I love it anyway It does freeze well when you set it properly. Money was a factor for me or I defintely would have gotten more pixels now for less than the same price you can. So its a 2 1/2 yrs old for me. And digital cameras have came along way therefore I cant recommend it with todays new innovations. But if you find it on ebay or somewhere I say do it I certianly dont regret it.
8/18/2007 1:12:39 PM
 
Cara Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 3:00:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 3:00:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 3:00:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 3:00:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 3:00:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
AWSOME!
-I couldn't think of a better word.
This camera is perfect for serious hobbiests. I love this camera. I have taken many portraits for families and seniors etc. with this and the quality is excellent. I highly recommend it to those who want an inbetween point-and-shoots and professionals.
AWSOME!!!!!!!
10/5/2006 3:00:30 PM
 
Catherine Schuetz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:13:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:13:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:13:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:13:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:13:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
With no photography background other than point and shoot or disposable(until buying the Nikon coolpx 5400 2 yr ago) my comparison is VERY limited. I am gradually getting to know more of the functions but was initially overwhelmed with all it can do. I don't do it justice, YET! When I get a good pic-it's really good. Biggest "don't like" is when doing close-ups-I'll have it centered in the view finder but is way off center when taken or in viewing screen-(does line up with distance shots)-very frustrating-HAVE to use screen image(which is difficult to see in sunny conditions) or chance losing a good shot.
5/11/2006 4:13:20 PM
 
Raffaele Fiocca 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 1:46:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 1:46:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 1:46:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 1:46:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 1:46:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
cheap and cool!
5/4/2006 1:46:28 PM
 
Shawn Moreton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 7:47:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 7:47:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 7:47:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 7:47:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 7:47:46 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great for a 'point-and-shoot'. Has a handy adjustabler flip-screen, great features like time-lapse quicktime movies, wide-angle lens, long-exposures, etc...too many features to mention. Only drawback is that it is a fixed lens.
4/25/2006 7:47:46 PM
 
Richard Clarens
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:19:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:19:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:19:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:19:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:19:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My nikon is great...I LOVE it! 5.1MP with the option of using different lenses. Lightweight it's easy to carry with you, and very user friendly too-
4/25/2006 5:19:52 PM
 
Michael P. Long 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 9:50:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 9:50:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 9:50:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 9:50:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 9:50:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Nikon Coolpix 5400 is a very versatile, point and click with many preprogrammed, settings for the amateur. And the manual abilities found with most Nikon's for the professional.
2/23/2006 9:50:38 PM
 
Forrest D. Waldo,II 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:31:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:31:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:31:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:31:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:31:44 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camers probobly does allot more than I think it can. I just need to explore and find out all of its capacity. I think maybe I should have spent more time researching digital cameras with regards to the type of photos I want to take. My real desire is to take hero shots of food. I'm having trouble with focus, depth of field and lighting.
1/18/2006 8:31:44 AM
 
James F. Lafargue 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 3:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 3:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 3:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 3:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 3:59:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pluses: Ability to take 3 minutes of video, good resolution, 4x digital zoom. Minus: Slow to save picture to CF card, preventing taking another picture for a few seconds.
1/14/2006 3:59:38 PM
 
Doug Kershey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the camera when they were offering a $200 rebate, so I got an exceptional deal. It's a nice camera that offers a lot of manual operation options. Doesn't shoot great in low light though, but not too many digitals do. Good for the amateur, but a pro would have to step up to a higher priced model.
1/9/2006 9:00:04 AM
 
Cyndie Avery 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:50:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:50:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:50:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:50:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:50:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and learn. Light weight, versatile settings.
12/26/2005 3:50:33 PM
 
Alfonso H. Garza 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 11:40:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 11:40:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 11:40:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 11:40:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 11:40:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. Actually, this is my first camera that you can make any type of manual adjustments. I would not be able to give a fair rating but I really do like the pictures that are produced.
12/10/2005 11:40:31 AM
 
Kumar M 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 9:17:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 9:17:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 9:17:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 9:17:04 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 9:17:04 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The output of the camera is good.. But i face hardware problem.. which cannot be rectified
11/29/2005 9:17:04 AM
 
Jennifer R. Mino 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 3:12:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 3:12:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 3:12:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 3:12:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 3:12:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am new with this camera buut so far I find that the options are amazing on it.
11/24/2005 3:12:27 PM
 
Lyndsay Hamby 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:06:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:06:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:06:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:06:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:06:22 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is a great camera to carry around. Two things though, I wish it had sound (I knew it didn't when I bought it) and it can be extremely slow to come back up after taking a picture.
10/30/2005 7:06:22 PM
 
Alva N. Rosado 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:53:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:53:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:53:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:53:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:53:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the camera, it's easy to use and I get great pics from it.
10/4/2005 11:53:11 AM
 
