BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


C1 / C1s SLR Camera


Cosina

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Touch - Me - Not
View photos created with this camera

The C1 / C1s SLR Camera

35mm SLR with focal plane shutter, TTL metering with 3 led display.

Features:

  • Horizontal split image focusing system
  • Open aperture TTL measurement system, center weighted area measurement
  • B to 1/2000 set manually by adjusting shutter speed dial


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Soumendra Nath M. Dash

member since: 1/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera is fully manual. My camera is medium type camera in budget.
1/27/2006 5:24:40 AM
 
Soumendra Nath M. Dash

member since: 1/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera is fully manual. My camera is medium type camera in budget.
1/27/2006 5:24:08 AM
 
Shuchita Gupta

member since: 10/5/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is very good with a very clear lend and is very affordable in the manual slr category
10/5/2004 6:04:42 AM
 
Manish Choure
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/5/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a normal SLR camera, fully manual functions, but I think its better use this type of cameras to learn and get experience about light and exposure. I shoot about 800 pictures in 3 years and I feel every time I learned some thing. My freind have a Nikon coolpix camera, I saw it's results, they are very good
3/5/2004 1:07:12 PM
 
Rahul Sharma

member since: 5/7/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great manual camera with excellent results in terms of perfection in colours. You can click exactly what you want. A complete manual camera good for beginners.
6/26/2003 8:43:58 PM
 
Bikramadittya G. Roy

member since: 6/23/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is very good for all purpose SLR photography. It gives you shutter speeds from 1 sec to 1/2000 plus B mode. Lightweight, comes with a 35-70 short zoom. Entirely manual. No batteries, except if you want to read exposures from it. Shutter lock for safety. Disadvantage: no multiple expo modes.
6/23/2003 3:07:37 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.