V3800N 35mm SLR Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Joy
View photos created with this camera

The V3800N 35mm SLR Camera

Get classic with the Vivitar V3800N, a 35mm SLR camera with a 28-70mm zoom lens packed with features ideal for aspiring photographers. A bright viewfinder with split-image focusing and three-LED display makes composing shots painless and easy. The depth-of-field preview and multiple exposure settings provide the fine-tuning control that great photographers demand.

Film loading is manual with the traditional single-frame advance, and a safety mechanism prevents double-frame advance or double exposures. The camera is also equipped with a hot shoe so you can easily connect a flash unit for more light. The self-timer has a 10-second delay, useful for taking group photos or self-portraits. Weighing barely over a pound, the V3800N is an easy carry for photographers on the go.

Features:


  • Easy-to-use manual single-lens reflex camera--great for
    beginning photographers
  • Complete with 28-70mm f3.4 to f4.8 lens
  • Bright viewfinder with split image focusing and 3-LED display
  • Depth of field preview and multiple exposure capability
  • Hot shoe with x-contact for flash photography, synchronized at
    1/125 second or slower

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Terry Fader 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:17:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:17:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:17:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:17:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 4:17:36 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
First manual camera I ever bought. So far, I haven't found any qualities that I dislike.
5/24/2006 4:17:36 AM
 
Kshitiz Anand 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:54:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:54:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:54:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:54:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:54:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been using this for the past five years and i have been really satisfied with it oqing to its features.
4/20/2006 12:54:47 AM
 
Olga V 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:10:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:10:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:10:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:10:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 12:10:04 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is all manual - manual focus, manual advance, manual rewind, manual everything. I like the fact that it has depth of field preview. What I don't like about it is that it's easier to make a double exposure when you don't want to.
10/8/2005 12:10:04 PM
 
Bharath R 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:13:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:13:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:13:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:13:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 6:13:53 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The cheapest SLR camera which gives a good result.
8/5/2005 6:13:53 AM
 
Ajai Berwal 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:36:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:36:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:36:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:36:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:36:11 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
easy to use and simple functions great for a beginer ata very low cost
7/24/2005 4:36:11 AM
 
Somnath Paldas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 1:47:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 1:47:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 1:47:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 1:47:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 1:47:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
exellent camera for beginners . it gives very very good result in this price range. it is amezing !! good 28-70mm lens adds it's goodness along with other good functions
7/2/2005 1:47:42 AM
 
Claire A. Evelyn 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 3:52:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 3:52:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 3:52:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 3:52:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 3:52:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Until I feel the need to move on, I love this camera for this beginning period. It works very well and the images, if I get them right, can be very beautiful and sharp. It has not let me down as yet and the price was right.
1/15/2005 3:52:11 PM
 
sujeesh babu 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:00:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:00:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:00:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:00:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:00:36 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For abeginner this is the best option avalbel in asian Market.In inda we are getting this model for 6-7k at the sametime Nikon base model FM 10 12k. More over this camera have most of the functions..like multi exposure, self timer etc.Any low cost cable releaser( no spl design we can use. I realy love this camera....
12/7/2004 4:00:36 AM
 
Ralston P. Coelho 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 8:56:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 8:56:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 8:56:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 8:56:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 8:56:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Which camra on earth is fool proof. We, if your basics are shaky, then no matter which camera you use, you will never be satisfied.
This camera is ideal for first time users as well as pro's.
Offcourse one has to realy on his basics to get the exposure righ, the TTL meter on the camera is accurate though.
The camera has a solid body, heavier than the FM10, but sturdier.
It's grip is slightly compact, that makes the grip less sturdy.
Vivitar has fabulous lenses that are on par with the big league players, thus image quality is spot on.
And with it's unmatched low price, it is definately one good buy.
11/28/2004 8:56:13 AM
 
Amanda N. Howard 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:18:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:18:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:18:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:18:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 12:18:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera, butI do not own a flash, so I'm limited to daytime. No tripod so sometimes they are a little shakey. I only have the one original lens on it, nothing special. I can't zoom into something that is very far away.
11/4/2004 12:18:21 PM
 
Christine Harriman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:59:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:59:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:59:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:59:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 5:59:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I feel no matter what with any camera there is no limitations and I love that about cameras and pictures.
2/25/2004 5:59:37 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy V3800N 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com