Julia A. Warthin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:22:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:22:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:22:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:22:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:22:10 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The flip screen is wonderful! This camera easily gets into places other cameras cannot. Compose images easily with the camera above/below you, and you don't have to get into awkward positions. If they would only put a flip screen on a digital slr then they would really have something.
9/28/2005 1:22:10 PM
 
Amy Grant 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 6:55:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 6:55:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 6:55:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 6:55:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 6:55:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Only a new camera for me but so far have found it to be great for where I'm up to. Really light and easy to handle. Fantastic all round camera.
9/13/2005 6:55:51 PM
 
Justin  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:03:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:03:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:03:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:03:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:03:22 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not a SLR...
9/13/2005 7:03:22 AM
 
Christopher L. Carroll 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 6:36:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 6:36:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 6:36:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 6:36:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 6:36:35 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good all purpose camera. Fussy and small controls. Hard to read display in bright sun. Lots of ways to tweak and have fun.
9/3/2005 6:36:35 PM
 
Eric Tay
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 12:35:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 12:35:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 12:35:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 12:35:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 12:35:09 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good: 4x zoom includes 28mm wide angle. compact size 5 mega pixel camera with many manual settings. bad: slow response and not capable of getting a focus at low light. no tread on the lense for mounting filters or add-on lenses.
9/2/2005 12:35:09 AM
 
David Lembke 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 5:24:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 5:24:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 5:24:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 5:24:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 5:24:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an AWESOME camera! There are 3 additional lenses you can add (Telephoto, Wide Angle & Fish Eye).
8/4/2005 5:24:01 AM
 
Diana Dalton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:21:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:21:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:21:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:21:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:21:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this camera; it's easy to use for the whole family but it also has the setting I like to use for more challenging shots. The quality is excellent and the easy to use pre-programmed settings make it fast for last second shots.
8/3/2005 6:21:40 PM
 
Helen Yuen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:24:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:24:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:24:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:24:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:24:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The range of f-stop is very limiting, from f2.8 to 7.9. The auto-focus dose not work well in low light condition.
7/16/2005 3:24:35 PM
 
Kimberly Pickett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 9:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 9:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 9:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 9:51:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 9:51:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love how easy this camera is to use. I only wish there was a better zoom.
7/14/2005 9:51:22 PM
 
Scott Patterson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 2:04:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 2:04:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 2:04:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 2:04:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 2:04:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Nikon 5400 makes it look easy. While i have to decide where to point it, it sure makes me look good. Shhh, don't tell!
7/13/2005 2:04:52 AM
 
Keith G. Taitt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:06:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:06:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:06:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:06:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:06:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good for close-ups and weird angle shots due to mobile viewfinder. Too much shutter delay.
7/5/2005 8:06:00 PM
 
Mary Timman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2005
Contact Mary
Mary's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:48:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:48:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:48:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:48:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:48:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Slow shutter release. Takes very dark pictures at times. Can't do as much with it as a digital SLR. It's ok, for quick snapshots.
6/29/2005 11:48:42 AM
 
Brittany P. Cochran
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/5/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 10:08:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 10:08:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 10:08:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 10:08:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 10:08:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like that it has such great quality. I can take macros like I've always wanted to. I can take pictures of fireworks and they turn out just how I wanted them to. I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about my camera. I know it's not the best camera ever made but its beyond good enough for me right now.
6/5/2005 10:08:26 PM
 
matthew gandy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:01:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:01:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:01:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:01:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 10:01:08 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I find it really easy to take pretty good pictures. Though it is hard to tell on the little screen if things are in focus well or not. It's also a pain in the butt to thumb through all the menu screens just to change the photo program type. Say I'm at the beach and take a few close ups. Then as the sun sets I realize I want some shots of that. So I have to thumb through the menu and change modes(can't wait till I know how to manually set everything:). It also takes a long time to write to memory(mostly in Fine 5mp mode). The battery life is short as well. But I have three so I just reload and shoot for some more great shots.
5/31/2005 10:01:08 PM
 
Robert J. Benson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/23/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 7:27:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 7:27:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 7:27:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 7:27:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 7:27:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
First time using my friends 5400, very impressed, buying a 5400 for a backup. Great camera!!!!
5/22/2005 7:27:29 AM
 
Phillip Doetzel 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:25:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:25:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:25:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:25:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:25:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I hate the shutter lag
5/7/2005 6:25:20 PM
 
Phillip Doetzel 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:24:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:24:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:24:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:24:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 6:24:53 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I hate the shutter lag
5/7/2005 6:24:53 PM
 
Kenny  Allyn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice medium size ... inbetween my mini Minolta XT ... and D70 ....
2/17/2005 9:23:59 AM
 
