BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


X7-A SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

gost in the tunne...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sam J. Norris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A rock solid manual camera that is no longer built. It is a manual focus, no nonsense camera that a lot of great lenses were built for.
2/26/2005 6:34:52 PM
 
Eric Soren Wormsley

member since: 1/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice SLR. Perfect camera to show someone the ropes of photography. I used it for years before finally caving in and buying a digital.
1/18/2005 4:46:41 PM
 
Renee Olsen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/8/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
New camera to me and w/some training I can see this being a great camera. I am becoming a quick lover of Minolta equipment.
9/8/2004 7:43:17 PM
 
Kasandra  Torres

member since: 6/29/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think my Minolta x-7A SLR is great for a begginer like me. The camera was my fathers, so now he is giving me some techniques of handling the camera.
8/20/2004 7:46:20 PM
 
Ali Al-Abbasi

member since: 3/4/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have a bunch of SLR Cameras from an Olympus OM-1 to a Maxxum5 This is the one I enjoy the most. It always performs well and is a pleasure to use.
3/4/2004 9:12:10 PM
 
Nick P. Maydanis

member since: 2/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
ilike to be fully open to adjust my lenses and camers to the quality i want instead of it wanting to over come me!i dont do a lot of digital stuff either
2/19/2004 12:31:14 AM
 
Bethany V. Ziler

member since: 1/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Now this is one I had for a while. I got this off of my uncle who pasted away when I was 3. It came with a Minolta 50mm lens, CPC 55mm zoom lens(f=80-200mm), Achiever 115A flash, and 5 different special effects filters. I like the older cameras because it takes a really good photographer to set the aperture and the shudder speeds right.
1/24/2004 10:32:19 PM
 
Sam J. Norris

member since: 8/30/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An older 35mm basic camera by todays standards. It has been used extensively and is bullet proof. Mainly a manual camera. Viewfinder takes some getting use to.
8/30/2003 7:48:50 AM
 
Carl Schulz III

member since: 6/7/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good older camera
7/21/2003 7:12:52 PM
 
Amy M. VanLue
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/4/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good , but old camera, I am glad I learnt with it first!!
6/25/2003 7:16:03 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.