Kenny  Allyn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 9:23:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice medium size ... inbetween my mini Minolta XT ... and D70 ....
2/17/2005 9:23:24 AM
 
Michelle D. McCune
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:49:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:49:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:49:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:49:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:49:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is great, but unless there is superb lighting, the camera tends not to focus properly.
2/1/2005 10:49:48 AM
 
Praveen John 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 4:54:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 4:54:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 4:54:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 4:54:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 4:54:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's an Excellent Camera
1/14/2005 4:54:20 AM
 
Janice L. Hatfield
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/20/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:18:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:18:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:18:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:18:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:18:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
At this time, in my digital camera experience, I find this camera perfect for my needs. I have had no problems with it, or complaints. It is user friendly and I love the quality of my photos.
11/20/2004 10:18:52 PM
 
Kara A. Lingenfelter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 2:52:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 2:52:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 2:52:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 2:52:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 2:52:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the macro capabilities. I also like the preset scene shots and the LCD display and menus. One of the issues I have is that the autofocus rarely works in low light conditions.
11/13/2004 2:52:23 PM
 
Carol S. Carson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:45:23 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:45:23 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:45:23 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:45:23 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:45:23 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The macro capability is not really effective. You have to be too close to the subject, thus blocking light.
11/8/2004 6:45:23 AM
 
Joellen Armstrong 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 5:23:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 5:23:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 5:23:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 5:23:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 5:23:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A lot of manual setting which many lower end cameras don't have. Still, not too great for focusing, the range is just not long enough or close enough the way I like to put my settings. Definitely great for aspiring beginners.
10/27/2004 5:23:12 PM
 
Morgan M. Hewitt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 10:22:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 10:22:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 10:22:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 10:22:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 10:22:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera! The best feature is that the LCD screen is movable and can be flipped out and around to take a self portrait or up or down-any way! It has all the capabilities of a SLR with all the features of a digital. Also, it can be used with special lenses. I'm still learning to use it and I've had it almost a year! There are just so many features.
10/19/2004 10:22:56 AM
 
claire kipnis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/10/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 6:09:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 6:09:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 6:09:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 6:09:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 6:09:06 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
very difficult to follow the menu
10/13/2004 6:09:06 AM
 
Paul R. Johnson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 8:44:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 8:44:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 8:44:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 8:44:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 8:44:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the wide angle lens and the fold-out screen (particularly for candid shots).
10/1/2004 8:44:22 AM
 
Laura Schaposnik 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 12:15:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 12:15:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 12:15:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 12:15:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 12:15:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Itīs juts great!
8/9/2004 12:15:06 PM
 
Susanne Neschen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:01:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great macro options very handy very convenient lens rotation very poor autofocus slow awkward little joystick button for menu options
7/13/2004 9:01:53 PM
 
Summer L. Shidler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 8:00:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 8:00:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 8:00:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 8:00:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 8:00:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent picture quality, compact flash cards store plenty of shots, cheaper than 35mm developing. Negligible zoom, not good for dark or very bright shots, delay before some shots.
6/10/2004 8:00:30 AM
 
Trayci  Tiszauer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 1:13:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 1:13:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 1:13:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 1:13:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 1:13:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just new to me and so far so good.
6/3/2004 1:13:26 PM
 
Robert W. Alarcon 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 5:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 5:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 5:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 5:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 5:50:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera for beginners and pro, easy to use and incredible pictures.
5/28/2004 5:50:37 PM
 
Bojan Aleksic 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2004 12:50:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2004 12:50:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2004 12:50:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2004 12:50:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2004 12:50:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
good but not perfect!
5/25/2004 12:50:10 AM
 
Ramir E. Recinto 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 6:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 6:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 6:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 6:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 6:49:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am an amateur photographer and this is my first digital camera. I had the opportunity of shooting still objects, close ups, landscapes, etc. and had satisfactory results. The downside about it though is shooting in low light and action shots. Perhaps with more practice and study I'll get it.
5/19/2004 6:49:26 PM
 
David A. Mullinax 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:35:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:35:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:35:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:35:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:35:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great manual functions and control
5/15/2004 9:35:54 PM
 
Marilyn K. Lincecum
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2004
Contact Marilyn
Marilyn's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 7:00:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 7:00:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 7:00:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 7:00:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 7:00:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is small enough I can carry in my purse and easy to use, not to mention it takes good pictures.The thing I don't like is, you can not override the automatic flash. If the camera decides you need flash..you get flash.
5/11/2004 7:00:45 AM
 
Pernille Hammerum 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:57:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:57:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:57:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:57:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:57:35 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A really good camera at that price. 5 MP and a very good color render. It is not at SLR camera but it makes a good job keeping up with SLR cameras. More handy and a VERY good macro funktion. Nikon is known for their good macros.
5/8/2004 12:57:35 PM
 
Tony Travaglia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 4:28:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 4:28:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
brilliant camera but really needs a larger zoom range. quality of pictures wonderful and easy to use.
3/29/2004 4:28:28 AM
 
Myron W. Davidson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:23:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:23:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:23:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:23:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:23:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it. It is almost idiot proof! All I have to do is remember to take the lense cap off! (grin)

Great camera!

1/7/2004 12:23:31 AM
 
Maria Boussios 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:04:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:04:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:04:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:04:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:04:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great close ups - many other great features to explore.
12/30/2003 7:04:27 AM
 
Maria Boussios 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:03:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:03:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:03:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:03:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 7:03:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for close ups - many other features to explore!!!
12/30/2003 7:03:10 AM
 
Hazrul Abdul Halim 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 8:25:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 8:25:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 8:25:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 8:25:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 8:25:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Professional Digital Camera
12/29/2003 8:25:07 PM
 
Karl E. Huber 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 5:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 5:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 5:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 5:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 5:13:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had the camera for 2 weeks now. It's a 3 steps up from my Sony Cybershot. I did a lot of research before purchasing this camera. I believe it strikes a solid balance between a fully manual SLR and a point and shoot. I knew about the slow write speed before I bought it. I have not found it so bad as yet. Low light focus could be much better. It could also use another ISO mode, 600 and 1000
would have been nice. I also purchased the hand controller for it and it is well worth the money, for low light settings. All in all a good camera unless you can afford a d100 or dx1 and have the lens for them. Oh well back to the coolpix manual.

Eric Huber

11/29/2003 5:13:49 AM
 
Glen  King 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:27:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great beginners digital camera. The shooting modes give enough control t explore, but are automatic enough to be easy to use.
11/2/2003 3:27:41 PM
 
Glen  King 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 3:24:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great beginners digital
11/2/2003 3:24:49 PM
 
Rosemarie Beall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2002
Contact Rosemarie
Rosemarie's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 2:42:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 2:42:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 2:42:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 2:42:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 2:42:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it is really good, but Nikon could have put a few buttons in better places and such.
10/27/2003 2:42:58 PM
 
Robert D. Bowers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 5:43:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 5:43:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 5:43:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 5:43:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 5:43:02 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am a gentleman who has some limitations to my upper extremities. With the CoolPix 5400, I am able to use this camera with one hand. Just point and shoot. The camera takes magnificant pictures with the auto features but has many features that I am sure I will utilize in taking the courses offered by BetterPhoto.
10/21/2003 5:43:02 AM
 
Jenapher J. Henley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:00:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera because it takes great micro close ups, but wish I had know that the zoom distance on it isn't that great.
10/5/2003 12:00:48 PM
 
Aki Jinn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just got this 5400 few weeks ago. And I love it..especially the macro mode. This camera has got many functions and I need to spend more time exploring it.
8/24/2003 10:21:46 PM
 
Paul C. Simonson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:35:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:35:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:35:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:35:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:35:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One good camera! Great photos, a little hard to figure all the functions though. Great macro modes! If you have the money, buy it!
7/30/2003 5:35:37 PM
 
Paul C. Simonson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:06:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:06:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:06:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:06:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 5:06:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Nikon Coolpix 4500 is a step up from the 995 that I had before. It has more preset modes to choose from, and it's 4.0 megapixel resolution takes capture true color, and sharpness with each and every photo I take. I especially enjoy the great macro modes for close up images! The down side, if you can can call it that, is that is not a simple point and shoot camera, I am still learning it's many manual mode functions. And it would be nice if Nikon included a bigger Flash card! I love the rechargable battery system!
7/30/2003 5:06:06 PM
 
Mark R. Stanford 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 9:12:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 9:12:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 9:12:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 9:12:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 9:12:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just bought this camera to take on a trip out west for two weeks. I only took 2000+ pics and in the process of developing them now. I can say that this camera is smaller than I thought it would be, lightweight and very powerful. It has a fantastic panarama feature and comes with a 360 degree panarama viewer software. It also comes with a audio/video to plug right into the TV in the hotel room to view the pics on a large screen for editing. After filling up my 512Mg and then a 64Mg Compact Flash card I dumped the files to a CD while on the road at a prof. photography lab; erased my flash cards and started all over again.. I bought a back up rechargable battery, but found that I could go almost all day long without needing to change it out. Always carry a spare though. If I think of any more to share I will.
7/23/2003 9:12:11 PM
 
Lori Ditlefsen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 6:32:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 6:32:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 6:32:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 6:32:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 6:32:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I just got this camera and have only used it a couple of times but am impressed with the quality and functionality of this camera.
6/26/2003 6:32:46 AM
 

70 Reviews  

Buy Coolpix 5400 (E5400) Digital Camera  from Amazon.com